We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Airport Hotel -------Wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport to your Saves list
Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3500 Cessna Drive, Richmond, British Columbia V7B 1C7, Canada (Formerly Delta Vancouver Airport)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Richmond
Whistler, Canada
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
209 helpful votes 209 helpful votes
“Best Airport Hotel -------Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2006

Excellent as usual,I have stayed at this hotel 4 times now and every time is a treat.
The staff are very helpful and cheerful, I ordered room service and it was just as I would have expected good.
The beds are the treat I look forward to the featherbedding on the mattress and great feather duvets,wonderful views of the marina.
You can also arrange to park your car while you are away
Great Hotel

  • Stayed March 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    270
    91
    25
    14
See reviews for
93
215
69
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2006

The Delta Vancouver Airport Hotel should be the model hotel for all hotels. The staff goes above and beond the call of duty. Everyone, from the reservation agent to the Bell man, to the servers in the Breakfast room, everyone was so accommodating, and friendly. It will be my new home in Vancouver.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2006

I've been saving asia miles for 3 years now...when I finally want to use them (within the redemption period jan 5 2006 - june 12 2006) I've been told Delta has simply removed the availability for redeeming asia miles on the night that I'm requesting.
There are rooms available, however, not for asia miles.
Needless to say I'm not very happy about this situation and because of this, will make a point of never staying at a delta hotel in the future.

Stayed January 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2005

I recently stayed at The Delta Vancouver Airport whilst on a business trip to vancouver. I was not familiar with the property but was impressed with the reviews I read and felt the rates to be very reasonable. I was more than impressed with the hotel. They provide a free shuttle from the airport that runs every 20 minutes and I have to say that the shuttle driver was an excellent ambassador for the hotel very friendly helpful and imformative. Check in was great - very friendly service , willing to accomodate all of my requests
The room was very nice, one of the most comfortable hotel beds I have ever slept in.
All members of staff including the maid who serviced my room were extremely pleasant. I didn't get a chance to experience all of the facilities that the hotel has to offer but I did order room service during my stay and was impressed with the promptness of service and quality of food and I did on one occasion use the health club that was very well equipt and has a great panoramic view of the city and mountains situated on the top floor of the hotel.All in all i would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for great service at a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2005

We stayed at The delta for one night before flying out on vacation.
We got a great deal that included 2 weeks free parking whilst we were away
The quality of the room and level of service was very good. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2005

I recently stayed at The Delta Vancouver Airport hotel and was extremely impressed . I stayed in a room on the top floor with a view of the marina. The bed was extremely comfortable- featherbed and duvet. The service was great - a speedy response to all of my needs. All of the staff were friendly and seemed to enjoy being there.
Only 5 minutes from the airport- they provide a free shuttle- and very reasonably priced

  • Stayed October 2005, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2005

We stayed here for 1 night on Oct. 5, 2005. The only good thing is the shuttle to the airport. The bed had to have been the worst bed in Richmond - hard as a rock and so noisy that you hated to turn over. The rooms are advertised as soundproof. You could hear every plane that took off as if they were right outside. We could also hear the people in the room next door talking and moving about. I would only recommend this hotel if you are hard of hearing or deaf!!!

  • Stayed October 2005
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport

Address: 3500 Cessna Drive, Richmond, British Columbia V7B 1C7, Canada (Formerly Delta Vancouver Airport)
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#9 Business Hotel in Richmond
#10 Family Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As of November 1st 2014, there will be a new name in the Vancouver Airport hotel market. The landmark Delta Vancouver Airport will be rebranded as the Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport. The hotel will continue to be owned by Van-Air Holdings Ltd., a local family company. Local management and staff of the hotel will remain unchanged, providing a seamless transition from the Delta brand to an affiliation with the world-renowned Preferred Hotel Group, a global collection of more than 650 independent hotels in 85 countries. In addition to the branding change, the Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport will continue an extensive refurbishment program that commenced this spring. This will include a new marina with additional mooring space, upgraded utilities and accessories, fresh and enhanced landscaping, significant changes to both of the hotel's restaurants, upgrades to the existing meeting and conference spaces and a new look to the hotel lobby including an interactive lobby bar and social space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Vancouver Airport Richmond
Delta Richmond
Richmond Delta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.