We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tramonto at River Rock Casino Resort

Tramonto at River Rock Casino Resort
8811 River Road, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 3P8, Canada (Bridgeport)
6042478573
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Tramonto at River Rock Casino Resort is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 670 Restaurants in Richmond
Price range: $40 - $60
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Bridgeport
Transit: We are now connected to the Bridgeport Canada Line stop. We are only 17 mins from Downtown and 6 mins from the Vancouver International Airport.
Victoria, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“A Great Choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Decided the day prior to our dinner to book at the Tramonto. We got a 6:00 PM seating despite there being a show in their theatre that evening. The staff was excellent. We were asked if we were attending the show - just in case our dinner needed to be quick. We received our drinks and antipasto appetizer in just the right time frame. We were never rushed, but also never wanting. The food was sooooo good - I think possibly my best meal out in years. We finished our meal with coffee's and a shared dessert - could not have been more perfect. Kudo's to the chef and the staff at this restaurant. Thorough enjoyment all round!!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    15
    10
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chestermere
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Very accommodating for the holidays and the service and food was excellent. Excellent wine knowledge as well.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Worth a second round”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Have already touched on the fact our service was very good, the food was very good, however the room lacked something. Not sure what but there was no doubt the music choices were not congrous to an Italian Restaurant in our opinion. Would we return? Yes

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altus, Oklahoma
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Very cozy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Tamonto's at the River Rock Casino is a perfect place for an intimate dinner for two or for couples in general. The atmosphere is refined and quiet. The food was amazing and the staff was A+. Highly recommended.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Other patrons spoiled it for us”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We recently celebrated a wedding anniversary with a night in the hotel and dinner at Tramonto's. The restaurant ensured we had the special corner table, which was lovely facing the pier with huge windows. Our server was very attentive, the food was brought out in a timely manner, and it was absolutely delicious! The tuna was the best I have had. However, there were a couple of Christmas parties that had been booked, with the table behind us a group of 12 VERY noisy, drunk businessmen, and we could hardly hear each other. Our server was aware of the problem, and certainly made every effort to ensure our comfort and try to manage the noise level, but really the restaurant should have ensured a large group was booked into a separate room. Other patrons around us were clearly bothered too, as there were lots of looks at the noisy table from them also. And of course the noise level only worsened with the addition of more alcohol through their meal. If it hadn't been so loud and raucous, we would have lingered over coffee and dessert, but we chose to leave instead. For food alone, we would absolutely recommend the restaurant.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tramonto at River Rock Casino Resort also viewed

Richmond, British Columbia
Richmond, British Columbia
 
Richmond, British Columbia
Richmond, British Columbia
 

Been to Tramonto at River Rock Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tramonto at River Rock Casino Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.