We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10720 Cambie Road, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 1K8, Canada (East Cambie)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Arkansas
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

This is a good hotel close to the airport if you have an early morning flight. Shuttle leaves every 30 minutes and was on time. It's clean, looks recently updated, front desk friendly and helpful. Apparently, it's farther from the Richmond harbor than we thought - a cab ride is easily $30. And the harbor has lots of good restaurants, if you don't want just someplace to eat and don't care about the view. Room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. Bathroom was spacious with lots of hot water.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    116
    36
    12
    2
See reviews for
70
107
45
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here 1 night. The shuttle from the airport was very convenient. Room looked pretty decent until we laid down in the bed and I found a dried up pair of used contact lenses under my pillow. After pulling down the bedspread to check the rest of it we found a yellow spot on the bottom sheet. We called the front desk and got a new room that was cleaned, but they didn't offer us anything else for our troubles. The restaurant was pretty yummy and the bartender was friendly. Don't think I'd stay here if I'm ever in Vancouver again though.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel on a business trip and was, again, very favourably impressed. Even though there was a mix-up with my reservation, I was treated with the utmost courtesy and respect, in a very professional manner. Front-desk staff went out of their way to resolve the problem to my satisfaction, including making necessary calls, etc.

The lobby is bright and inviting and my room was clean, well made-up, and equipped with everything I would need. In spite of being so near the airport, I did not find noise from the many nearby planes to be intrusive at all.

Any housekeeping staff I encountered were polite and happy to assist as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

There were many positives about this hotel for me. I was only staying in Vancouver for the night and I chose the hotel because I usually have a pretty good experience with the IHG brand. Conveniently, it has a shuttle to/from the main terminal as well as a restaurant on site. I was concerned about it being so close to a major highway; however, you didn't even notice it was there while inside the building. My room was nicely decorated and clean though some parts are definitely showing wear (mostly in the bathroom). My real frustration was the difficulty with the wireless. The room was at the very end of the hall way - when I was in the lobby I could easily connect to the WiFi on my iPad. While in my room, the signal strength was so terrible that I couldn't even get a connection (most of the time it wouldn't even show up on the WiFi list). I did let the front reception know; however, they were not able to resolve the issue. Just makes the stay a bit disappointing when you're trying to do a bit of work.

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Generalmanager3, General Manager at Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for your review. We recognize the internet as a problem with more and more travellers carrying numerous wireless devices it at times overloads. We are in the process of Installing a dedicated Fiber Line as of November 6 we will have our new Fiber installed along with updated routers which will eliminate any further internet connectivity problems. I am glad you enjoyed the rest of your stay and I am truly sorry about the connection problems.

Regards,

Andrew
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Most airport hotels are noisy and just so-so for accomodations. Holiday Inns are, well, nothing special, but this one was excellent with nicely decorated rooms, no airplane noises sneaking into your room and very friendly, helpful staff. If you need to stay near the airport in Vancouver, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here 1night pre-cruise on a rewards night voucher. Shuttle runs every half hour at the top and bottom of the hour. Seems to be prompt and was great for us. Property was clean and looked new. Have a rating of 4 due to 2 minor issues. 1) WiFi didn't work in our room, had to go to lobby or down the hall. 2) Guy that works early morning needs a better attitude. Evenings and days people were friendly and helpful but guy early morning was not. Shout out to John L, great guy. Ate at McDonald's for breakfast, right next door. Would stay here again. if in area.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We booked a room at La Quinta online but their system was in error and no room was available when we arrived. They were prepared for us when we arrived and had already reserved a room for us at Holiday Inn and sent us there.
We paid $129 + Tax for a 2 x QS room without breakfast. Room was very clean, quiet and comfortable. We had a great sleep. It had no breakfast included like La Quinta but was about $28 cheaper so really the same value. There is a McDonald's about 100 metres from the Holiday Inn and we ended up just having a Big Breakfast at McDonald's rather than using the hotel restaurant.
Parking was fine. WiFi excellent.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport

Address: 10720 Cambie Road, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 1K8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond > East Cambie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Richmond
#4 Family Hotel in Richmond
#10 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Closest Holiday Inn to the Vancouver Airport. Award-Winning Richmond, BC Hotel Offers Excellent Service For a comfortable stay in a well-appointed hotel, come visit the 100% nonsmoking Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport Hotel in Richmond, BC. Our hotel offers complimentary shuttle bus to the nearby Vancouver International Airport (YVR). Our hotel's location in Richmond puts you in close proximity to both Richmond and downtown Vancouver. Minutes away from the Riverport Sport and Entertainment complex. Spend the day exploring the historic Steveston fishing village, Richmond Centre, River Rock Casino, or head to Vancouver to see Gastown, Chinatown and the beautiful North Shore Mountains. If you're on business in Richmond, BC, our hotel's northern location will give you easy access to McKesson, BC Lotteries, MDSI, CSA Airport Executive Park, Crestwood Corporate Centre, Key West Business Park and the businesses around Vancouver Airport. Our hotel also has 1,900 sq. ft. of meeting space, a business centre and a separate business floor to meet your needs. With amenities like gated parking, our Fogg n' Sudds on-site restaurant and the fitness centre , we go beyond regular hotels near Vancouver to give you the comfort you deserve. Every room has free high-speed Internet access, an iPod clock radio, a cable TV, triple-sheeted bedding and a workspace, ergonomic chair and two-line phone. Our Vancouver Airport hotel's staff looks forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport Hotel Richmond
Holiday Inn Richmond
Richmond Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.