We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quieter Than You Would Think” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10688 No. 6 Road | at Steveston Highway, Richmond, British Columbia V6W 1E7, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Kamloops
Level Contributor
143 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Quieter Than You Would Think”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

This hotel backs onto a very busy bridge and highway and is in between two flight paths for YVR. However, there are only rooms on the West side of the building so the wall and hallway do a very good job handling the traffic noise. You will hear the rumble of the jets (although there is a night curfew) but they do not pass directly overhead. This is something you will get anywhere in Richmond.

Overall the hotel represents great value with decent parking and breakfast included. There is not much within walking distance but there is a shuttle to the airport. If you want to explore you will need a car.

Room Tip: The rooms all face west and there are no nightclubs or major noise producers on the ground level. Y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    202
    33
    14
    7
See reviews for
214
149
38
112
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Whitby, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for one night because it was a convenient location to catch the next morning ferry to Nanaimo from Tsawwasen. Upon arrival we we told that we had been upgraded to a Jacuzzi room. Unfortunately this room was on the second floor directly over the entrance with noise from vehicles and people entering and leaving frequently during the evening and early morning. The room was large, clean and modern with a king bed, Wifi, fridge, microwave and flat screen TV. The location, next to a skating rink complex was remote from restaurants which required a considerable drive several kilometers west to a large shopping district. Upon retiring and again early next morning there was an annoying deep humming sound and furniture scrapping noises that made undisturbed sleeping difficult. Would be reluctant to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Exp... R, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Mr. Morris,

Thank you for your feedback; we really appreciate you taking time to share your experience.
I am really happy to hear our front desk was able to provide a complementary upgrade to our beautiful spa suite, however, we apologize that you and your wife were unable to have a comfortable night’s sleep. We have several spa suites throughout the hotel, please be assure that if the front desk was aware we could have relocated you and your wife to another spa suite.

Our location is great and central for any guest flying into the Vancouver International Airport, Hwy 99, Hwy 91 and the Knight Street Bridge and it is great to hear that it was convenient for your morning commute to Tsawwessen. We have some great restaurants minutes away from us at the Ironwood Plaza, which it sounds like you had a chance to enjoy. However, we also have some great options within our parking lot as well. We have The Old Spaghetti Factory, Stanley’s Sports Bar & Grill and the Big River Brew Pub and if you looking for a quick bit, we have Subway, New York Fries, Burger King and Pizza Pizza.

Once again thank you for your feedback.

Please advise me if you have any questions.

Navi Dhillon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CONCORD
Level Contributor
170 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

I stayed at this hotel twice in August and both times were excellent. It is a very new hotel and the rooms were in excellent condition. It is extremely well located near a number of restaurants in an entertainment complex and is just minutes, by car, from a variety of other restaurants and grocery stores. Plus, the access to Highway 99 is about 2 minutes away. All in all, an excellent choice.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglaston, New York
Level Contributor
158 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

The hotel was good but the breakfast was a little bland. It is situated quite a distance from Vancouver but if you have a car if is OK. Disappointed that they did not provide a Holiday Inn member welcome bag (other Holiday Inn hotels offered such a bag)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Exp... R, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Thank you for posting a review of our property. Your comments are genuinely appreciated and our team takes great pride to make your stay more enjoyable and pleasant. We offer a great variety in our breakfast selection, however, if there is an item that you would like to see added to our complimentary full hot breakfast, we would love to hear your suggestion. You may email me at sales@hierichmond.com. To refresh your memory, we have the following items in our breakfast buffet:

- Cereal
- Muffins
- Bagels
- Egg Omelet
- 1 of the following (Bacon, Sausage or Ham)
- Pancake
- Bread
- Cinnamon Buns
- Yogurt
- Banana’s, Oranges and Apples
- Apple and Orange Juice
- Regular and Decaf Coffee
- Tea

Our complimentary full hot breakfast times are Monday to Friday - 6:30am-9:30am and Saturday and Sunday - 7:00am-10:00am. If you require breakfast-to-go, we could prepare them and they can be picked up at the front desk at the indicated time. Bags-to-go include a muffin, juice box and a fruit.

All of the Holiday Inn Express hotels are independently owned and provide various Priority Club Rewards membership benefits. I am excited to advise you that we provide complementary upgrades to one of our beautiful suites if available, early and/or late check-outs to our Priority Club members, and a newspaper to the door.

