We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Airplane noise” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport to your Saves list
Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3099 Corvette Way, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 4K3, Canada (Bridgeport)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Richmond
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
236 reviews 236 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“Airplane noise”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2011

Beautiful clean new Westin but gosh it was so noisy all night long. There was the roar of a jet every few minutes, who can sleep through that? I think there is a reason the other "airport" hotels are clustered further into Richmond, to get away from the path of the runways at YVR. Would not stay here again no matter how new, clean and modern it is.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    204
    56
    20
    8
See reviews for
122
146
36
136
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Canada
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2011

We stayed one night for a quick getaway and enjoyed the hotel. The service was great, the accomodations were luxurious and we had a wonderful stay. We asked for a room with a view of the marina and was treated to a corner room on the 8th floor overlooking marina, mountains and the airport. I wouldn't hesitate to stay again. The bed was extremely comfortable the bathroom felt like a spa with a deep bathtub and separate shower and the view.. great.

I received a discounted rate on Price Line..bid $100.00 plus taxes. It was definately a great bargain and we look forward to staying again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

Well - as a Hotwire bargain buy, thishotel wasn't a bad choice for a couple of nights (arriving from London early evening and departing to Vancouver Island early morning with a day's sightseeing shoehorned in).

The shuttle turned up just as i got to the pickup point, and I was at check-in a couple of minutes later. The nice young man on the desk turned away the rude couple who tried to push in and said "This young lady was first" and i was on my way to my room within minutes.

The room was lovely - but the direct view was of the aforementioned condo building, but I had a choice of two double beds and all the fixtures and fittings were absolutely first rate (I want that bathroom in my house!) with great quality toiletries. I had a great night's sleep and didn't hear a sound from either the airport or fellow guests!

I took breakfast the first morning in the Apron restaurant, and paid $30CAD for coffee, fruit juice and a single large fruit pancake which i thought was on the pricey side - but then - this is a 5* hotel so not too surprising. Service was excellent and came with a natural smile. In fact ALL of the staff I encountered were wonderful and a credit to their employer.

BUT - and this is what stopped them getting a 5 circle mark - it was the penny pinching
charges for things most establishments include in the price. There were two bottles of water in the room - for sale at $5.95 plus tax each, the same bottles were $2 each at the liquor store in the Comfort Inn next door, and if you wanted to use wifi it was either $12.95 or $18.95 per 24 hrs. thankfully I had my own water bought in Heathrow Airport, and managed without the internet until the next morning......

For somewhere to lay your head in comfort its great - and its a 10 min walk to the nearest Skyline station and another 10-15 mins from there to downtown Vancouver so its not as isolated as it could be... however - I'm not sure that I would risk the walk alone after dark - its really not that nice an area!

Room Tip: Beware the condo view rooms (the even numbers!)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania, USA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011 via mobile

Gorgeous room in perfect condition. Wish I could have stayed more than a quick night (on business). The bathroom was spectacular (loved the glass walk-in shower and separate tub).

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

I stayed here with my family for two nights. We usually stay at the Four Seasons when in Vancouver but decided to try this hotel for a change since we had errands to do and people to visit in the Richmond and South Vancouver area. For these purposes, this hotel was great.

We had a North-facing suite that was large and had a nice view. We could see the mountains and had a view of the approach path for YVR. The hotel is in an industrial/commercial area so the immediate view from our room was of a cement plant as mentioned in other reviews. The room was new and very nice. The service is not bad but not on par with a 5-star establishment like a Four Seasons, etc.

A few notes:
- If you are a tourist visiting Vancouver for the first time, this is NOT a good hotel for you. It is nowhere near any of the usual tourist attractions and it is not near public transit.
- If you need an airport hotel for travel purposes, it would be a good choice but do yourself a favour and stay at the Fairmont that is in YVR - you won't be disappointed.
- If you need to be in the Richmond area or want to stay outside of downtown, this is a pretty good choice if you have a car. Ask for a room that is facing North.

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles, ca
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

This is a lovely hotel with wonderful customer service. I requested a quiet room on a high floor and was given one without question. It was spacious and lovely. The bed was comfortable with high quality linens. The wood and water motif throughout the hotel gives a feeling of tranquility.

I used their airport shuttle service and took the sky train into the city the next day. Very convenient. I enjoyed the indoor pool, as it was peaceful, clean and warm. Staff was friendly and beyond helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

Nice new hotel. Rooms are great, loved the comfy bed. Access to the airport is ideal. Service at check in was great.

Only problem was the pool area. Hot tub had brown foamy scum with hair floating on the top. (I am not one to obsessed with cleanliness, but this was bad). Also, there were no towels available in the pool area.

I would stay again, but I'd check that tub before I got in.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport

Address: 3099 Corvette Way, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 4K3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond > Bridgeport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Richmond
#5 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#7 Family Hotel in Richmond
#7 Business Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Wall Centre, Vancouver Airport is conveniently located near the airport, offering complimentary shuttle service to and from and providing guests a comfortable and enjoyable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, Starwood, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport Hotel Richmond

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.