We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Because the Price was Very Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Accent Inn Vancouver Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Accent Inn Vancouver Airport to your Saves list
Accent Inn Vancouver Airport
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   10551 St Edwards Dr, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 3L8, Canada (Formerly Accent Inn Stay'n Save) (East Cambie)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Once upon a time TV show package
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Richmond
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Very Good Because the Price was Very Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Understand that the Accent Inn Vancouver Airport is not luxury! But, it is a very affordable option in a city filled with very expensive options. It is easy to get to (whether flying in or drive to Vancouver), has easy access (by shuttle) to the SkyTrain mass transit and quick access to the airport. The SkyTrain will get you to just about any part of the city that one would want to go. Driving access into the heart of Vancouver is also very easy.

There are great restaurants nearby...including some awesome seafood (We at the Boathouse Restuarant near the airport) and authentic Chinese food (there is a massive Asian community in Richmond with very authentic restaurant choices).

The rooms are nice...we stayed in a one room mini-suite. The best are nice...not amazing but comfortable. I slept on a pull-out couch that was actually one of the more comfortable hotel pull-outs I have slept on.

It is a very busy property...but the staff did attempt to be attentive to requests. The wifi stopped working one evening and after repeated phone calls to the front desk they finally believed us and called their provider to fix it.

There is no breakfast, but there is a nice IHOP on the property.

This is a motel-style property. While I feared that would be a downer, the grounds are very nice, and it was very easy to access our car from our room. And, it wasn't loud, a fear I had with people coming and going.

Overall, I would recommend this location. I would recommend spending the little more per night and getting a one-room mini suite or larger room.

Room Tip: Request a room on the backside (away from the main office) and request a one room mini-suite or larg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dmgr2, Manager at Accent Inn Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Dear GoingIntoTheWorld,
Thanks for taking time to write such a detailed review. We really appreciate the kind comments. We hope you have the chance to visit Vancouver again sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    200
    66
    23
    16
See reviews for
150
158
48
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We had a very good stay at the Accent Inn near the Vancouver Airport! They were very accommodating with our requirements to store a mountain bike and we have planned to return after our holiday in the south east of British Columbia. The free breakfast at Ihop next to the Inn was a good cost saving!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the back of the premises, looking over the rear car park. Less noisy as the fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagler Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
250 reviews 250 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
192 helpful votes 192 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

This is an older property that has had some recent cosmetic sprucing up. . . BUT, they only invested in the cheapest part, like paint. The OLD air conditioners and fridges need to be completely replaced. Our air conditioner was extremely noisey and leaked a big puddle on the floor. We turned it off to be able to sleep. Then we realized the fridge also made a lot of noise, We were forced to unplug it to stop the racket. When we went down to have breakfast, we were directed to the IHOP next door.

*** BE AWARE: Since we did not book this motel directly, we were not entitled to a breakfast voucher. We paid over $100 a night, and they did not provide a lousey piece of toast!

Our room was large and clean and there was an elevator, and a free shuttle to and from the airport. . . but I have to think there are better places to stay in that area..

Room Tip: Sleep at a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dmgr2, Manager at Accent Inn Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Dear sherrrry,
Thanks for taking time to write a review. It's unfortunate that you feel we only invested in paint which is not really the case but I understand If the air-conditioner broke down then we are truly sorry. I'm not sure if you were given the opportunity to move you to another room which is our usual policy for any mechanical error. We do not provide breakfast at our inns (or include that fee in the rate) we believe the attached restaurants do a much better job of food service. That being said, we have little control when you book outside our own reservation system and we hope everyone reads the fine print on other sites first if that's how they wish to book.
When you book directly with us it's our policies that apply and our great staff is there to answer questions or offer advice.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

I just wanted to let you know about my recent stay at Accent Inn in Richmond BC. After leaving BC for the Maritimes 23 years ago, I decided to take my youngest daughter on a trip to BC. We arrived on a late flight and I had pre-booked a night at the Inn. We were greeted by friendly shuttle driverr and even friendlier hotel staff on our arrival(@1230am). The security guard helped us take our luggage to the room and REFUSED a tip. Instead we talked for a bit about our travel plans and he gave some solid advise about road work, etc. When we got up in the morning I was able to see the beautiful gardens and numerous hanging baskets! We decided to stay the next night too!

