We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Airport Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairmont Vancouver Airport

Save Saved
You added Fairmont Vancouver Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairmont Vancouver Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3111 Grant McConachie Way | PO Box 23798, Richmond, British Columbia V7B 1X9, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20% Off Room & Dining!
Ranked #1 of 24 hotels in Richmond
GreenLeadersSilver level
Highworth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Excellent Airport Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

We stayed at this airport hotel for 1 night during December after flying in from the UK. The hotel is ideally located within the airport complex, a short walk from arrivals. The hotel is fairly modern with friendly and accommodating staff. The rooms are spacious, well appointed and have great views of the airport terminals. There is also a nice bar and restaurant on site. The only downside was the fairly long walk to pick up the hire car, but this was not the hotel's fault. Would highly recommend and stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,094 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    823
    231
    23
    10
    7
See reviews for
233
350
129
249
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moncton
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

This is easily the best airport hotel I've ever stayed in. Very conveniently located right in the terminal. It features a great gym and spa, as well as an exercise pool. The restaurant is fantastic. I loved everything I ate, and it far exceeds any "airport food" I've had in the past. My room was very spacious, very clean, and had a deep soaker tub, which is exactly what I needed after a 13 hour flight. The hotel is totally soundproof. I didn't feel like I was in an airport hotel at all, rather a high end resort!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontYVR, Director of Sales at Fairmont Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of The Fairmont Vancouver Airport. We are so pleaed to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of our Health Club and Pool. I have passed your kind words about your Globe@YVR dining experience along to our food and beverage staff. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

Whenever I travel early in the morning from Vancouver airport, I always look forward to the breakfast at the Fairmont. A nice buffet or you can just place your special order. I always prefer to seat by the window so I can see the Tarmac and the flights. Not a bad place to kill time before you board your flight. Caution don't forget time flies so be careful not to miss your flight. So this time too I left to board one hour before my plane leaves for Toronto.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

After a ten hour flight from London, the Fairmont Vancouver Airport was just what was needed. We booked a room on the gold floor, a real luxury treat and I would always recommend people book the gold floor, you receive the little extras that make the night! As always with Fairmont, top notch accommodation and a great nights sleep, considering you are so close to the runway you can't actually hear it very much! A must for YVR!

Room Tip: Book the gold floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontYVR, Director of Sales at Fairmont Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thank you for your reivew. We are so happy that The Fairmont Vancouver Airport could be your oasis after a long flight. I have shared your kind words with our team on Fairmont Gold. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

If you have an early morning flight this is by far the best way to go about it. This hotel is well kept and the cystomer service is exceptional. Definately will go here again is i have a super early flight!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

I was stranded at Vancouver airport for 2 days due to heavy fog and was put up in the Fairmont hotel for the evening. I was such a lovely, though unexpected stay I wish I had planned it that way. Top of the line service, accommodation and I slept like a baby. It is easy to forget you are in an airport hotel at this stylish hotel getaway.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontYVR, Director of Sales at Fairmont Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your unexpected stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon and hopefully next time it will be your choice!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

We had a 13-hour gap between flights travelling through Vancouver and back to Europe and decided to book a day room (8 hours). Money well spent!
A bit of hassle on arrival as our booking was mysteriously cancelled. Quickly resolved with a free upgrade. That's customer service.
Never got to use the excellent facilities as we were too tired but the upgraded room had a awesome view of the planes arriving/departing the gates.
I didn't realise when booking that the hotel is actually IN THE AIRPORT so you walk in and out from arrivals hall..
Only a four star: you pay for wifi (that's just outdated) and the meals are pricey (we used the airport restaurants) but a great stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairmont Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Vancouver Airport

Address: 3111 Grant McConachie Way | PO Box 23798, Richmond, British Columbia V7B 1X9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#1 Business Hotel in Richmond
#1 Green Hotel in Richmond
#1 Luxury Hotel in Richmond
#1 Family Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairmont Vancouver Airport 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairmont Vancouver Airport hotel is the only soundproofed, luxury hotel and spa conveniently located within Vancouver's International Airport (YVR). Situated directly above the US departures terminal only a two-minute stroll from the luggage carousels. Sleep in luxury right above your gate and avoid shuttles. This AAA / CAA 4-diamond airport hotel features:- an extensive Health Club and Spa- soundproofed guestrooms- breathtaking floor-to-ceiling views- day use roomsThe Fairmont Vancouver Airport hotel's award-winning, signature restaurant, GlobeYVR Restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner seven days a week.Wireless Internet Access is available in all of our guest rooms and is complimentary for Fairmont President's Club members, free to join. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelsClick, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Fairmont Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Vancouver Airport Hotel Richmond
Fairmont Hotel Richmond
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver Airport
Fairmont Richmond
Vancouver Airport Fairmont Hotel
The Fairmont Vancouver Airport
Richmond Fairmont

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairmont Vancouver Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.