We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic great ocean trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wild Wombat Escapes Tours

Wild Wombat Escapes Tours
112 Rennie St Coburg, Coburg, Moreland, Victoria 3058, Australia
03 9383 7447
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 3 things to do in Coburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Join Wild Wombat Escape for a fun filled and adventurous day that you will never forget! 'Travel in company not a crowd' Wild Wombat Escapes Great Ocean Road Tours depart Monday, Wednesday and Friday.
brisbane
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic great ocean trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

My trip with wild wombat escape was an awsome and definitely a memorable experience. We all had fun, had the opportunities to see and interact with wild life animals, good tour guide experiences with well travelled knowledge and very thoughtful planning especially for overseas tourists. Thank you Chris and wish you all the best
James

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    269
    25
    4
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great choice!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

With all the choices of all the different tours to take a ride on the great ocean road, i feel good that i chose the perfect tour. It consisted of a small international group with a friendly and great driver! This made it easier to see all the atractions we wished to see.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Ocean road”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

What a trip,
this is the trip to be on and make sure if your doing the great ocean road tour , do this with chris- the driver.
he is well supported with lois and also red dog and also John wayne the wombat ha hahaha
This trip was fun fun fun and to show what a gentleman chris is he went out of his way to help people too.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannover, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We did the tour yesterday and it was great! We had the most beautiful day with great people and a lot of fun. I really liked that it was a small group of people so you also get to know the people a little bit. The lunch was fresh and healthy and we saw all the places you have to see on the great ocean road including Kangaroos, Koalas and Parrots!:)
Thank you so much again

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Wild Wombat Escapes Rocks!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

If you're going to take a tour of the Great Ocean Road, do it with Wild Wombat Escapes. Don't leave Melbourne without taking this tour.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Wombat Escapes Tours also viewed

 

Been to Wild Wombat Escapes Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wild Wombat Escapes Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.