We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a comfortable stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9260 Bridgeport Road, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 1S1, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #18 of 24 Hotels in Richmond
Terrace, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Always a comfortable stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Warm welcome, close enough to the airport for travelling but far enough away from traffic for a good night's sleep. The excellent meals and service at the Highlander Restaurant on the ground floor add to the comfort of the stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Merlincreations,

Thank you for your review and I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We will doing some changes to our menu and be sure to come back and try us again!

Regards,

BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    163
    82
    38
    21
See reviews for
91
175
35
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

I checked in after 12:30 am .
After taking shower when I went to bed, I found 7 hairs inside of the bed! I am pretty sure they DID NOT change the sheet!!
Middle of the night I had to pack again because I had to move another room.
But the other room's air conditioner had strange old sound so I couldn't sleep well!!
When I checked in the receptionist keep told me after 12:00 pm( check out time) if I am late even one min, I have to pay double for late check out!!
Stay away this hotel! Unkind employees with dirty hotel!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear veryangryclient,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a response. We do apologize that we failed to meet your expectations. Best Western stress on cleanliness as their number one priority and we are upset to learn we did not achieve that with you stay.

It is unfortunate to realize that the compensation we offered to you upon check out did not seem to meet your satisfaction. We would invite you to contact our General Manager, Meggy Ho so that we can resolve this and ensure your next experience is pleasant. Please contact her at 604-484-2565 or generalmanager@abercorn-inn.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

I was moving off Vancouver Island and picking up my daughter who was flying from the north to drive with me back up north to my new home. I was traveling with a cat. The hotel prices for pets was the cheapest in the area and the hotel was very accommodating. The room was very small and the bathroom had a line of rice on the counter top. I did not get a chance to ask why but thought it very strange.The room was adequately clean however they are going to get into the corners very soon. The staff were all very polite and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was delicious with something for every taste.They let me return and fill my travel mug. My sister, who was with us is gluten intolerant and the staff did their best to accommodate her needs in both the restaurant and breakfast. I would definitely stay here again if I had to stop overnight in Richmond.

Room Tip: Pets are in pet "rooms" and are on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Gina P,

Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We have 9 room types so be sure to let us know next time if you need a more spacious rooms. The "pet" rooms are unfortunately only available on the ground floor. We can however assign you in a Queen room if available, which would be more spacious than a two double bedroom.

Thank you once again for your review and we hope to see again at the Abercorn Inn.

Regards,

BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

This old English style hotel is close to the airport, bus line, and skytrain. The rooms are small with a king bed but very comfortable. The bathroom was recently done over with a nice walk in shower. The big screen flat TV had really great picture with lots of cable channels. The buffet breakfast is included. The rooms are less costly than other hotels in the area. The best thing about the hotel was the Highlander restaurant with really great food.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear rapidwrambler,

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our restaurant. Our new chef has just joined us, so be sure to come back and try out our new menu which should be launched in May!

Looking forward to your next stay with us!

Regards,

BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed here on our way to Mexico. It was clean, well-appointed, comfortable and close to the airport. Free shuttle to and from the airport was ideal. They even picked us up at 4:00 am for an early morning flight out of Vancouver. Even though we were unable to take advantage of the free continental breakfast because of our early departure, they had coffee, muffins, pastries, and fruit in the hotel lobby for us while we waited for the shuttle bus. We were impressed. Would highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meggy H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear thorn-in-my-shoe,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We do try our best to take care of our early risers by providing a to-go breakfast. We are glad to hear that you took advantage of that and enjoyed it. Be sure to stay with us again next time you are in town.

Regards,

BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cobble Hill, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

We booked on line from the US after realizing we would not make it to the ferry in time. The Aborncorn reponsed quickly to a few questions about dogs and gave us a convenient room on the ground floor. It was probably the best complimentary breakfast I have had. The 4 for room was because the bathroom was tiny.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meggy H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear PREHSLER,

Thank you for giving us a 5/5! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We do hav 9 different room types available in different sizes. Next time you are town, do let us know about your preferences and we be sure to find you a more spacious room.

Regards,

BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna
Top Contributor
196 reviews 196 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

This hotel provides good value and a convenient location for an overnight before a flight from YVR or if you have business in the Richmond/Vancouver Airport area.
Has an English Tudor look; rooms have been updated and are very comfortable. The breakfast buffet is very good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meggy H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Perseverance,

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our services. Please do not hesitate to let us know what we can improve on. We look forward to getting your 5 star rating!

Thanks again.

Regards,

BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn

Address: 9260 Bridgeport Road, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 1S1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Abercorn Hotel Richmond
Best Western Abercorn Hotel
Best Western Richmond
Richmond Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.