We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of authentic Viet food here!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Green Lemongrass

Green Lemongrass
1086 Kingsway, Vancouver, BC, Richmond, British Columbia V5V 3C6, Canada (City Centre)
(604) 875-6638
Improve this listing
Ranked #148 of 672 Restaurants in Richmond
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Neighborhood: City Centre
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: City Centre
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Lots of authentic Viet food here!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

I had the satay chicken and spring rolls with rice and loved it. Restaurant is older but still pretty clean and the staff are friendly. Will be going back again before we leave Vancouver!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    5
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“1st time at Lemongrass and not my last time!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Although the prices are slightly higher than my regular Pho diner, lemongrass is a good choice for tasty Pho.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great for a cheap and authentic eat.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Having shopped in Richmond and looking for somewhere cheap and authentic near the Skytrain before returning downtown and escaping the rain, we stumbled on this place. It looked cosy and authentic in the cold weather. Many of the Chinese restaurants we passed were, typically brightly lit with no ambience whatsoever but this little place reminded me of a shack on a Far Eastern beach somewhere. The restaurant decor was unspectacular but it was really homely and welcoming. My daughter and I shared a starter portion of chicken satay which was four HUGE portions of the most delicious chicken ever, grilled to absolutely perfection followed by two lovely pho bowls. She had the rare beef - a steal at $6.75 and I had pork and seafood. I have a large appetite but I couldn't finish it. Came with bowl of fresh beansprouts, basil, chilli and limes. The manager (I guess he was the manager) was really friendly. Plenty of tea provided. I really liked this place and will certainly go again and will be having a main portion of that chicken satay - heaven!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Vancouver Lemongrass, Kingsway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

I actually wanted to write a review on the lemongrass that's on kingsway in Vancouver.

It is amazing!!! I love it! It's my fav viet in Vancouver and always make sure I go there for the B41 or Beef Pho.its so cheap!! I pay about $10 with tip and tax.

Staff are friendly and it's super clean and the flavours are so clean. I love it!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

Thought it was excellent, good size portions, reasonable prices. I have only had take-out so can't comment on the dinning experience.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Lemongrass also viewed

 

Been to Green Lemongrass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Lemongrass, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.