We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Four Points should be...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Vancouver Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Vancouver Airport to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Vancouver Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8368 Alexandra Road, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 4A6, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #16 of 24 Hotels in Richmond
White Rock, Canada
Top Contributor
204 reviews 204 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“What a Four Points should be...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

It's a nice, bland, business hotel. Conveniently located to a Canada Line transit station and #3 Road, the hotel offers a shuttle to the airport, both the main terminal and if you ask nicely, the South terminal. It's close to many good asian restaurants. The hotel is relatively new, so it nicely appointed with newer TVs, etc...
My only complaint was my iron wasn't working and I had to iron a shirt in the morning for a business meeting. Luckily the front desk brought up a new one promptly since housekeeping wasn't open yet.
This is a good hotel to use on points since they only charge 4,000 SPG points, which is a very good deal.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    109
    41
    8
    5
See reviews for
47
62
36
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I like the staff (almost entirely Asian). The ladies at b'fast in the morning are always cheerful and make suggestions (at 6:00 AM!).
Its also in a great 'hood for Asian restaurants, all within walkable distance.
Rooms are spacious, but i do recommend getting one facing the parking lot, the ones facing the road can be a little loud.
Only real complaint is the shuttle service...it runs on a schedule, which is fine for the busy hours, but when you arrive at night and have to wait 1/2 hour for a pick up (when the hotel is maybe a 7 minute drive away) that is not exactly calming after just having spent many hours on a plane.
So a good property with a cheerful staff.

Room Tip: parking lot facing much quieter than the ones that face the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garyrud, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for your loyal patronage, we appreciate that you have made us your hotel of choice when stayng in the area. I will pass on your positive comments to all of our associates, as I am sure they will appreciate hearing the results of there hard work.

In order to expidite pu from the airport, please call the hotel, when you arrive as our shuttle may be availbe sooner.

Best regards
Gary Rudin, Assitnat GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I stay at this hotel 8-10x a year for work. It is in the center of Richmond 5-10 min drive from airport. They have a shuttle. Hotel is used by the airlines for crews going to Asia ( staff is fluent ).Good rooms, comfortable ...ask for corner rooms, bigger with a two person bath tub. Restaurant is a good cafe. Staff treat you with care.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room facing parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garyrud, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience. We appreciate that you recognise the efforts of all of our associates to make you feel welcome.. I will be sure to share your comments with them. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next stay.

Best Regards
Gary Rudin, Assistant GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Overall was a good hotel for the money, the service was outstanding, staff were very friendly and helpful when it came to asking questions about the area. The room was nice and clean and the bed was wonderful, Four Points have excellent beds! Room also had a nice view of the mountains and wasn't loud from street or airport noise. The restaurant had good food as well it was a little pricey though but still was good. Very short drive from the airport which was very nice it was also close to good shopping and restaurants. Would stay at this property again!

Room Tip: Just ask at check in for higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

This hotel is located abut 10 mins. drive from the Vancouver International Airport, about 15-20 min. drive from downtown Vancouver. There are numerous restaurants, mostly Asian, within walking distance. I booked through Hotwire, but was annoyed to discover on arrival a parking fee which, with taxes, amounted to almost $15.00 per day. When I checked my bill I also discovered a charge listed as "adaptor/umbrella" neither of which I had used. (An umbrella fee? Really? That's new to me.) It was removed when I pointed it out.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaughan, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We recently spent a weekend in Vancouver and stayed at the Four points as my husband was already there for work. It is a very conveniently located hotel, close to the Irport, Steveston bay as well as the BC ferries to Victoria.

The rooms are neat, well equipped with basic amenities and very clean. The housekeeping staff was very pleasant and efficient.

We booked ourselves on 2 day tours and the reception staff especially Jason was extremely helpful. They not only had all the info but helped us book and plan our days well.

Breakfast is very important start to my day on a vacation especially when I have my son travelling and they have a regular buffet, nothing exceptional but very decent. the room service that we tried once was also very efficient and food tasty.

the only drawback is that it is in the heart of China/japan/hongkong town of Vancouver and while we enjoy oriental food, it may not be everybody's choice so you need to travel a bit to explore other options. There is a mcDonalds right next door though.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garyrud, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with our hotel. We take pride in our guest service and are pleased that you encountered a positive experience with both our housekeeping department and front desk. I will be sure to pass on your comments to our staff members.

Gary Rudin, Assistant GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

The hotel is ok nothing special. Not in the sightseeing tourist area. Near the sky train you can get downtown fairly easy. We stayed one night because of free shuttle from airport. Now that I know how to take the sky train I will stay downtown within walking distance to sky train. Nothing wrong with hotel just nothing special.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garyrud, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments. We appreciate the opportunity to have provided accomodation for you. We hope when you visit the Vancouver Airport area you will consider us, and give us a chance to improve on just OK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Vancouver Airport

Address: 8368 Alexandra Road, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 4A6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Vancouver Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Vancouver Airport is in Richmond's business district and is 10 minutes from YVR and 20 minutes from downtown Vancouver. We have 4 meeting rooms and are near shopping and dining ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Starwood, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com and BookIt.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Vancouver Airport Hotel Richmond
4 Points By Sheraton Vancouver Airport
Four Points Vancouver Airport
Four Points Richmond
Sheraton Richmond
Richmond Four Points
Richmond Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Vancouver Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.