After driving to Alberta and back, again, I pre-booked 3 more nights at the Inn. I did this through Orbitz. There was some glitch with my 1st night's reservation, the apologetic desk person was so helpful and I was put in a suite for the same price. I had forgotten my cell phone after our first stay and housekeeping had kept it safe for me as well.

Overall, the hotel was very neat, clean and appealing- in no small part due to the wonderful staff. The price was surprisingly reasonable as well. I will recommend the Accent Inn, Richmond to friends and colleagues traveling to BC and I am certain to stay there again myself on my next visit to beautiful BC.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dmgr2, Manager at Accent Inn Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear Deb701,
It's one thing for us to say how proud we are of our staff but it sure makes a difference to them to read such a wonderful and kind review. Knowing that the maritimes are known as one of the friendliest places on the planet, your comments on our team mean just that much more. As an Ex BC'er I hope we get to see you "back home" again sooner than 23 years next time. All the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex UK
Top Contributor
345 reviews 345 reviews
150 hotel reviews
Reviews in 182 cities Reviews in 182 cities
383 helpful votes 383 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Stayed here one night after arriving from the UK. It is only about 5-10 minutes from the airport which was important for us as we didn't want to drive too far after a long flight. It is typical motel type accommodation. Our room was clean and comfortable enough for one night. The staff were pleasant and there is a Fogg and Suds restaurant nearby you can walk to.Also access to the 99 was easy for our journey south the next day.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the rear away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

We have spent 1 night at Accent Inn Vancouver Airport, and are completely satisfied with everything: proximity to airport, price, staff. Our flight was delayed and we we landed 2 hours later than scheduled, at about 11pm. Accent Inn was a great choice for us ( two adults and a 14-year old). It is minutes drive from airport, there is shuttle available if you don't drive yourself. Check-in was just literally 2 minutes, and we went to our room. Nothing fancy, but all the essentials you need to have great rest after a long flight: the place is quiet, clean, so we had great experience staying there.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dmgr2, Manager at Accent Inn Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear LusciousFlower,
What a great name! Thanks not only for writing this review but also for choosing us from Toronto.
Hope to see you again someday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Caught a free shuttle late at night to this hotel that was booked on hotwire. Very unexpectedly nice. Flat screen, nice bed, free coffee. Every thing you need without breaking the bank. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dmgr2, Manager at Accent Inn Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear Environmentalist,
Thanks for taking time to write a review. We really appreciate the support. Best Wishes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Accent Inn Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accent Inn Vancouver Airport

Address: 10551 St Edwards Dr, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 3L8, Canada (Formerly Accent Inn Stay'n Save)
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond > East Cambie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Richmond
#8 Family Hotel in Richmond
#11 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Accent Inn Vancouver Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Accent Inn Vancouver Airport is the ideal accommodation for both the vacation and business traveler. The hotel offers COMPLIMENTARY 24 HOUR SHUTTLE BUS SERVICE TO AND FROM THE VANCOUVER INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT,SOUTH TERMINAL AND SEAPLANE TERMINAL. Accent Inn Vancouver Airport is conveniently located in the city centre near the entertainment and business areas. The River Rock Casino & Theatre is only a few minutes from the hotel and free shuttle service is also provided. The hotel OFFERS FREE SHUTTLE SERVICE TO AND FROM THE CANADA LINE STATION. Take the train to downtown Vancouver, one of North America's most exciting and beautiful cities. Perhaps a visit to the Richmond Olympic Oval made famous during the 2010 Olympics. A few days and nights in the city is always a great experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookIt.com and Odigeo so you can book your Accent Inn Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accent Inn Vancouver Airport Hotel Richmond
Accent Hotel Richmond
Accent Hotel Vancouver Airport
Accent Inn Richmond

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Accent Inn Vancouver Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.