Thank you again for taking time to share your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montceau
Level Contributor
41 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Nice hotel a little bit far from civilisation but quiet and a large choice of restaurants around.
Large and comfortable room with king bed.
Good swimming pool and clean.
As usually in North America, a plastic included breakfast... good but plastic and very very crowdy on Sunday Morning.
A very good stay I recommend this hotel

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Exp... R, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Hello Alain,

Thank you so much for taking the time and making the effort to write this review. It is through comments from caring guests like you that we are able to address and improve all aspects of our hotel.

We are glad to hear you really enjoyed your room and our heated indoor swimming pool.

I am very excited to advise you that we have switched from plastic plates and plastic cutlery to ceramic plates and stainless steel cutlery. This will also help move us forward to becoming a Greener hotel.

We appreciate all your support and recommending our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

My wife and I along with my in-laws and sister law stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and 5days while visiting family in BC. It was close to the airport and not far from where family members were situated. We purchased 2 rooms with 2 Queen beds in each room. Rooms were clean and well prepared. The temperature was perfect most of the time and could be adjusted easily without problems. The morning hot breakfast buffet was large with a lot of variety. We purchased this hotel booking in a package deal from travelocity.ca along with our flights and rental car. It was a great value deal. If ever we return to BC, I wouldn't hesitate to stay here.

Only issue we had - was that there was little parking spaces available. Most evenings after returning from our outings, we had to park opposite the hotel near a Silvercity movie theatre which wasn't far but slightly inconvenient when walking with a few suitcases.

Room Tip: Become a priority hotel rewards member and you can check out late on your last day. Check out is 11...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hockley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

We were very pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The first appearance of the hotel next to an ice rink and cinema complex plus car storage lots was deceptive. We received a warm welcome at reception and were very pleasantly surprised by the quality of the room which included a fridge and a microwave. A very satisfactory breakfast is provided in an attractive room. The only downside was the noise from trucks which seem to use an adjacent road as a short cut - this probably only effects the rooms at the front of the hotel.. There is ample free parking and the hotel provides a free shuttle bus to Vancouver International airport.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
East Cambie
Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bridgeport
Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport
Bridgeport
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport

Address: 10688 No. 6 Road | at Steveston Highway, Richmond, British Columbia V6W 1E7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#2 Family Hotel in Richmond
#3 Business Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Riverport | Richmond! Only the best for you, our hotel offers a complimentary on-demand 24/hour airport shuttle (call for pick-up), free parking, a complimentary Express Start Hot Buffet Breakfast, free high-speed wireless and wired internet as well as complimentary local calls. Relax after a hard days work or go for a leisure swim in the pool. Dip in the hot tub or simply fit in a last minute workout in our fitness centre. Planning a meeting? Look no further. The property offers spacious and technology-friendly meeting rooms equipped for any size group. Our staff are warm, attentive, and ready to help your event run flawlessly. Our Executive Boardroom is perfect for small groups of up to 14 people while our Banquet Hall seats up to 90. You'll love our location as we are conveniently located near several local attractions and business centres as well as to Vancouver and (YVR) Vancouver International Airport. Travellers enjoy staying at our hotel as they experience everything the Richmond and Vancouver area has to offer. Perfect for families or Business Travel in Metro Vancouver, we are just steps from the Richmond Ice Center, Watermania, and the Riverport Sports & Entertainment Complex. Numerous restaurants including two fabulous pubs and 19 movie theatres as well as, bowling are within walking distance. Nature lovers can tour the Vancouver Aquarium or explore the many parks in the area. Historic Steveston in Richmond and Gastown in Downtown Vancouver, just minutes from our Richmond hotel, offer visitors a glimpse into the past. Here for business? You'll appreciate our proximity to Ironwood Business Park, Crestwood Corporate Center, Annacis Island, Tilbury Business Area and Richmond General Hospital. Designed with you in mind, our rooms come complete with a fridge, microwave and coffee/tea station. Looking for a little extra room? Then you'll absolutely love our suites. Specialty rooms and Executive Suites to suit your needs - full kitchen; one and two bedroom suites (fully equipped apartment style), in-room Spa Suites, Junior Suites for the Executives, Kitchen Studio Kings, three fully ADA Accessible rooms and Standard King or Two Bedroom Queens rooms are also available. Stay connected with high-speed internet access and be efficient by using our media hubs allowing you to connect to the TV wirelessly via an HDMI plug-in or bluetooth (only available in our Executive Suites). Something for everyone - looking forward to having you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Riverport
Holiday Inn Express Riverport
Holiday Inn Richmond
Richmond Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.