We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great quality for the price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Vancouver Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Vancouver Airport to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Vancouver Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8640 Alexandra Road, Richmond, British Columbia Y6X1C4, Canada (City Centre)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 24 Hotels in Richmond
Quebec
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great quality for the price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Great service, convenient location, great price.
We travel with 3 children. Usually we book a 2 double beds room, and we bring an inflatable mattress. Please note that some rooms in that hotel are smaller than the average room, and we were given such a room when we arrived. So we were pretty tight in that room the first night.
So we asked to get two rooms one next to the other, and the staff went out of their way to find us a second room the next morning. At that price, getting a second room is no more expensive than a 4 stars hotel, and we would still be stuck into a 2 double-beds room. This is an incredible deal, we had two rooms (plenty of space for the 5 of us), breakfast included, free parking free, hot tub, very clean rooms (renovated), comfortable beds, close to the train station and malls. And staff really great.
The only negative point is the wifi connection. As you get farther from the elevator, the wifi connections gets weak pretty fast and eventually you cannot get a connection. Seems the router is close to the elevator, and that is where you get the best signal.
Other than that, you cannot beat the quality you get for such a price.

Room Tip: Rooms close to the elavator have fast and strong internet connection.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    158
    61
    20
    8
See reviews for
97
122
42
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Malaysia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

My family had stayed here a few times and were happy with their stay. Our latest stay with La Quinta was a few weeks ago. The breakfast used to be better but it's just average now. There are lots of Asian restaurants outside and you can easily food when you walk out of the hotel.

Wifi in the lobby area is good but the wifi signal in the room in horrible.

Free airport shuttle was good. Good for those traveling to the airport as the hotel is located very near to the airport. Staffs were quite friendly. Room was clean and quite comfortable. There is free parking too for those who are driving.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehorse, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Our family of 4 stayed 1 night at La Quinta. Free shuttle bus picked us up at the airport, but it took about 20 minutes for it to arrive. In the morning the shuttle doesn't go until 6 am, so we had to take a taxi to the airport. The front desk lady wasn't very friendly, but not unfriendly either. -Just didn't feel welcoming. The room was clean and the beds super comfortable!
The hotel is located in a chinese area and if you like to get something to eat, you better like all sorts of asian food.
I think overall it's a good value for the price!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

My family traveled to Canada for the first time and I found the La Quinta Inn Vancouver through TripAdvisor. I was very pleased with this hotel. The rooms were cozy (we had two double beds). There were two holes in the sheets on both beds though. The bathroom was nice and clean.

The staff was friendly as well. We ended up staying an extra night and the staff was friendly taking care of our transaction.

Each morning my daughter and I had breakfast. They had waffles, cereal, oatmeal, toast, eggs, sausage or hash browns, milk, and juice. Nice but the typical continental breakfast.

The pool is fairly small, but perfect for a family of 3 with a toddler. Our daughter enjoyed it.

The hotel is in the heart of Chinatown, right near many malls and activities. Would stay again!

Room Tip: The top floor has a roof top courtyard, would be nice in summer. Elevators are slow though
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was friendly enough, very clean, and great value for the price. We had some nosiy neighbours which kept us up a little later than we wanted, but that really has nothing to do with the hotel itself. A few minor maintenance issues such as the safe having dead batteries and the toilet needed its handled jiggled sometimes after flushing, but they were very minor. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anywhere
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Stayed a very short night here while waiting for my early monring plane. The hotel looks quite new but shows still some details to be finished. standard room. with 2 queen size. The airco from my neighbour was roaring and disturbing my sleep. This is just a hotel for a stop over so it was ok.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Vancouver Airport

Address: 8640 Alexandra Road, Richmond, British Columbia Y6X1C4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond > City Centre
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Vancouver Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, LaQuinta, BookIt.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Vancouver Airport Hotel Richmond
La Quinta Vancouver Airport
La Quinta Richmond
Richmond La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Vancouver Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.