We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10688 No. 6 Road | at Steveston Highway, Richmond, British Columbia V6W 1E7, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE between 10-30%!
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Richmond
Washington
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed here in the newer section of the hotel. It was well appointed albeit the bathroom was smaller than I would have thought. All in all your standard suite. The breakfast was good, but the dining room feels small for the amount of rooms they have. The staff were friendly and our check-in/check out was quick and easy. We would recommend staying here again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    166
    31
    10
    6
See reviews for
179
128
32
98
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Our stay was so great! The value of this hotel is off the charts. We were shuttled to and from the airport at no charge. They offer long term parking, which for us was an extra $10 dollars above our original rate for one week. They had no problem extending the parking for a day at no charge, as we were away 8 days. We also parked the at the hotel for an additional day when we got back fomr vacation again at no charge.
The continental breakfast was excellent and fresh and the variety was great.
Our room was clean, updated and very comfortable.
The staff were very friendly and helpful, especially about how to get around in Richmond and how to get to the skytrain via bus.
The location was great. No busy roads creating traffic noise. We were right next to a massive Cineplex theatre and several restaurants and pubs.
We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone! We might even pressure them to stay there, haha!

Room Tip: Don't book on any of the travel sites! Always book with Holiday Inn, they have the best rates an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

This newish Holiday Inn Express is very nice, clean and well maintained. Comfy bed. Well equippped and furnished room. It had the amenities we needed (fridge and microwave, free wifi, complimentary hot breakfast, laundry room, exercise room pool and sauna). The staff is really, really nice and helpful and even stored our expensive mountain bikes for us in a secure room, bringing them out when needed, and gave us restaurant recommendations and suggested bicycle routes.

It's located in southeastern Richmond immediately adjacent to a large theatre complex, huge ice centre (lots of hockey rinks), laser tag, children's play land, a Spaghetti Factor, Subway, brew pub and family restaurant above the ice centre. It's a great place if you have kids because there's plenty to do in walking distance. However, a decent sized shopping area (with Starbucks, pharmacy, grocery stores, etc) is 2 km away. Not a problem for us since we had both our car and bikes. If you are planning to use it as a travel base to Vancouver, note the nearest skytrain station is about 8 km away.

The only reasons I gave this hotel a "very good" instead of an "excellent" are twofold (1) the walls are a bit thin and you can hear people talking in the hallway. Fortunately when we were there, there were not too many people staying and we didn't hear them after about 9:00 p.m. But the hotel is right next to the ice centre and I can imagine many a sleepless night if a bunch of hockey teams descend on the area for competition and party all night, (2) the breakfast, though hot is only so so. Everything seemed pre made and reheated. The eggs were those funny rubbery disks and the sausages were bland.

But all in all, a very nice place and I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask if there are hockey teams in town and ask for a room far away from them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Always pleased with the level of service and attention. Rooms are spotless, reception is well kept and they continue to invest in this location with a number of upgrades including a new building with suites.
Nice added touch is a complete hot breakfast which is included with your stay.
Location is convenient, close to the airport and easy to get downtown if necessary.
I have stayed here a number of times for work and will continue to.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yukon, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

I have always found the staff here to be friendly over several stays. The rooms are clean and spacious. My only gripe is the the shuttle service runs hourly.... It is unfortunate if you have to leave 45 minutes earlier than you need to for an early morning flight just to accommodate the shuttle. Still a good choice for the night before a flight from YVR

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Upon arrival I was greeted by a very friendly man at the desk. He was both pleasant and helpful and seemed to be willing to help with anything! I was expecting a package to be delivered and even when he couldn't immediately find it, he kept his word and called me within 10 minutes of arriving to my room with information regarding my package. I booked a standard room but was upgraded to a Spa suite. After a long car ride I was very happy to accept anything with the word "spa" in it. The room was clean but oddly enough for a spa room it was missing bath towels! There was only one when I checked in with my husband. But of course as soon as we asked there was almost an immediate knock at the door with a lovely person bearing towels. No problems throughout our stay and the breakfast area was always clean. I'd stay there again when I visit the Richmond area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

We had booked directly with the hotel reservations desk and was offered a Junior King Suite at a decent price. Upon arrival mid afternoon on April 30/14 we were met with a very pleasant and efficient front desk staff. Check-in was effortless and the smiles of the desk staff was most welcome after our 3 hour flight to Vancouver.

