We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A really nice surprise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Vancouver Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Vancouver Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Vancouver Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5911 Minoru Boulevard, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 4C7, Canada (City Centre)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Richmond
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“A really nice surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

I have to be honest, whilst I am both an Hhonors and Starwood frequent stayer with top tier status with both, I prefer Starwood properties. This would be an exception. The staff could not have been friendlier, the room was really nice, the complimentary breakfast great. The only minor negative point, which was corrected the day we checked out, was the in room wired internet. Slow, slow, slow. The property was, however, putting in wireless the day we left. Looking at the Sheraton across the street - which looked old and tired from the outside - this is definitely the place to stay when you need to be close to YVR airport. I would definitely go back./

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    173
    66
    14
    3
See reviews for
87
100
37
180
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Bent NM
Top Contributor
314 reviews 314 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 215 cities Reviews in 215 cities
205 helpful votes 205 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

An average Hilton but a good 25 minute drive from YVR, longer during rush (Or a $25 cab ride). Clean and comfortable. A few maintenance issues like burned out light bulbs. You have to insert a key card to make the elevators go. Free shared shuttle to YVR stops at Marriott, Sheraton. Uncrowded restaurant. An average place.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We spent one night here in June. Our room was clean and comfortable. My children enjoyed the rooftop pool although it was a little chilly outside. The staff were polite and very helpful. It was a very quiet and peaceful stay. I highly recommend this Hilton and will stay again when in Vancouver!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Whether using points or not, the Hilton Vancouver airport is a great hotel in a wonderful location. Only 3-4 blocks from the new sky train into downtown, a complimentary shuttle to the airport, excellent staff and a reasonable price means a good value. Upon check in we were given a sheet that highlighted shopping, restaurants, gas stations, etc...within a mile of the hotel. We stayed two nights and found the staff to be very helpful and very professional. Because of my husbands status with Hilton they upgraded our room to a suite. That was very nice until we realized it faced west with lots of glass and took to long to cool down. Fortunately after sunset that was not an issue, but would ask for an east side room the next time.

Room Tip: West side rooms in the summer will be very warm!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights in June and really enjoyed our stay at the hotel.

The staff: very professional and we got a very honest cleaning staff. We lost a diamond earring which Gremma Sollesta found. I sincerely was very pleasantly suprised that we got it back even after we have checked out.

The room: the junior suite had a dividing door between living and bedroom. It's very convenient when I had to work while my wife was in the other bedroom. Excellent bed and not noisy at all.

Breakfast (Carmichael's): Ok breakfast selections. Cold cuts, sausage, bacon, french toast/pancake, scrambled eggs were the hot buffet items when we were there.

Parking: Parking was $14++/day. The ++ were parking tax (2.94) and HST/excise tax (2.03). I understand that this is lower than most parking fee compared to downtown YVR hotels. Still, that's a surprisingly big parking tax.

Location: The hotel provide an airport shuttle, which we did not use. It's a very short drive from the airport and easy drive to downtown YVR. There are many food vendors a few blocks from the area. Short drive to many top asian restaurants in Vancouver.

Room Tip: Choose junior suite if you can when you travel with a family/spouse and has to work. The separation...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garland, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Spent one night there awaiting a flight out of Vancouver airport. Cannot really say too much either way as the hotel is typical. Desk folks were nice, elevators slow, not much around the area. Shuttle was on time and rooms had a little wear on them but about what you expect for the airport location.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timmins, Canada
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Like other reviewers, we stayed here for one night prior to our flight out of YVR. We had a good experience - very nicely appointed one bedroom suite, good service from the desk staff and lots of parking (@$14/night).
The only negative aspect was still no WI-FI in the rooms, only in the lobby. This seems odd for a Hilton property - even the Hampton Inns have in-room WI-FI.
There are plenty of places to eat nearby plus a booze store that is open daily until 11PM. There also plenty of other hotels around so take your pick.

Room Tip: Higher the floor - the better the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Vancouver Airport

Address: 5911 Minoru Boulevard, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 4C7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond > City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Richmond
#6 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#12 Family Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Vancouver Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton quality boutique hotel located 5km from Vancouver International Airport and just 20 minutes from Downtown attractions. Spacious Guestrooms and Suites feature items from the Hilton Serenity Collection and include exclusive Suite Dreams mattress and box spring, down-filled comforters and pillows. Complimentary shuttle service from Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Vancouver Airport Hotel Richmond
Hilton Hotel Richmond
Hilton Richmond

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Vancouver Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.