We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable & Convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Delta Vancouver Airport

Save Saved
You added Delta Vancouver Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Delta Vancouver Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3500 Cessna Drive, Richmond, British Columbia V7B 1C7 , Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 24 hotels in Richmond
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable & Convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Close to the Airport with an excellent shuttle service, Delta was a convenient, comfortable, quiet and good value hotel to stay. Good facilities and friendly staff. 10 minutes walk to the train to downtown.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    191
    207
    68
    21
    10
See reviews for
76
169
53
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redmond, WA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We have stayed in this hotel a few times now for a weekend trip to Richmond/Vancouver. We both like to drive up to Richmond from Seattle for a weekend to enjoy all the authentic Chinese food. So my requirement is reasonable price, comfortable stay and not too bad location. This hotel's location is definitely NOT in walking distance to all the restaurants in Richmond downtown, but also not too far, probably less than 10 minutes driving. The good thing about this location is that it is more quiet than those ones right in the downtown. Price is relatively reasonable as well, because I often find it's on the Express Deals on priceline.com (Yes, I've figured it out how to recognize it's this hotel, there are not that many same star level hotels in Richmond anyway).

The only two cons I can think of for this hotel is that parking is like $14 every day and no free wireless in the room (only in the lobby). Overall, it meets our requirements and purpose, will stay in the future for sure.

Room Tip: Higher floors facing the water. If you picked the second floor, you can still see nothing on the wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry J, Manager at Delta Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear AdrianneLL

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our hotel as our unique location on the Fraser River is a feature that is a nice surprise to many guests. Also please accept my apologies for no WIFI as it seems that we may not ahve communicate at check in that we offer complimentary wired and a Wi-Fi internet access in every guest room as of earlier this year.

Please feel free to reach out to me directly if you wish to discuss your stay in greater detail and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Barry Johnson
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed at this hotel one night after a week in Tofino before heading home to PHL. On arrival at the South Terminal, we called the hotel for shuttle pick up and it arrived very shortly thereafter. We returned to the main terminal at 4am (first shuttle time)i the following morning, and the shuttle was right on time. Check in was a breeze, and we were upgraded to a water view room. The Pier 73 restaurant on the waterfront was marvelous. Food was good, waitress superb, and we sat there for a few hours in all - with no one rushing us to move on. The room was spotless as was the modern bathroom. We had a great time chatting with the morning concierge. He was very chipper which is amazing considering the time of our flight. We will definitely utilize this hotel again should our travels take us back to Vancouver. You can't go wrong with this hotel - simply amazing and not your "cookie cutter" airport hotel.

Room Tip: Waterfront was an added plus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelvin M, Front Office Manager at Delta Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear RosieSPennsylvania,

Thank you so much for your kind words! We love hearing that our guests got the full 360 degree experience with us.

We hope you will come back for a visit very soon. If there is anything I can do to make your next stay more comfortable please feel free to connect with me directly.

Thank you,

Kelvin Monteiro
kelvin.monteiro@deltahotels.com 604-303-1381
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

The proximity of this hotel to the airport makes it such an easy choice when picking a place to stay for quick turnarounds. The quality of the hotel itself and the graciousness of the staff make it the best place to stay of all the other "airport" hotels. Their shuttles picked us up and dropped us at three different terminals all promptly, reducing travel times and making an enjoyable stopover. Breakfast is more then satisfactory.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Stayed overnight and had no complaints. Excellent service at checkin and checkout. Hotel was comfortable and modern and all the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. We didn't eat at the hotel so can't comment on food.

Parking is very convenient (our rate didn't include parking which was an extra $14 though). The hotel is located 5 minutes from the airport and the shuttle bus runs hourly I believe so convenient for flight arrivals/departures. Airport check-in can be completed at a terminal in the lobby.

Overall a good choice - we would definitely stay again as long as we could find a discounted rate.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here when I was on a fishing trip to the Queen Charlotte Islands and had to fly out of the Vancouver south terminal for the trip. Very convenient location, close to the south terminal and had a free shuttle to it from the hotel. Service was excellent, rooms were standard rooms that you would expect from a well respected chain like the Delta. They even had a large walk in freezer dedicated to storing all the fish that fishing guest would bring back from their fishing trips. Great hotel, great stay

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukilteo, Washington
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We were going t'o kayak the Queen Charlotte Islands and found the limited flights expensive ($800 from Seattle to Sandspit). BUT from Vancouver It was only $400. So we decided to save a few dollars and drive the 2 hours north. The next challenge was parking. The Delta offers THE DEAL - $170 for 2 weeks of parking and a one night stay, as well as the advantage of peace of mind of avoiding a border crossing the day of the flight. I may fly from Vancouver more often!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Delta Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Vancouver Airport

Also Known As:
Delta Vancouver Airport Richmond
Delta Vancouver Airport Hotel
Delta Richmond
Richmond Delta
Address: 3500 Cessna Drive, Richmond, British Columbia V7B 1C7 , Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Richmond
#8 Business Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Vancouver Airport 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Delta Vancouver Airport is situated in a beautiful garden setting on the banks of the Fraser River with a 138-slip Marina. Only 20 minutes from downtown Vancouver and on the doorstep of the Vancouver International Airport, this waterfront property is an oasis for all travellers. Cycle or take a leisurely stroll on the more than 20 kilometres of riverside trails that connect to the hotel. Forget worrying about long lines and traffic delays, with the complimentary airport shuttle and check-in kiosks located in the lobby, Delta Vancouver Airport has taken the stress out of travelling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelTravel.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Delta Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delta Vancouver Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.