Our room was on the second floor. Upon entry we were pleased withe spacious lay-out and as it turned out the very comfortable king sized bed. We quickly cleaned up and were making our way to tour the surrounding area when we were advised by the same front desk staff that there was a "managers cocktail reception" in the breakfast service area and that we were welcome to take advantage.

Sure enough there was a very nice assortment of cheese and crackers, veggies and dips, chips and dips and fruit tray. More than that however was a selection of beer or wine. We were met by a staff member who set us up with a local beer, ice cold. We had finished our small plate of food and beer and were getting set to leave when the staffer offered us yet another beer. We gratefully declined.

The hotel is set in a rural area of Richmond and a bit off the beaten track, but many major roads and highways connect you quickly to most of Richmond or downtown Vancouver. Steveston Wharf is only a short drive away and filled with restaurants and shops. With plenty of room at the hotel parking is plentiful and complimentary.

Overall we found this hotel to be excellent value for the price paid.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmhieriverport, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments and feedback regarding our team and property. We certainly are pleased to know that we met your expectations. Feel free to contact any team member if we may be of further assistance.

Regards,

Scott Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport

Address: 10688 No. 6 Road | at Steveston Highway, Richmond, British Columbia V6W 1E7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Richmond
#2 Business Hotel in Richmond
#2 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Riverport | Richmond! Amenities: Only the best for you - our hotel offers a complimentary on-demand 24/hour airport shuttle (call for pick-up), free parking, a complimentary Express Start Hot Buffet Breakfast, free high-speed wireless and wired internet as well as complimentary local calls. Relax after a hard days work or go for a leisure swim in the pool or dip in the hot tub or simply fit in a last minute workout in our fitness centre. Planning a meeting? Look no further. The property offers spacious and technology-friendly meeting rooms equipped for any size group. Our staff are warm, attentive, and ready to help your event run flawlessly. Our Executive Boardroom is perfect for small groups of up to 14 people while our Banquet Hall seats up to 90. Area: You'll love our location as we are conveniently located near several local attractions and business centres as well as to Vancouver and (YVR) Vancouver International Airport. Travellers enjoy staying at our hotel as they experience everything the Richmond and Vancouver area has offer. Our hotel is perfect for families or Business Travel in Metro Vancouver because we are just steps from the Richmond Ice Center, Watermania, and Riverport Sports & Entertainment Complex. Numerous restaurants including two fabulous pubs and 19 movie theatres and, bowling are within walking distance. Nature lovers can tour the Vancouver Aquarium or explore the many parks in the area. Historic Steveston in Richmond and Gastown in Downtown Vancouver, just minutes from our Richmond hotel, offer visitors a glimpse into the past. Here for business? You'll appreciate our proximity to Ironwood Business Park, Crestwood Corporate Center, Annacis Island, Tilbury Business Area and Richmond General Hospital. Our hotel in Richmond, BC is perfect for business travellers who plan to attend meetings in Richmond or Vancouver. Rooms: Designed with you in mind, all our rooms come complete with a fridge, microwave and coffee/tea station. Looking for a little extra room? Then you'll absolutely love our suites. Specialty rooms and Executive Suites to suit your needs - full kitchen; one and two bedroom suites (fully equipped apartment style), in-room Spa Suites, Junior Suites for the Executives, Kitchen Studio Kings, three fully ADA Accessible rooms and Standard King or Two Bedroom Queens rooms are also available. Stay connected with high-speed internet access as well as efficient by using our media hubs allowing you to connect to the TV wirelessly via HDMI plug-in or bluetooth (only available in our Executive Suites). Something for everyone - looking forward to having you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelBookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Riverport
Holiday Inn Express Riverport
Holiday Inn Richmond
Richmond Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.