We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Vancouver Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Vancouver Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Vancouver Airport Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7551 Westminster Highway, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 1A3, Canada (City Centre)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Richmond
GreenLeadersSilver level
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
392 reviews 392 reviews
109 hotel reviews
Reviews in 104 cities Reviews in 104 cities
339 helpful votes 339 helpful votes
“Great Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2009

We stayed here for one night before an early flight the next morning. The hotel was recently rebranded from a Best Western to Sheraton (July 09) with some reonvations still going on.
Location: Somewhat close to the airport. There is a free 24 hour shuttle, otherwise a car/tazi would be needed to get to the airport.
Rooms: The rooms are all recently renovated as per Sheraton standards. So the rooms are clean with new furniture. I have heard about the loud air-conditioning, we did not notice this.
Facilities: Hotel has a fantastic gym (3 rooms of equipment), great restaurant (Harold's; which we did eat dinner at), a Starbucks in the lobby, even a liquor/wine store. There is an outddoor, we did not use it so I cannot speak to it. Internet services available in the lobby with the microsoft link area.
Service: Great service at checkin, Harolds and in the lounge on the Club Lounge floor.
Overall, I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    162
    54
    12
    12
See reviews for
88
77
41
126
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2009

Stayed one night after an Alaskan cruise. It had nice rooms that were recently refurbished. The staff was very attentive and friendly. We had lunch at the restaurant downstairs and were happy with our brie and pear sandwiches. It offers free shuttle to the airport that runs 24 hours a day, so nice for early AM international flights. We were on the club floor and Nicolas was so great and helpful in the club room!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2009

this hotel was fantastic- I can't understand the negative reviews! it was very close to the airport with a free shuttle bus, and the hotel itself was just down the road from a huge shopping mall with plenty of eating and shopping choices. There is a starbucks in the hotel itself which was nice. I didn't eat there but a colleague had breakfast and said it was great. The room itself was lovley (5th floor), very executive with a huge lcd tv.
Small problem with the plug not fitting properly in the bath, but that was the only fault. However, the fellow guests were a far larger problem. I stayed on the 5th floor and a colleague on the 4th, however we both had our sleep severley disturbed by guests slamming doors, shouting and running up and down corridors all night on both floors. We complained to reception next morning and they said we should have rang straight down and they would have sorted the problem, so we should have done this. However, it seems to be a reccuring and widespread problem at this hotel with people arriving all hours from the airport. We stayed in the west tower, however it seemed like another part of the hotel was undergoing serious rennovations- something to be wary of, although we were too far away to know if it was causing any problems.
Apparentley there is an outdoor pool which we did not use due to the weather- an indoor one would be nice, due to the temperate climate! There is a gym which I have been told is very good. There is also free internet available in the lobby which is great.
Overall I loved this hotel, and would definatley reccomend it for airport convenience!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2009

This being a "new hotel" means the rooms are great. They are new, clean, modern and the sweet sleeper beds are awesome. Plus the shower was fantastic.

As a Gold SPG member, I was given a free breakfast that was incredible.

I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. Check-in/out was fast and easy. The shuttle left on time (every 30 minutes) and the driver was very friendly.

I see others complaining, but honestly I never had any kind of problem. Great hotel.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2009

We booked via Priceline. We stayed in the Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport for 2 nights then stayed in this one for the following night. I think Sheraton took this over from Best Western so yes as other travelers commented, it is still undergoing renovation to rebrand it. The outlook of the hotel doesn't look attractive at all, and the hallway is still pretty worn out but the room is sexy. Same 3-star rating but it looks 4 star in the room itself, compared to the Holiday Inn which is decent and clean but not luxurious feel. The only thing to complain is the pool being outdoor and the air conditioning blows straight to your face when you are in bed. It was pretty annoying when you are sleeping. Also they charge $12 for parking.

Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2009

The Sheraton Vancouver Airport Hotel reopened at July 1st and my friend and I arrived on the July 4th. Check in was fast as I don't think there were a lot of guests staying at the hotel during that weekend. They have free internet (you have to enter your room number to get free access) with at least 8 brand new all-in-one computers at the lobby.

The guy gave us a room on the 8th floor and apprently we were the first guest to the room as everything inside the room is brand new. There is a 32-inch LCD TV, a refrigerator, and a microwave inside the room. My friend and I both think that the bed is superb comfortable.

My only complain during my 2-night stay at the hotel is that the noise coming from the air conditioner. I wonder if they are still using those air conditioners from the Best Westin era.

p.s. remember to tell them your license plate number when you check-in.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Vancouver Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Vancouver Airport Hotel

Address: 7551 Westminster Highway, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 1A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond > City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Richmond
#9 Business Hotel in Richmond
#14 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Vancouver Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 389
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel offers free shuttle service to Vancouver Airport, as well as special park and fly packages. In addition, we have great event space, perfect for everything from board meetings to weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Sheraton Vancouver Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Richmond

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Vancouver Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.