We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loud, overpriced, food good” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Cactus Club Cafe

Cactus Club Cafe
5500 No. 3 Rd, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 2C8, Canada (City Centre)
(604) 244-9969
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 700 Restaurants in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: City Centre
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Loud, overpriced, food good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

This is a place for 20 - 30 year olds, not 50 somethings, coming off an expensive Alaskan trip! We thought the place was overpriced - even though the food was good. That view may be skewed by being mislead by the hotel - they said it was reasonably priced - we could get entrees for $10. Appetizers were around that area. 2 of us had steaks, cooked to perfection. ! had a burger - thought it was fantastic. Service was also good - but VERY LOUD on even a routine night with no special sporting events on.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    37
    13
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Creative and Amazing Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I tried BBQ Duck Clubhouse the first night. It was Awesome, though a bit on the salty side for my taste. I went back the night after and tried Szechuan Chicken Lettuce Wraps. Since then I have a craving for the amazing wraps pretty much every night. Too bad there is not one in Toronto yet.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
“Flavorful food and good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

I have eaten here a few times, both for business dinners and pleasure, each time it is a pleasure. The food is always very flavorful and cooked as ordered. The staff is generally friendly and courteous. It's a great place to relax and enjoy great dining with friends or business associates!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great food and ambiance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

After travelling for about 4hrs we want to have lunch in a nice spot and outdoors. We had seen the Cactus Club during our travels and thought we would give it a try. We sat outside on the patio, which was enclosed by glass so there was not street noise.
The food was excellent! I had the tuna club which was awesome!
It was a very unique spot and would eat there again.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food, great service, great time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Loved this place. First time there and my first impression was excellent. Service is impeccable, food is fantastic and I enjoyed the overall feel of the place. I highly recommend!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cactus Club Cafe also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
West Vancouver, British Columbia
Richmond, British Columbia
 

Been to Cactus Club Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cactus Club Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.