We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10688 No. 6 Road | at Steveston Highway, Richmond, British Columbia V6W 1E7, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE between 10-30%!
Ranked #4 of 24 hotels in Richmond
CONCORD
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Very good hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

I stayed at this hotel twice in August and both times were excellent. It is a very new hotel and the rooms were in excellent condition. It is extremely well located near a number of restaurants in an entertainment complex and is just minutes, by car, from a variety of other restaurants and grocery stores. Plus, the access to Highway 99 is about 2 minutes away. All in all, an excellent choice.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    198
    123
    21
    6
    6
See reviews for
131
92
24
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Douglaston, New York
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

The hotel was good but the breakfast was a little bland. It is situated quite a distance from Vancouver but if you have a car if is OK. Disappointed that they did not provide a Holiday Inn member welcome bag (other Holiday Inn hotels offered such a bag)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Exp... R, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Thank you for posting a review of our property. Your comments are genuinely appreciated and our team takes great pride to make your stay more enjoyable and pleasant. We offer a great variety in our breakfast selection, however, if there is an item that you would like to see added to our complimentary full hot breakfast, we would love to hear your suggestion. You may email me at sales@hierichmond.com. To refresh your memory, we have the following items in our breakfast buffet:

- Cereal
- Muffins
- Bagels
- Egg Omelet
- 1 of the following (Bacon, Sausage or Ham)
- Pancake
- Bread
- Cinnamon Buns
- Yogurt
- Banana’s, Oranges and Apples
- Apple and Orange Juice
- Regular and Decaf Coffee
- Tea

Our complimentary full hot breakfast times are Monday to Friday - 6:30am-9:30am and Saturday and Sunday - 7:00am-10:00am. If you require breakfast-to-go, we could prepare them and they can be picked up at the front desk at the indicated time. Bags-to-go include a muffin, juice box and a fruit.

All of the Holiday Inn Express hotels are independently owned and provide various Priority Club Rewards membership benefits. I am excited to advise you that we provide complementary upgrades to one of our beautiful suites if available, early and/or late check-outs to our Priority Club members, and a newspaper to the door.

Thank you again for taking time to share your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montceau
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Nice hotel a little bit far from civilisation but quiet and a large choice of restaurants around.
Large and comfortable room with king bed.
Good swimming pool and clean.
As usually in North America, a plastic included breakfast... good but plastic and very very crowdy on Sunday Morning.
A very good stay I recommend this hotel

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Exp... R, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Hello Alain,

Thank you so much for taking the time and making the effort to write this review. It is through comments from caring guests like you that we are able to address and improve all aspects of our hotel.

We are glad to hear you really enjoyed your room and our heated indoor swimming pool.

I am very excited to advise you that we have switched from plastic plates and plastic cutlery to ceramic plates and stainless steel cutlery. This will also help move us forward to becoming a Greener hotel.

We appreciate all your support and recommending our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

My wife and I along with my in-laws and sister law stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and 5days while visiting family in BC. It was close to the airport and not far from where family members were situated. We purchased 2 rooms with 2 Queen beds in each room. Rooms were clean and well prepared. The temperature was perfect most of the time and could be adjusted easily without problems. The morning hot breakfast buffet was large with a lot of variety. We purchased this hotel booking in a package deal from travelocity.ca along with our flights and rental car. It was a great value deal. If ever we return to BC, I wouldn't hesitate to stay here.

Only issue we had - was that there was little parking spaces available. Most evenings after returning from our outings, we had to park opposite the hotel near a Silvercity movie theatre which wasn't far but slightly inconvenient when walking with a few suitcases.

Room Tip: Become a priority hotel rewards member and you can check out late on your last day. Check out is 11...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hockley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

We were very pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The first appearance of the hotel next to an ice rink and cinema complex plus car storage lots was deceptive. We received a warm welcome at reception and were very pleasantly surprised by the quality of the room which included a fridge and a microwave. A very satisfactory breakfast is provided in an attractive room. The only downside was the noise from trucks which seem to use an adjacent road as a short cut - this probably only effects the rooms at the front of the hotel.. There is ample free parking and the hotel provides a free shuttle bus to Vancouver International airport.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

I have used this hotel on a few different occasions (late night hockey next door, few too many beverages...) and would recommend it to anyone. Very clean and quiet, nice rooms, great breakfast and doesn't cost an arm and a leg to stay a night.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I LIVE in the area (well 45 minutes from this hotel) but chose to stay here as a friend was getting married during the weekend and it was a halfway point between the wedding location and his residence.

