We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very special place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mountain Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Mountain Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Mountain Bed & Breakfast
258 East Balmoral road, North Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
mittenwalde
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A very special place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We enjoyed every minute of our stay in a very nice and special B&B. Very nice and neat house! Especially noticeable are the Bluejays in the morning, the wonderful place and above all our wonderful hosts. Thanks to Stevka and Ivan who made our days in Vancouver.
Peter und Annett, Mittenwalde

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mountainbb, Owner at Mountain Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
We are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for nice words
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
25
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed here while visiting Vancouver and were lucky that they had availability when we called last minute. The B & B was clean, comfortable and the breakfast in the morning was delicious. We slept very well and took advantage of the Jacuzzi tub after a long day of sightseeing.
Would definitely stay here again when I return to Vancouver.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mountainbb, Owner at Mountain Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
We are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us
Thank you for your nice review about us.
Mountain Bed and Breakfast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We only stayed 1 night on our way to Vancouver Island. This B and B is in a very quiet area in north vancouver. We visited Capiliano Bridge from here and getting to downtown was easy if required. We had a sitting room as well as a good sized bedroom and bathroom. Fridge kettle and microwave provided. Excellent breakfast - plenty of choice - very helpful hosts.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mountainbb, Owner at Mountain Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and our area
Thank you for your nice words
Mountain BB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Cajon
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Have stayed with Stefka & Ivan on two separate trips. Love North Vancouver - far enough from the bustle of the city but easy to travel to downtown, lovely residential neighborhoods & lots to do nearby. Our rooms have been large, one with kitchen facilities (came in handy for eating leftovers from restaurants recommended by our gracious hosts) and an exterior entry. Breakfasts are plentiful & we enjoyed meeting quite a few returning guests. A green thumb is evident as seen in the lovely flowers outside. Ivan is a great tour guide suggesting out of the way locations such as the suspension bridge in Lynne Valley. Will always return to enjoy the hospitality of this gracious couple whenever in Vancouver..

Room Tip: Downstair suites are perfect - one with kitchenette & exterior door & other with microwave...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mountainbb, Owner at Mountain Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay in North Vancouver
Thank you for your nice words
Mountain Bed and Breakfast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

Situated in a beautiful North Van neighborhood, this BnB is beautiful and spacious. We had 3 rooms with the diwnstairs kitchenette, perfect for our family of five. The grounds were lovely and our hosts Ivan and Stefka were very welcoming and helpful. Stefka set and wonderful table for us every morning with delicious food. She reminded me of my Oma. Thank you for this wonderful experience and stay :))

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mountainbb, Owner at Mountain Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our Bed and Breakfast
Thank you for writing a nice review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramat Gan, Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

We stayed at Stefka's b & b for 4 nights. We had a lovely time there:
the kindhearted hospitality, good advise, not to mention the excellent homemade breakfast we still miss and the well equipped room and kitchen and the nice garden, the bautifull downtown of Vancouver viewed from their sitting deck and the easy excessibility.
we already miss Vancouver for two reasons: the first - Stefka and the second beautiful Vancouver.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Mountain Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Dear Batina and Natan
We are glad you have enjoyed the time you stayed here.
Thank you for nice words - we appreciate it.
Stefka Macek
Mountain B&B
North Vancouver
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moses Lake, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Oh yeah, had reservations first at top hotel in downtown Vancouver paying top dollars and an extra $26 a day parking. Thought to myself, What? Found this North Vancouver B&B online. This place had a sitting deck overlooking tall fir trees off my bedroom, flower garden with birds singing gracefully in the morning after the night's rain. Reminded me of home in Oregon. The view from their front deck showed Vancouver's downtown buildings lite by the morning sun. Cruise ships in port and float planes landing on Burrard Inlet. Looking closer and further to the west and I can see the ocean with freighters waiting to port. If you have binoculars ,what more could one find or ask for? Well, the rooms I reserved had two bedrooms, one king and one queen. The beds were actually comfortable with a downstairs sitting room and full kitchen.Towels in bath were numerous and fluffy. Reminded me of home! What? That is what my sister said when she arrived from the states. Oriental rugs graced the upstairs hall and dining room. Loved those Persian rugs! I have a few at home myself. Great breakfasts,very healthy, good coffee. Had 2 couples from Germany across from us at the breakfast table, so we talked about the Bryan Adams concert I attended with my sister and wife ,the night before at Rogers Arena. And to my surprise, had a seat 15 feet from the stage that Bryan came up to us and sang his love songs. What? As you can tell, I was well impressed with the trip to Vancouver and the Mountain B& B in North Vancouver, BC. Stefka and Ivan are the hostess of the mostess. What more could I ask for? Free Parking with a view? Oh yeah.............

Room Tip: Plan in advance and one will find the gem they are looking for in North Van.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mountain Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Bed & Breakfast

Address: 258 East Balmoral road, North Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > North Vancouver
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in North Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We provide free breakfast We provide free high speed internet - WiFi We provide kitchenette We have suites ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Mountain Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mountain Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.