We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vancouver Airport Marriott

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Vancouver Airport Marriott to your Saves list
Vancouver Airport Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7571 Westminster Highway, Richmond, British Columbia V6X1A3, Canada (City Centre)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Had a one bedroom suite, it was very spacious and nice. The outdoor pool and hot tub was amazing, very friendly staff, close to the airport, will stay here again!! Parking was a reasonable price, close to mall.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    122
    33
    8
    2
See reviews for
65
66
27
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

Room spacious and comfortable with nice few over the mountain through the floor to ceiling windows. Pool and jacuzzi looked nice but didn't use them. Front desk helpful. Very handy for airport with regular shuttle service.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogersville, Tennessee
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

The staff and accommodations at the Vancourver Airport Marriot surpassed our expectations. The staff was friendly, helpful and knowledgable and willing to take the time to see that our stay was comfortable. We were ending a 12 day cruise, and this was the icing to make the entire trip successfull

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AR
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

This is a wonderful hotel. its well located to the airport and centrally located to some good restaurants within walking distance. Mia checked us in & she was very helpful, so pleasant. We've stayed here several different times over the years & its always been delightful. We get the best nights sleep here for the beds are just right. The sheets, bedding are much better than at the Marriott's we stay in the states.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Colorado
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

This is a standard Marriott. Close to airport with all the usual Marriott amenities. No complaints other than the internet service is painfully slow and uneven. Weak wifi signal at several locations in the hotel. Made 2 calls to their IT tech support. The tech guy said he would "make an adjustment". That fixed the problem for about 15 minutes - then back to same problem. I lost a couple hours of what I'd planned to be productive work time. Disappointing. I see another TA review indicating the same problem, so I know I'm not alone on this issue.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

I stayed here for a one day business trip to lovely Vancouver. This hotel is a good choice for a solo business traveler. Free, reliable shuttle to and from airport is a convenient service. Upon arrival, I was upgraded to a King Suite. The sitting room has a large desk with comfortable chair with several desk top outlets for charging your phone/laptop, etc. The sitting room also included two occasional chairs and a large TV. If you had to meet with a colleague it would be very suitable meeting space. A small refrigerator is also in this room (no mini bar). The separate bedroom had a king size bed and another large tv. My only issue with the bedroom was that all plugs were behind furniture rather than easy to find at table top level. The sink is outside the bathroom with a large counter and good lighting. The bathroom was adequate but very small. I enjoyed a room service breakfast that I pre-ordered the night before. I appreciated that the staff phoned prior to making my breakfast to confirm the details. The food arrived hot and tasty and exactly at the time promised. I will stay here again for business and would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Ideal  location, airport hotel yet in the heart of the city. courteous staff. Rooms are bit small  but very Good value for money. Plenty of parking at reasonable price. Shopping mall at walking distance

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Vancouver Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vancouver Airport Marriott

Address: 7571 Westminster Highway, Richmond, British Columbia V6X1A3, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond > City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Richmond
#3 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#7 Business Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vancouver Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel is located only 5km from the Vancouver International Airport, accessible by complimentary airport shuttle. This Vancouver hotel features stylish and spacious accommodations, perfect for either business or leisure travel. Marriott’s Vancouver Airport Hotel two on-site restaurants and all the amenities to make your stay enjoyable and is close to Vancouver and Richmond’s business districts, Steveston Village and popular Vancouver attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, BookIt.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Vancouver Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel Richmond
Marriott Vancouver Airport
Marriott Hotel Richmond
Marriott Richmond
Richmond Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vancouver Airport Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.