We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I had two excellent and restful nights of sleep” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Vancouver Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Vancouver Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Vancouver Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5911 Minoru Boulevard, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 4C7, Canada (City Centre)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park, Stay & Go
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence 2014
NY
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
87 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“I had two excellent and restful nights of sleep”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2011

I really liked this hotel. Won it very cheaply on Priceline. They allowed me to check in at 11 AM, and gave me a quiet room at the end of a hallway. Both nights I retired to bed very early and woke up so refreshed the next morning. Complimentary internet stations in the lobby, and a number of complimentary papers. Easily walkable to the light rail to downtown Vancouver. Based on the prices of comparable hotels downtown, I preferred staying at the airport area. Would gladly return.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    184
    71
    16
    4
See reviews for
94
104
37
197
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, TN, USA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2011

I stayed here during a recent business trip & my room was on the 15th floor overlooking the beautiful mountain range surrounding Vancouver. You cannot see the city of Vancouver but the rest of the panorama is quite stunning. The Lobby bar is quite lively & the restaurant, Carmichaels, is decent. Located in Richmond in the middle of an Asian community, which is refreshing. Prices are decent. I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor facing northwest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
166 helpful votes 166 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

We were at the end of a two-week trip with an overnight in Vancouver before a 6am flight to follow. The Hilton Vancouver Airport hotel did exactly what we needed it do to -- it provided us with a nice room, a good night's sleep and and excellent desk staff to help us arrange a 3:30am wakeup, 4am pickup to transport us to the airport. The staff was knowledgeable and accommodating in every way - exactly what was needed.
The hotel is in a very nice neighborhood, with good restaurants and several shopping malls in easy walking distance.
We were tired travelers, however, and decided to try their restaurant, Carmichael's . It was very early in the evening, we were the only diners and, truthfully, we had low expectations. We expected an airport hotel restaurant much like we are use to in the States. Surprise and delight! Our server was prepared to suggest and recommend -- there was a lot of flexibility in the menu - we could order only sandwiches it we wanted, and absolutely no rush. We ended up ordering much more than we had planned - after we had spectacular Caesar's salads we ordered halibut and seafood pasta entrees that were beautifully prepared. Wines and beers by the glass were nicely priced. As a few other diners filled tables; the young woman serving us never missed a beat. It turned out to be a special dinner and our only regret is that we don't life around the corner ---- we'd love to go back just for dinner!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaughan, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011

I've been staying at this hotel for three years on and off for travel.

Great staff and very clean rooms. Location from the airport is great (naturally) and the distance from Granville island is not a big deal at all if you have a car. Richmond is nice and quiet with lots of great sushi restaurants around. (walking distance.)

Great stay for business travelers.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoCal
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2011

Got this hotel through Hotwire for 40% less than the Expedia/Hilton rate. After staying, I'm glad I didn't pay the Expedia/Hilton rate, but the Hotwire rate was a really good deal.

The hotel was clean, though dated. We had a room with two queen beds and it was a decent size for the 4 of us. The bathroom was not small, but not large either...however, the design and the way the door opened to the toilet made it very difficult to close the door without squeezing into the back of the toilet area. We didn't find the staff very friendly, and verging on snobbish, but it didn't affect our trip. We didn't have problems finding parking.

The location worked really well for the family and the things we wanted to do. We wanted to stay in the Richmond area, with close access to the asian eateries. Shanghai River restaurant was half a block away and served up really delicious gourmet chinese food, but the service was horrible! The food court at Aberdeen Centre is also a good choice. Costco was less than 5 miles away. We like to check out Costco's wherever we travel. The canadian costco has a different food court from the States...different menu items include poutine - gravy,cheese curds, and fries, beef sandwich, and even gelato! The Taswassen ferry terminal (BC Ferries) was about 25 minutes away.

Hotel is definitely not up to normal Hilton standards...more like a slightly better than Hampton Inn. If you get a good deal for the room, want to be in Richmond and only use the room for sleeping, then go for it.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2011

From Checking in friendly smiles and accomodating and good knowledge of city
restaurant Buffet breakfast was well worth it lot of variety to choose, service excellent

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2011

This hotel reminded me of the Le Meridien Pacific in Tokyo. The rooms are quiet & spacious. We had a corner suite that had a really nice view of the mountains in the background from the mini-balcony and the large windows in the bedroom.

Although the bathroom was disproportionately small, the rest of the suite more than made up for it.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Vancouver Airport

Address: 5911 Minoru Boulevard, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 4C7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond > City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Richmond
#7 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#12 Family Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Vancouver Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton quality boutique hotel located 5km from Vancouver International Airport and just 20 minutes from Downtown attractions. Spacious Guestrooms and Suites feature items from the Hilton Serenity Collection and include exclusive Suite Dreams mattress and box spring, down-filled comforters and pillows. Complimentary shuttle service from Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Hilton Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Vancouver Airport Hotel Richmond
Hilton Hotel Richmond
Hilton Richmond

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Vancouver Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.