We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always delivers superior service.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport to your Saves list
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8181 Cambie Road, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 3X9, Canada (City Centre)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy Savings of 25%
Ranked #15 of 24 Hotels in Richmond
Somewhere In Wa
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Always delivers superior service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

The Radisson Hotel at Vancouver Airport never fails us. Pick-up is fast and we always receive a warm welcome. Our room is always comfortable and the individual Sleep Number controls means that each side of the bed can be as soft or firm as we choose. The in-house restaurant is excellent and offers 25% discount to registered guests. There are good park and fly packages for those flying off on business or vacation. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCGator, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review here on Trip Advisor. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip.

Sincerely,

Garrett Ralston
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    135
    60
    20
    21
See reviews for
86
86
25
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Stayed at the Radisson for 5 nights in early November for a mini-vacation in Vancouver. I booked the hotel in early October to take advantage of the early bird discount.
Upon arrival at YVR (Domestic terminal), I proceeded to look for the hotel call number on the huge board which shows the name of the nearby hotels and a number you could call (with the phone attached to the board) to summon the hotel shuttle. After glancing the big board, I thought I was blind as I couldn't find Radisson's number there! I went to the shuttle / taxi area and checked another board, again, it seems to have everyone's call number except for the Radisson! I ended up calling the hotel on my cell phone (out of pocket long-distance minutes) and the girl was surprised that I couldn't find the number. Anyway, she helped us summon a hotel shuttle.
The shuttle came 15 mins after we called (which was the time suggested by the receptionist) and we (being me and my mom) were greeted by a friendly driver. We chatted up with the drive as we made the short trip from YVR to the hotel. Check-in was a breeze and the girl who at the front desk was helpful, pleasant and polite (can't remember her name, but she is a Chinese girl with glasses and long hair)... she seems to work a lot of hours as every time we pass by during our stay, she was there 95% of the time.... my mom was very impressed with her work ethics and she wanted to take a picture with her! But I nixed the idea...
We were on the 8th floor and the room was large with 2 Queen size beds. It seems like it was renovated a couple of years ago... overall, it looks new and clean. The beds were comfortable and the room was equipped with good lighting, mirrors and a fridge. The housekeeping was a bit inconsisent however, sometimes, we would be missing towels or soap bars, but it is not a big deal.
The location is great and it is very close to many many Asian themed malls, supermarkets (T&T, Osaka) and resturants (dim sum, ramen, noodles, seafood, korean bbq etc). It is about a 5 minute walk to the Skytrain Aberdeen station. The Aberdeen place across the street is simply amazing. However, you will have to drive back to Vancouver if you want mainstream food, so just a little tip for those who might factor this into their booking.
We booked a shuttle back to the airport and again, the check out was easy and the shuttle driver was polite and assisted us with loading and unloading the luggages.
Overall, we had a good time staying at this hotel and will definately come back to this hotel next time I visit Vancouver!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCGator, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments here on Trip Advisor and we are thrilled that you enjoyed your mini vacation with your mom in Vancouver.

Please accept our apologies in regards of not beeing able to use courtesy phones in Vancouver Airport.

We look forward to welcome you back to the Radisson on your next trip to the area.

Sincerely,

Garrett Ralston
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Stayed with friends few years ago when we visited Vancouver during a break from school. Very clean and bright and modern room. Had a BIG flat screen TV. We even brought our xbox and hooked it up with the TV/screen (we were young and crazy). A nice hotel service guy came up and even helped us set the screen up with the xbox when we told the front desk we needed help with the "TV". Free parking at the outdoor parking lot in front of the hotel. We loved Vancouver, and this hotel became part of the memory too. Will definitely stay here again next time I visit Vancouver.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCGator, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments here on Trip Advisor. I actually think I may remember you and the hooking of the X-Box up. It is great to hear from you and thank you for staying with us, we look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back on your next trip to the area.

Sincerely,
Garrett Ralston
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laval, Québec
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Folks, if you want a personnalised destination where you will be treated like if you were at home, this is the place near the airport. We experienced technical difficulties for our scheduled trip in Vietnam and we had to send and ask various documentations to get our paperwork and the folks at the Radisson were: Behind the 8 ball all the way, in order for us to be able to make our trip happening. Their passion towards customer service was exceptionnal at all levels and it was so important for us because, without them we would have never made it.

