We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish they all be like this” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9351 Bridgeport Rd, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 1S3, Canada (Bridgeport)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE between 10-30%!
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Richmond
Quebec
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Wish they all be like this”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

This is the perfect spot for an overnight stay in Vancouver, when your connecting flights are not the same day. Free and frequent shuttle bus, quiet place, extra clean, very generous breakfast, well located close to the sky train, if you want to go downtown.
Simply loved it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    121
    34
    17
    5
See reviews for
76
109
25
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Decent hotel, but NOT A SAFE AREA FOR THEFT. My truck was in their locked compound for merely 6 hours before having the contents stolen, right in front of a security camera. Hotel staff called the police, but did not notify me for nearly 2 hours. They offered no compensation and still billed me for the room after having $25,000 worth of my property stolen. Do not expect to have a safe place for your vehicle.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmanager5, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
JanineE -

The team and I appreciate and understand your frustration with the loss of your property. To clarify, the persons who gained access to our gated facility went above and beyond to gain access by cutting into our metal fence. We were unable to immediately contact you regarding the stolen property because your vehicle information was not left at the front desk. I personally reviewed the video footage of yourselves parking your truck and recognized you and your husband enter the lobby for breakfast a mere 30 minutes after the property was taken. We provided you with the video footage for insurance purposes and we did provide you with a full refund of your room and taxes to assist with your insurance deductible, as you explained this adventure was part of your honeymoon. Your husbands recent stay with our hotel, provided us an opportunity to discuss some people we have in common within his industry and he thanked me again for our efforts and for the refund of the room and taxes. We have very strong deterrents in place for our gated parking facility, however this incident would be the exception not the rule. I do hope you provide us an opportunity to welcome you to the hotel on your next visit to the Vancouver/Richmond area. You have my contact information should you wish to discuss further.

Stephen Crann
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Love this hotel. I am a Marriott girl and this hotel made me feel at home. Picked it because we could keep oir car here for a week while we head up to alaska on a cruise. The rooms are nice and comfortable. Two types of pillows to chose from 4 on each bed. Breakfast included including pancakes. Plus cookies all day to snack on. They have free arpt shuttle snd will arrange for dock shuttle for $15.00. Staff very frendly and helpful. Costco is across the street, if you forgot anything. Great place to stay.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We like to fly a day early before cruising. Free airport shuttle. Economical choice. Costco is right across the street if you want to eat something cheap. We are members, but dont think you have to be to eat here. Fifteen bucks per person to get you to dock in morning arranged by hotel upon check in.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylmer
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Excellent hotel.
Holiday Inn Express is lucky to have such a nice shuttle driver as Mel Tan.
He made the trips back an forth to the airport most enjoyable.
He handled the luggage even carrying it into the lobby for my wife and I.
Thank you Mel it was a pleasure meeting you.
The girls at the front desk also helped us with our boarding passes.
Ask for a quiet room if you are a light sleeper across from the Cosco store.
Overall a good place to stay, we enjoyed it.
Tim Hortons is just down the street. ( Short walk)

Room Tip: Ask for a room across from the cosco store.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

We chose this hotel for convenience as we were departing on a cruise from Vancouver the next day. Before we arrived we had planned to us the free shuttle to the airport, get the sky train down to Vancouver then walk to the cruise terminal.
Check in was easy and the lady was very informative about what the hotel offered. I happened to mention how we were going to get to the cruise terminal. She recommended a shuttle company for CA$15 each. A little more expensive than our original plan but worth it for a door to door service.

The hotel offers free coffee and cookies near 24hrs. The included breakfast was fantastic value. Both hot and cold food juices yoghurts tea and coffee.

The room was very comfortable

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Spent just 1 night there while waiting to go on a cruise. Convenient to airport with shuttle provided. Very nice rooms and great buffet breakfast. Cotsco is right across the street if you have last minute needs. If you are cruising there is a shuttle to the docks from the hotel for a reasonable charge. All in all an excellent experience. Be aware that there are 3 Holiday Inn Expresses in Vancouver so be sure you know which one you booked by address.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport

Address: 9351 Bridgeport Rd, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 1S3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond > Bridgeport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#9 Family Hotel in Richmond
#12 Business Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport Hotel Our Richmond (Vancouver), BC hotel is conveniently located near the Vancouver International Airport in Richmond. Home of the 2010 Winter Olympic Games, the city is a hub of culture that will connect you to a plethora of superb attractions. Vancouver exists as a metropolitan refuge surrounded by natural beauty, bringing nature and civilization together. Our Vancouver Airport hotel is close to several sights and attractions like the 2010 Olympic Oval, Buddhist Temple, and the River Rock Casino. The Museum of Anthropology at the University of British Columbia, Granville Island, Gastown and the Steveston Fishing Village are other attractions we encourage travelers to see while staying in our hotel. Vancouver, Canada is a diverse and historic city where vacation dreams come to life. In this bustling metro, film, international trade and technology are all important industries. The versatility of the city presents many opportunities to corporate guests of our hotel. Our Vancouver travelers can rest assured that while staying on our executive floor, they will experience a relaxing, focused environment. During your visit to Vancouver (Richmond), enjoy our choice amenities including the complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar, high-speed, wireless Internet access and free local calls at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel at the Vancouver Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport Hotel Richmond
Holiday Inn Express Richmond
Holiday Inn Richmond

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.