We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great but no food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9260 Bridgeport Road, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 1S1, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #18 of 24 Hotels in Richmond
Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Great but no food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I always stay at the Best Western Plus Abercorn Inn when I fly out of Vancouver. This time the rooms were as good as ever, the staff at the front desk were great, but, unfortunately the restaurant was closed. It's being renovated to a Chinese restaurant, but that didn't do us any good the night we needed to find supper. We ended up going to Moxie's at a nearby hotel, but that meant driving and therefore curbed our drinks to water or coffee. Otherwise, it's got internet and is close to the airport.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western P, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear suzecue,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay.Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve. The new (Chinese) restaurant will be renovated in a different location. We will keep you updated when the bar and restaurant will be reopen again. We looking for the possibility to host you again.

Best Regards,
Linda Zhang
Best Western PLUS Abercorn Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    163
    82
    37
    21
See reviews for
91
175
35
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

A short distance from the Vancouver airport makes this hotel attractive for an early flight. The staff were all very helpful and accommodating. They genuinely tried to help with every issue i brought up. The rooms and corridor need am uplift as they seem and smell 1980s. The bed was comfortable and very little noise penetrated the room.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western P, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Ram C,

Thank you kindly for the gracious review. We’re happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us at the Best Western Plus Abercorn lnn. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We looking for the possibility to host you again.

Best Regards,
Linda Zhang
Best Western PLUS Abercorn Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed here during Grey Cup, and we were pretty disappointed. The only good part about this hotel is that the bed and pillows were comfortable, other than that, I cant recall anything I liked. As soon as you walk in to the hotel, you smell must/mold. It is very outdated and old. My boyfriend had to get allergy pills it was so musty there. Our toilet barely flushed, and the shower took about 5 minutes just to heat up when it was the hottest it could go.
The location was nice, but other than that I wouldn't recommend staying here.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western P, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear cr8899,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We looking for the possibility to host you again.

Best Regards,
Linda Zhang
Best Western PLUS Abercorn Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodinville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very good hotel, convenient to the airport and Skytrain. I like the Scottish design, feel. Very comfortable rooms, great beds. Staff are very friendly and efficient, making check in and out very timely.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western P, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear John S,

Many thanks for the 5-star review! By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.Your 5-star recommendation is truly appreciated. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back upon your next Vancouver visit.

Best Regards,
Linda Zhang
Best Western PLUS Abercorn Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in Richmond for a few days at this hotel for a mix of business and relaxation. It is close to the airport, restaurants, and shopping. The hotel is nothing special but the rooms are clean with good decor. The house keeping staff are very pleasant and the front staff are also very pleasant. A very suitable hotel for its type. The breakfast is of standard Best Western quality. Apparently, there used to be a pub and restaurant in the hotel but they no longer are open. Otherwise a quiet, convenient location.

Room Tip: This hotel is within ten minutes to the Vancouver airport. It is also very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western P, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear BPH33,

Thank you very much for giving us a five star! We were very happy to see the appreciation you had for the service in general. We looking forward to provide you with another superior experience!

Best Regards,
Linda Zhang
Best Western PLUS Abercorn Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I booked this hotel because of its ambience, the pub, the restaurant, the 'olde' Tudor style. But something happened and now the pub and restaurant are no more. There are places within 2 or three long blocks. Still has early 4am shuttle to YVR and coffee in the wee hours but all the lovely atmosphere is gone.

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western P, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear ArleneJ44,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We looking for the possibility to host you again.

Best Regards,
Linda Zhang
Best Western PLUS Abercorn Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Although past former glory, hotel is near Canada Line and has free airport shuttle. No longer desirable because restaurant has closed, precluding easy walk upstairs after drink and dinner. We really miss fine service of hostess Deborah! Free breakfast not up to BW standards. Milk in open jug was warm. Poor presentation of foods. Bar also gone!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western P, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear David W,

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Best Regards,
Linda Zhang
Best Western PLUS Abercorn Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn

Address: 9260 Bridgeport Road, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 1S1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Abercorn Hotel Richmond
Best Western Abercorn Hotel
Best Western Richmond
Richmond Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.