We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chop Steakhouse Bar

Chop Steakhouse Bar
10251 St. Edwards Drive, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 2M9, Canada
6042761180
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Chop Steakhouse Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #81 of 670 Restaurants in Richmond
Price range: $40 - $60
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Bridgeport Road
Transit: Richmond Center: Richmond Center Bay 9, catch the 410 22ND STN arriving at Cambie rd at NO 4 Road, travel time 8 minutes. Walk East until St. Edwards Drive, turning North to Chop. Walking distance approx. 5 minutes.
Description: Located just minutes away from Vancouver International Airport, Chop is just off of Bridgeport on St. Edwards Drive in the Sandman Signature Suite. At Chop we bring together all the elements that discerning guests love about wine and food and combine them with energy, style and value – A MOMENT AWAY FROM THE USUAL STEAK HOUSE. Our Executive Chef has created a sumptuous offering of fish dishes using the freshest SEAFOOD selected from local West Coast fisheries. ARTISAN BREADS, and decadent desserts, like our signature CHOCOLATE FALLEN SOUFFLE CAKE are created by our baker daily. Our commitment to BC VQA WINES and quality values from around the world are represented on our extensive list assembled by sommelier Kim Spence.
Richmond
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

First time at this restaurant, good menu selection. Ordered their chop dinner, which came with soup or salad. Had the French onion soup, on the peppery side, but I liked it! All our steaks were cooked to perfection and served with a generous serving of veggies. The only disappointing thing about our dinner was their complimentary bread was nothing special. Looked like panini cut into 4 small pieces. Other than that, we would definitely return to Chop!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    31
    21
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Port Coquitlam, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Outstanding meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We used our gift certificate from Christmas to enjoy a wonderful meal. My fillet mignon was superb and my wife's prime rib the same. The salad was unusual though as it was a half head of lettuce, good though but unusual presentation.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
262 reviews 262 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
“Upscale ambiance with good food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Visited the Chop lounge while staying at the Sandman Signature hotel. The servers are young women with short black dresses - more of a nightclub look. They were friendly and the service was good. The drinks and food were fine - no complaints.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walker214
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Poor first impressions.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

I did not get the chance to dine here. When my family and I came to the restaurant we were greeted by two young ladies who were not very friendly. There were five of us in our party including a four year old child. They seemed uneasy to have us dine in their restaurant, it was yes at first and about three minutes later they tried to have us go to their other restaurant to eat. We felt they were trying to get us out of thier restaurant.
Well long story short, I work in the business and I definatly would have tried harder to fit every guest into my restaurant or talked to the guest myself before turning them away. Maybe we did not look like the type of guest that would pay to eat here, well your lost. So sad.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A typical, great Chop experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

A great place to eat within the Sandaman Signature itself. I have never been disappointed at one of their establishments, this is no exception...love the boneless beff ribs!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chop Steakhouse Bar also viewed

 
Richmond, British Columbia
Richmond, British Columbia
 

Been to Chop Steakhouse Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chop Steakhouse Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.