We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel but expensive parking” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport to your Saves list
Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3099 Corvette Way, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 4K3, Canada (Bridgeport)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Richmond
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice hotel but expensive parking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Stayed there for two nights, no amenities around the hotel as it is attached to an apartment complex. Parking is bit issue....free parking on the street is difficult as the apartment occupants park their cars on the street as well..

Hotel do offer shuttle to airport but not marked as Weston, I think it is days inn or something like that, you can call them at the airport using the hotel reservation line.

If you need some food and drinks around 11 or 10 pm...you can't walk to get some...except the burger king nearby about 10 walk...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WallCentreHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear wescbr, thank you kindly for providing us with your feedback regarding your parking experience while most recently staying with us. We apologize that we were not able to meet your expectations and have forwarded your suggestions to our management team. Thank you for your patience and should you have a moment wescbr do not hesitate to contact us at reservations@wallcentre.com in order to discuss further details of your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    213
    58
    23
    8
See reviews for
128
160
37
144
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We arrived early (9:30 am), regular check in is 3 pm. We had jst got off the Holland America Zuiderdam ship and were totally exhausted. The staff at the check were great, got us a room that was first available at 11 am. And they put us in the Executive Suite and only charged us for a regular room. Great Hotel! 5 Star

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WallCentreHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear 68JIM, thank you kindly for providing us with the details of your stay and describing the very positive experience you have encountered upon your arrival. It has been our absolute pleasure to provide you with a complimentary upgrade and ensuring an early check in. Your comfort and complete satisfaction is our priority.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

If you're staying here, you're probably overnighting between, before or after a flight through the Vancouver Airport. So the loction is fine from that point of view. The rooms here a lovely. Elegantly furnished, clean and modern.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WallCentreHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear DivaDuck, thank you for expressing your very positive experience in regards of your recent stay with us at the Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport. It has been our pleasure to have provided you with excellent customer service and outstanding quality. Should you return to Vancouver in the near future please do not hesitate to contact us at reservations@wallcentre.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan, Usa
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

I spent just one night here and had an excellent stay. The airport shuttle runs every 30 min. on the half hour and takes about 10 minutes to the hotel. The room is very new, comfortable, and modern, with big windows and lots of light, a comfortable bed, and smart bathroom with separate bath and shower. I had breakfast downstairs in the small restaurant and both the food and service were excellent. I also walked down to the pool through a series of corridors. It was hard to locate a towel (they are before you enter the changing rooms) but the hot tub was enjoyable. I'll definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WallCentreHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear FlytheTail, thank you for submitting your review and providing us with detailed information on how you experienced your stay. We truly appreciate it. Thank you for the 5 point rating FlytheTail. It has been our pleasure. We are looking forward in welcoming you to the hotel very soon. Have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Its a nice modern property. Only a few years old and the rooms have great mountain views. But the surrounding area is full of vacant lots and abandon buildings. So you can't really walk around.

The hotel feels like a reduced Westin. Very small exec lounge. The lobby is really small with a tiny restaurant.

The room service menu and restaurant menu has half of a normal Westin items.

But the people were really nice. The rooms are clean. And the views out to the distance are nice.

Only 5 minutes to the airport. But its very hard to find the hotel. I circled around several times and people coming to meet me all got lost.

I would recommend the property though. Good value.

Room Tip: Get a room on the mountain side and a high floor. You don't want a low floor as it looks over e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

This is one of the best hotel in Richmond area. Decorations are new, room is always clean, and the restroom is the best. It is even better than River Rock Hotel. The entrance to the hotel is confusing though, and parking is a bit expensive-$24 per night.

Room Tip: Park on the street if you want to save $24 per night for parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Booked through Expedia ($120 a night , regular price apparently $169 ) We were driving so we knew there was a parking fee of $15 , but we thought we may find parking on the street somewhere. Don't count on that, as everyone else staying there is trying to find parking for free there also , and there is not much room on the available street for parking. Too many NO PARKING signs. Anyway , the hotel is nice , beds are super comfortable , pool and fitness area is a LONG, LONG distance from the elevators on the 5th floor. Down long long halls , up and down flights of stairs , thru doors , etc etc ....Its like you are looking for a way out of a maze. Once there , it is nice though. Cleaning is fine, room was nice and large. We paid for inside parking ($15) and when the next day when I went to get another $15 pass for the next night , the reception told me the $15 I had already paid was for the entire stay , not per night. But of course when we checked out , the extra $15 + taxes were on there. BTW , it is NOT SECURE inside parking , as anyone could walk through the open doors and or drive through. There is no door security. It is wide open . That kind of ticked me a bit as we drive a very expensive car. Parking stalls are not very large either. We like the idea that you have to use your room key card even to up the elevator.
It is Westin cleanliness and quality. Did not eat there. It is very close to airport , a bit difficult to find the way in as you must take NO.3 Road , then go west , then north and follow the curve etc etc . Access from the departing airport road is good as it is right along that road.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport

Address: 3099 Corvette Way, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 4K3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond > Bridgeport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Richmond
#5 Business Hotel in Richmond
#5 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#6 Family Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Wall Centre, Vancouver Airport is conveniently located near the airport, offering complimentary shuttle service to and from and providing guests a comfortable and enjoyable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Starwood, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport Hotel Richmond

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.