We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vancouver stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Accent Inn Vancouver Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Accent Inn Vancouver Airport to your Saves list
Accent Inn Vancouver Airport
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   10551 St Edwards Dr, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 3L8, Canada (Formerly Accent Inn Stay'n Save) (East Cambie)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Inn that Saved Christmas
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Richmond
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
“Vancouver stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We spent three nights at this hotel while visiting Vancouver. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable, lots of big pillows. We chose the coupons for the IHOP breakfast and found the three choices adequate, the staff friendly, and the price reasonable. While there was some airport noise, it was not overwhelming. We travelled with our dog and appreciate the Accent Inns pet policy. Another good stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    188
    59
    22
    15
See reviews for
139
146
44
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
vancouver island
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

We stayed here recently and this is our favorite airport hotel it is so clean and warm. The wifi is so good in every room no issues with it.the location is perfect for fly outs in the next day.we love the location within walking distance to the casino and the front desk staff if amazing, so helpful and accommodating . The shuttle is free and on time most always. This is an amazing hotel would not stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: All rooms are good front back
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dmgr2, Manager at Accent Inn Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Daer tripping19,
Wow, not much we can say but thank you. We couldn't ask for anything more than being your favorite and we are very grateful. Have a super 2014 and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtenay, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

On Dec 20 2013 we checked into our room at the Inn. When getting into the bathtub we discovered mold. Not a little bit but a disgusting black mold on the side and underneath the toilet. The laundry line wall mount was also covered and the tub had pink and black mold around it.
The toilet was cracked and had been repaired with clear silicone , with mold under the silicone.
The hotels response was to give us a discount. Bahhh humbug!!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dmgr2, Manager at Accent Inn Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Colleen J,
We are so sorry to read about your experience. Certainly not the norm but that doesn't do you any good. I do understand that further follow-up was made with you directly and hopefully we can encourage you to give us another try. In the meantime, rest assured your comments are being reviewed by our department heads and any required corrective actions will follow.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

We stayed here as we were visiting friends in Richmond. We have stayed at the Accent Inns in Burnaby and Kamloops previously. They are always a good deal, no frills and friendly. We didn't find the staff particularly friendly, and we had purchased the Ihop breakfast deal which we found out was limited to three choices. This might not be big deal for some but we were really looking forward to Ihop. We also had a $10 off coupon from the ferries which we weren't allowed to use because we had already apparently got a deal on the breakfast package. Would have been better to use the coupon and skip the breakfast package as apparently the rooms were reduced anyways for the holidays.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dmgr2, Manager at Accent Inn Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Lundvike,
Thanks for taking time to write. Very sad to read about your not finding us as friendly as you should have. Not the usual comment so rest assured we'll be bringing this to the attention of our team for review. As for the breakfast so sorry that you did not enjoy the options. As opposed to a simple continental we thought we had offered some great full breakfast options with your choice of; Bacon & eggs with toast or pancakes & coffee/tea, 4 fruit pancakes. Indeed we have limitations on combining room specials or coupons. We try hard to offer enough options so that our guests get some real choice on which room package or coupon they wish to use for each stay. I'm not sure what your concern is related to our reducing rates over Christmas but hopefully you'll allow us the chance to serve you again in the future. All the best for 2014!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

An easy choice for airport hotel needs in Vancouver/Richmond.

Good value. Well run facility which has been consistently doing a good job for several years.

Spacious rooms. Comfortable beds and pillows. Free shuttle to airport.

If needing to leave a vehicle parked near the airport, this is very economical.

Room Tip: Quiet on the back side of building, 2nd and 3rd floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Alberni, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

In November we stayed at the Accent Inn- Richmond B.C. Very nice rooms but most of all the service is what mattered, Jaci, at the desk, " Is the go to Girl", she really made our stay a no hassle experience. Thanks again Jaci.

Room Tip: Guest should be aware, there is free parking but it must be RESERVED. Ground floor is the best, ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dmgr2, Manager at Accent Inn Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Carol D,
Thank you for the 5 star rating and for acknowledging one of our team. We are very proud of all of them and when they see their name mentioned, such as you have done for Jacki, they are thrilled! Much appreciated and looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parksville, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

We stayed at this hotel at the beginning and the end of our recent holiday to Florida to board a cruise ship. Very accommodating staff...a little older and tired looking in places but still a very good value. Unlike other comments, our rooms were clean. Easy access to airport with free shuttle. Also, free computer access, free wifi and free coffee in office area. IHop right next door.Thanks for the comfy stay. We will be back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dmgr2, Manager at Accent Inn Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Lisa M,
Thanks so much for the 4 star rating. Looking forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Accent Inn Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accent Inn Vancouver Airport

Address: 10551 St Edwards Dr, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 3L8, Canada (Formerly Accent Inn Stay'n Save)
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond > East Cambie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Richmond
#11 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#16 Business Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Accent Inn Vancouver Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Accent Inn Vancouver Airport is the ideal accommodation for both the vacation and business traveler. The hotel offers COMPLIMENTARY 24 HOUR SHUTTLE BUS SERVICE TO AND FROM THE VANCOUVER INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT,SOUTH TERMINAL AND SEAPLANE TERMINAL. Accent Inn Vancouver Airport is conveniently located in the city centre near the entertainment and business areas. The River Rock Casino & Theatre is only a few minutes from the hotel and free shuttle service is also provided. The hotel OFFERS FREE SHUTTLE SERVICE TO AND FROM THE CANADA LINE STATION. Take the train to downtown Vancouver, one of North America's most exciting and beautiful cities. Perhaps a visit to the Richmond Olympic Oval made famous during the 2010 Olympics. A few days and nights in the city is always a great experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Accent Inn Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accent Inn Vancouver Airport Hotel Richmond
Accent Hotel Richmond
Accent Hotel Vancouver Airport
Accent Inn Richmond

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Accent Inn Vancouver Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.