We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Level of Service has decreased with the Management Change” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Banners Restaurant

Banners Restaurant
10151 No. 3 Rd, Richmond, British Columbia V7A 4R6, Canada
(604) 272-3238
Improve this listing
Ranked #391 of 651 Restaurants in Richmond
Restaurant details
Vancouver, B.C.
1 review
“Level of Service has decreased with the Management Change”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

The hours of operation sign indicates that the Banners opens at 6:30 a.m. I had a golf tee time at 7:30 a.m. at a local golf course. I stopped in for a quick breakfast with two friends who have breakfast with me each Friday at Banners. We ordered at 6:38 and just prior to 7:00 a.m the Manager said our food was just about ready. At 7:05 a.m. I couldn't wait any longer so I got up and paid (tip included) the Manager for my food and left without ever receiving my meal. It is also my understanding that their is no longer a discounted menu for Seniors.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    2
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Delta, British Columbia, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Looking for some good Ice Cream!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Banner's not only has great food but if you have a thing for Ice Cream than go no further!!! Up until 4 months ago Banners served up Baskin and Robbins Ice Cream, due to B & R not wanting to deliver to the Greater Vancouver Area the management thought it was a good time to change suppliers. Well I can tell you "GOOD BYE Baskin and Robbins and HELLO to great Ice Cream!" Banners offers up a range of different Ice Cream and Frozen Yogurt. From a Standard French Vanilla to a tasty treat of Strawberries and Cream you will have a great amount of choices. For those who want sugar free they offer that too. As summer arrives in another 4 months this will be the place to be for a good Ice Cream Treat! See ya there!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armstrong, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good service and good value and very tasty food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Only 3 large booths to sit in and the rest are comfy for 2 but not quite room enough for 4. Food is very good diner food. Had breakfast there and was excellent and the service was really good! I would come here again

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta, British Columbia, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Just GREAT Cooking!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Banners Restaurant is a true neighborhood restaurant, nothing fancy 'just great food'. Located just out of the heart of Richmond BC in a small mall is this Gem of Restaurant. This restaurant serves great normal food, their menu covers breakfast, lunch, afternoon tea specials and great dinners. Banners has been in existence for 30 years or more and has been busy through that time.

This restaurant also has a treat.........Ice Cream........Roger the manager has just brought in a new brand of Ice Cream and boy is it tasty!!! Great flavors to choose from!

For locals and visitors to Richmond and the area this is a great place to enjoy great cooking. The managers and staff are very welcoming and Herman gets the Gold Star for the great cooking!!

Don't miss this food gem!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiden, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Dependable Cafe for breakfast or lunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

Friendly, free WIFI, cafe in strip mall -- member of small chain. Frequent 'specials' and offering a 'senior's card' with 20% discounts. I'd feel good about having breakfast or light lunch there alone or with friends any day.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Banners Restaurant also viewed

Richmond, British Columbia
Richmond, British Columbia
 
Richmond, British Columbia
Richmond, British Columbia
 

Been to Banners Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Banners Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.