We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel but a little far from YVR airport” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10688 No. 6 Road | at Steveston Highway, Richmond, British Columbia V6W 1E7, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE between 10-30%!
Ranked #5 of 24 hotels in Richmond
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel but a little far from YVR airport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Very nice, new hotel in plaza with lots of recreation facilities: ice rink, indoor water park, bowling etc. We had a 1bed Jr suite for the four of us and it had a great deal of space. Breakfast was pretty good and staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Beautiful lobby and free wifi in rooms was great. Only slight problem was the distance from the airport as we thought it was an airport hotel. However there was complimentary shuttle bus to pick us up an then take us back the next day. This was a 20min ride though. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Exp... R, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Hello Steph,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Holiday Inn Express Riverport.

It is truly great to hear that you had a really enjoyable stay in your 1 bedroom King Junior suite and that you were really happy with our staff and I will share your great experience with them.

Although we are a bit further from the Vancouver International Airport, our complimentary shuttle does not make any other stops. The hotels closer to the Vancouver International Airport share their shuttle bus with 1-2 other hotels; therefore, it may become a longer ride.

We look forward to your next visit.

Have a great day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    216
    139
    26
    6
    6
See reviews for
150
102
25
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I've stayed at this hotel a few times in the last couple of years and each stay has been great. The rooms are clean and the rates are competitive. The location is great for events at the neighboring arena and there are many things to do in the area in terms of entertainment and restaurants. The staff is extremely accommodating and very friendly. Navi in the reservations group was awesome to deal with and was a huge help! Will definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Good overall hotel, just a little off the beaten path. Nice rooms, newly built hotel. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Free included breakfast is a nice touch. Usually stay at the location on Cambie. This one is a better

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

This hotel backs onto a very busy bridge and highway and is in between two flight paths for YVR. However, there are only rooms on the West side of the building so the wall and hallway do a very good job handling the traffic noise. You will hear the rumble of the jets (although there is a night curfew) but they do not pass directly overhead. This is something you will get anywhere in Richmond.

Overall the hotel represents great value with decent parking and breakfast included. There is not much within walking distance but there is a shuttle to the airport. If you want to explore you will need a car.

Room Tip: The rooms all face west and there are no nightclubs or major noise producers on the ground level. Y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for one night because it was a convenient location to catch the next morning ferry to Nanaimo from Tsawwasen. Upon arrival we we told that we had been upgraded to a Jacuzzi room. Unfortunately this room was on the second floor directly over the entrance with noise from vehicles and people entering and leaving frequently during the evening and early morning. The room was large, clean and modern with a king bed, Wifi, fridge, microwave and flat screen TV. The location, next to a skating rink complex was remote from restaurants which required a considerable drive several kilometers west to a large shopping district. Upon retiring and again early next morning there was an annoying deep humming sound and furniture scrapping noises that made undisturbed sleeping difficult. Would be reluctant to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Exp... R, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Mr. Morris,

Thank you for your feedback; we really appreciate you taking time to share your experience.
I am really happy to hear our front desk was able to provide a complementary upgrade to our beautiful spa suite, however, we apologize that you and your wife were unable to have a comfortable night’s sleep. We have several spa suites throughout the hotel, please be assure that if the front desk was aware we could have relocated you and your wife to another spa suite.

Our location is great and central for any guest flying into the Vancouver International Airport, Hwy 99, Hwy 91 and the Knight Street Bridge and it is great to hear that it was convenient for your morning commute to Tsawwessen. We have some great restaurants minutes away from us at the Ironwood Plaza, which it sounds like you had a chance to enjoy. However, we also have some great options within our parking lot as well. We have The Old Spaghetti Factory, Stanley’s Sports Bar & Grill and the Big River Brew Pub and if you looking for a quick bit, we have Subway, New York Fries, Burger King and Pizza Pizza.

Once again thank you for your feedback.

Please advise me if you have any questions.