A special thanks to: Judy Poon, Bianca Ralston and Michaela Pederova who WITH THEIR PASSION, made it happen for us, will never forget you guys!!!!!!

Your Montréal freinds, Diane, Isabelle, Jean and Raymond

Room Tip: A room with the view of the mountains is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCGator, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your fabulous comments about the service you received from our staff when your trip was delayed. It was our pleasure to help everyone be able to make your trip to Vietnam a success and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport on your next trip to the area.

Sincerely
Garrett Ralston
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I stayed in this hotel in early Oct. I had more issues with this hotel than other similar ones I stayed in. I must agree with Dee2727 that one shuttle driver has an attitude problem. He dropped my luaggage to the ground just right off from the van and drove away. In additional, I have experienced these issues: housekeeping staff broke my personal glassware, the glasses and cups in the room are not cleaned and replaced, Sleep num bed and pillow are very uncomfortable, Internet connection kept dropping and need reconnect, room too noisy (sky trains pass right below my room). On the plus side, this hotel has a good location close to restaurants and shopping. It needs major software (i.e. staff and management) upgrade to make it a great hotel. I will not go back again for that price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCGator, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments here on Trip Advisor as it will assist us in knowing where we can make improvements. Please accept our apologies in regards to the issues that you experienced and I would be interested in learning more if you would like to speak with me.

In regards to the Internet, we do have 24 hour support that is a toll free call to help troubleshoot any problems that may be occuring.

Sincerely,
Garrett Ralston
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

The hotel was clean, standard amenities, very friendly staff. It was also in a pretty good location right near the airport and near the Richmond area. Lots of supermarkets, restaurants, and public transportation within walking distance. It's farther from places like Stanley Park though.

I only had two minor complaints. One is that the gym is not very well equipped. It has some decent cardio machines such as treadmills, but in terms of weights, it had old machines and no free weights. The only other thing I'd say is that the breakfast buffet is expensive considering that the choices were quite limited. Fruit, some eggs/bacon/sausage choices, and some cereal choices.

Aside from that, I'd say everything else was good. The rooms were clean, nice, and had free wifi. Always clean. And the temperature settings were kept at a comfortable level.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCGator, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments here on Trip Advisor and we are happy you enjoyed your stay overall. Your comments will assist us to fine tune our operations so we may meet and exceed your expectations on your next visit. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Garrett Ralston
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinborough, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We have stayed at other Radisson hotels and been really impressed however after staying at the Richmond Vancouver hotel were very disappointed.
We had to get a trolly and take our own bags to the room, which after a long flight is not acceptable.
The barmen had a bad attitude really only interested in how much he was getting for a tip. He got none.
Atmosphere not the same as other hotels.
The only friendly and helpful staff member was Tony the shuttle driver --full marks to him.
Our next trip to Canada we will not be staying here.
Denise and Dave NZ

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCGator, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments here on Trip Advisor and please accept our apologies with the lack of service you received. We do have a Bellman on duty 24 hours a day, but I'm sure he was assisting other guests at the time of your arrival. We are happy to learn that our Bellman Tony was able to make your day. I would be interested to learn more of your experience in the Bar. Please feel free to contact me directly by email if you like at gralston@radissonvancouver.com.

Sincerely,
Garrett Ralston
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport

Address: 8181 Cambie Road, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 3X9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond > City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Richmond
#14 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport is a deluxe, award-winning conference hotel near Vancouver International Airport. Also just a short drive from downtown Vancouver, the Radisson Vancouver Airport features amenities that include complimentary airport shuttle service, a fitness centre and a heated indoor pool. For added convenience, direct train transit to downtown is only steps away. We have been awarded a 4 Green Key Eco-Rating by the Hotel Association of Canada. The rating reflects many beneficial initiatives we have undertaken through a wide range of policies and practices that involve management, employees and guests. The rating also recognizes opportunities for our continuous improvement environmentally, socially and economically. Our hotel rooms a blend of style and comfort. Each room features a variety of amenities, including 32" LCD flat-panel TVs, complimentary Wi-Fi access and work desks. For those in need of meeting or social venue space, we have 16000 square feet of meeting space including a large foyer. All of the meeting space is on the same level in the hotel for ease of movement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Richmond Radisson
Radisson President Hotel Vancouver Airport
Radisson Richmond

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.