The hotel is in a more Industrial/Commercial area than you would expect from the average hotel location. This DOESN'T detract from its desirability. The hotel sits on the property adjacent to a Ciniplex Movie Theatre and is across the street from 2 great Eateries (including a Pub/Micro Brewery) and bowling alley. Other amenities are also within a couple minutes drive.

The Hotel lobby is well kept with a waterfall a small sitting area and a business centre. The breakfast service area is immediately adjacent to the front desk and there is also a small "tuck shop" service provided where you can get munchies, sandwiches, pop or water and charge it back to your room if you like. Conveniently enough there is also an ATM if you need to withdraw some much needed cash.

Staff are attentive and polite, very efficient and helpful and the check-in process was flawless. I received my complimentary gift for being a Priority Club Member (which I recommend everyone to enroll in if you are a frequent traveler) and was thanked for my loyalty to Priority Club and it's member hotels.

Off to my room, a south facing King Spa Suite. The room is ample in size with a single King Size bed, large flat screen TV, a table/workstation, a single seat chair and ottoman, as well a a couple end tables. The TV sat on top of a unit which housed a small microwave and a bar fridge.

The bathroom, off to your immediate right when you enter the room was nicely appointed with a shower staff, single toilet and sink but the highlight was the Jacuzzi spa bathtub on an angle in the corner of the room which had a set of fold open french doors opening into the main part of the hotel room. You could literally lay back and enjoy a hot tub/Jacuzzi experience in your room while watching the TV or a Movie...bliss!

Housekeeping is attentive to your needs - feel free to ask for anything you may have forgotten. They are very respectful of your posted signs (do not disturb, etc) and are more than happy to come up later and make your room if you've been out late and want to sleep in.

The hotel also features and indoor fitness centre including a gym, pool and hot tub. There's also a patio area (outdoor) beside the pool room which has tables and chairs with umbrellas which you can lounge at during the day. Pool is open 6am to 10pm so more than reasonable access to this amenity.

I didn't participate in the complimentary breakfast bar they set up off the lobby each day so I will refrain from commenting other that to say that I have stayed at many Holiday Inn's which offer this and the food has always been tasty, hot, and of reasonable variety so as to please most people.

On check out day, my invoice was slid under the door waiting for me as I left the room. Accurate and complete I asked them to go ahead and process the payment and within 3 minutes of reaching the front desk I was on my way.

A courteous and professional staff, an excellent rest away from home, I would be happy to recommend this facility to others.

Room Tip: South Facing King Spa Rooms are an EXCELLENT added bonus for the difference in cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport

Address: 10688 No. 6 Road | at Steveston Highway, Richmond, British Columbia V6W 1E7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Richmond
#5 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#6 Business Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
: Only the best for you: Free 24hr Airport Shuttle (call for pick-up) on-demand personal service; free hot buffet breakfast, free parking and internet, free local calls plus all our large rooms have Fridge, Microwave & Coffee/Tea station. Swimming pool, hot tub and fitness for you too. Welcome to our Riverport - Richmond, British Columbia Hotel; The newest Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Richmond, BC offers you convenient access to local attractions and businesses as well as to Vancouver, YVR Vancouver International Airport, 11 km away. Travelers enjoy staying at our Richmond, BC hotel as they experience everything the Vancouver area has offer. Our hotel is perfect for families or Business Travel in Metro Vancouver because we are just steps from the Richmond Ice Center, Watermania, Riverport Sports & Entertainment Complex. Numerous restaurants, two fabulous pubs and 19 movie theatres IMAX, bowling are within walking distance. Nature lovers can tour the Vancouver Aquarium or explore the many parks in the area. Historic Steveston and Gastown in downtown Vancouver, just minutes from our Richmond hotel, offer visitors a glimpse into the past. With convenient access to Ironwood Business Park, Crestwood Corporate Center, Annacis Island, Tilbury Business Area and Richmond General Hospital, our hotel in Richmond, BC is perfect for business travelers who plan to attend meetings in Richmond or Vancouver. The complimentary high-speed Internet access will keep you connected. During your stay, be sure to enjoy a swim in the heated indoor pool, relax in the whirlpool or workout in the fitness centre. Enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast every morning, and check out our great Richmond BC hotel's deals today. Specialty rooms and suites to suit all – Full kitchen 1 or 2 bedrooms (fully equipped apartment style) SPA in room Suites, Junior Suites for the Executives, Kitchen Studio King, 3 fully ADA Accessible rooms and King or 2 Queens rooms available. Something for everyone – even 2 great meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, BookIt.com, HostelBookers, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Riverport
Holiday Inn Express Riverport
Holiday Inn Richmond
Richmond Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.