Navi Dhillon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CONCORD
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

I stayed at this hotel twice in August and both times were excellent. It is a very new hotel and the rooms were in excellent condition. It is extremely well located near a number of restaurants in an entertainment complex and is just minutes, by car, from a variety of other restaurants and grocery stores. Plus, the access to Highway 99 is about 2 minutes away. All in all, an excellent choice.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglaston, New York
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

The hotel was good but the breakfast was a little bland. It is situated quite a distance from Vancouver but if you have a car if is OK. Disappointed that they did not provide a Holiday Inn member welcome bag (other Holiday Inn hotels offered such a bag)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Exp... R, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Thank you for posting a review of our property. Your comments are genuinely appreciated and our team takes great pride to make your stay more enjoyable and pleasant. We offer a great variety in our breakfast selection, however, if there is an item that you would like to see added to our complimentary full hot breakfast, we would love to hear your suggestion. You may email me at sales@hierichmond.com. To refresh your memory, we have the following items in our breakfast buffet:

- Cereal
- Muffins
- Bagels
- Egg Omelet
- 1 of the following (Bacon, Sausage or Ham)
- Pancake
- Bread
- Cinnamon Buns
- Yogurt
- Banana’s, Oranges and Apples
- Apple and Orange Juice
- Regular and Decaf Coffee
- Tea

Our complimentary full hot breakfast times are Monday to Friday - 6:30am-9:30am and Saturday and Sunday - 7:00am-10:00am. If you require breakfast-to-go, we could prepare them and they can be picked up at the front desk at the indicated time. Bags-to-go include a muffin, juice box and a fruit.

All of the Holiday Inn Express hotels are independently owned and provide various Priority Club Rewards membership benefits. I am excited to advise you that we provide complementary upgrades to one of our beautiful suites if available, early and/or late check-outs to our Priority Club members, and a newspaper to the door.

Thank you again for taking time to share your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport

Address: 10688 No. 6 Road | at Steveston Highway, Richmond, British Columbia V6W 1E7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Richmond
#4 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#5 Business Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
: Only the best for you: Free 24hr Airport Shuttle (call for pick-up) on-demand personal service; free hot buffet breakfast, free parking and internet, free local calls plus all our large rooms have Fridge, Microwave & Coffee/Tea station. Swimming pool, hot tub and fitness for you too. Welcome to our Riverport - Richmond, British Columbia Hotel; The newest Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Richmond, BC offers you convenient access to local attractions and businesses as well as to Vancouver, YVR Vancouver International Airport, 11 km away. Travelers enjoy staying at our Richmond, BC hotel as they experience everything the Vancouver area has offer. Our hotel is perfect for families or Business Travel in Metro Vancouver because we are just steps from the Richmond Ice Center, Watermania, Riverport Sports & Entertainment Complex. Numerous restaurants, two fabulous pubs and 19 movie theatres IMAX, bowling are within walking distance. Nature lovers can tour the Vancouver Aquarium or explore the many parks in the area. Historic Steveston and Gastown in downtown Vancouver, just minutes from our Richmond hotel, offer visitors a glimpse into the past. With convenient access to Ironwood Business Park, Crestwood Corporate Center, Annacis Island, Tilbury Business Area and Richmond General Hospital, our hotel in Richmond, BC is perfect for business travelers who plan to attend meetings in Richmond or Vancouver. The complimentary high-speed Internet access will keep you connected. During your stay, be sure to enjoy a swim in the heated indoor pool, relax in the whirlpool or workout in the fitness centre. Enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast every morning, and check out our great Richmond BC hotel's deals today. Specialty rooms and suites to suit all – Full kitchen 1 or 2 bedrooms (fully equipped apartment style) SPA in room Suites, Junior Suites for the Executives, Kitchen Studio King, 3 fully ADA Accessible rooms and King or 2 Queens rooms available. Something for everyone – even 2 great meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, BookIt.com, HostelBookers, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Riverport
Holiday Inn Express Riverport
Holiday Inn Richmond
Richmond Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.