We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious and good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ebisu Japanese Restaurant

Ebisu Japanese Restaurant
100-8111 Ackroyd Road, Richmond, British Columbia, Canada (City Centre)
604-270-4846
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #73 of 700 Restaurants in Richmond
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: City Centre
Kelowna
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Delicious and good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Very good combination dinner, teriyaki chicken, crab tar-tar salad, California roll, vegetable and prawn tempura and miso soup to start. Generous portions of well prepared fresh food. The menu didn't have too many choices for traditional sushi rolls. Not really a place for just sushi but there are combination dinners, udon dishes, and other traditional fare.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    15
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“It's the Real Deal! Great Japanese Food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

The food was fresh and the sushi was excellent. The service was friendly. Authentic Japanese and the value for what we received was good. Would definitely go there again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SP, Brazil
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

This is a great Japanese restaurant. Food is excellent (I just didn't care for desert) I had one of their boats with prawn shrimp and tempura. My! Very good! Great value for money! If you are around Richmond, for sure you should pay them a visit.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Reliable Japanese Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

A reliable Japanese Restaurant with all the traditional Japanese Food and well appointed interiors. Cozy atmosphere.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Food is not bad but TERRIBLE service!!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We have been to this restaurant a couple of times but the last 2 visits was HORRIBLE!!!!

We ordered a unaju boat one time we waited for about 30mins to get it! Even the waitress came and asked did we get our unaju boat yet! Apparently the MANAGER JIMMY gave our boat to another table that DID NOT even order the boat!!! We saw the waitress confronted the manager by the line but he DID NOT come and apologize!!! How rude!! But good for the other table because they got a bonus free boat to eat!

Today we went again because it is near our work and we ordered from this waitress who seems to be new called KAYO. Seems like she was dreaming the whole time she did not got my order correct I had to correct her 2 times! When I handed her the menu after the order she just walks away! AGAIN HOW RUDE!!! She did not even get us tea we had to ask another waitress for tea. The table that ordered after us got most of the food already when we only got one of our items. We asked another waitress and she said they are making it now but seems like they have forgotten the order.

We will probably never going back again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ebisu Japanese Restaurant also viewed

Richmond, British Columbia
 
Richmond, British Columbia
Richmond, British Columbia
 

Been to Ebisu Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ebisu Japanese Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.