We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great night” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hog Shack Cook House

Hog Shack Cook House
160-3900 Bayview Street, Richmond, British Columbia, Canada
604-272-7264
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 651 Restaurants in Richmond
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“great night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Great value for money, Nice place to take the family. Drink prices were very reasonable and the food tasted good.
I recommend and would return if I lived in that area.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    18
    11
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice Meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Service was good, and so was the food. Love the pulled pork! I like the ambience too, with a casual, laid back feel. I will definitely come back again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
253 reviews 253 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Foods great but parking is a pain”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

I stated off in a bad mood when we arrived early on a weeknight only to find no parking . There were four spots out front all empty ,but none was available for customers . Two were marked reserved , which I assumed meant reserved for customers but when I parked and went inside I was told I had to move .
The food was very good as was the waitress . My poor service rating is because of the parking .

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Great food and beer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Hog Shack always has great food and it is always fun to try out the different beers they have and to top it off, the service is always great.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
“Average at best”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Purchased a groupon and went to hog shack for dinner. Ribs did not fall off the bone and were on the dry side. Place is slightly better than Memphis Blues not no where as good as Tony Roma's. Mostly likely would never return.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hog Shack Cook House also viewed

Richmond, British Columbia
Richmond, British Columbia
 
Richmond, British Columbia
Richmond, British Columbia
 

Been to Hog Shack Cook House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hog Shack Cook House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.