We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you want in a B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Peck Colonial House B&B

Peck Colonial House B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Riverside Albert
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Peck Colonial House B&B
5566 Route 114,, Riverside Albert, New Brunswick E4H 3N5, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Canada
1 review
“Everything you want in a B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

The house is nestled on a large property surrounded by gardens and a beautiful view and the room was spacious, comfortable and quiet. We stayed here for one night with our 10 month little girl and it was a wonderful experience; it was nice to settle in for the night after an adventurous day at Hopewell Rocks and the next morning Elaine made the most delicious homemade breakfast that kept us fuelled for our next day of travels. We still enjoy the homemade blueberry jam we bought from Elaine!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PECK-COLONIAL, Owner at Peck Colonial House B&B, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review. It is always special when children come to visit!! Your daughter was adorable and soo good! Glad you enjoyed the jam.

Elaine & Stephen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
10
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Raynham, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We were very welcomed there. Very cozy friendly atmosphere. Rooms comfortable & roomy.
Breakfasts were excellent, lots of choices too. Would recommend to all & would stay again when in area
Thanks
The Guthries

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PECK-COLONIAL, Owner at Peck Colonial House B&B, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for the great review. Hope you had some good weather in Halifax!! We enjoyed sharing our home with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Excellent B & B! Clean, quiet and comfortable with very friendly hosts and the yummiest breakfast I ever had at a B & B. We were lucky to be there on a market day and were able to buy three homemade pies from Elaine that were to die for! We ate them every night for the rest of our stay down east. My only regret is not having picked up some of Elaine's homemade jams while we were there. I think I was too full after breakfast to think of it but boy they were as good as her pies.
The B & B is only a short drive from Hopewell Rocks.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PECK-COLONIAL, Owner at Peck Colonial House B&B, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review. Glad you enjoyed the pies! We enjoyed having you as guests in our home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Ontario, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stayed here on a trip to the Hopewell Rocks. The house and rooms were comfortable and charming as were the hosts. We had a comfortable stay and the best breakfast we've ever had at a B&B! Would definitely recommend this bed and breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PECK-COLONIAL, Owner at Peck Colonial House B&B, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Thank you Sharon for taking the time to review our B&B. We enjoyed having you and Dustin and your lovely girls in our home. Hope you enjoyed or are enjoying the rest of your trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvan Lake, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We stayed a night and were treated like royalty and family. Elaine and Steve shared their home, gardens and lives with us. The bed was comfortable, the room charming and the attention and food outstanding. How can you go wrong with homemade jams, blueberry pancakes and non-stop tea, coffee and chat? We highly recommend a stay with them.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PECK-COLONIAL, Owner at Peck Colonial House B&B, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words!. We also enjoyed your visit. Hope you get some sunshine in Nova Scotia!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We stayed one night in the double and single room with 3 adults. The room was quite roomy and the beds were comfortable and filled with beautiful antiques. While we were there, there was another young couple so they used one of the bathrooms and we used the other bathrooms so essentially we had our own bath with was spotless and gave a nice shower. We had access to the sitting room on the second floor which was next to our bedroom and watched some TV. Guests also have access to the main floor seating area next to the dining room. Breakfast was hearty with scrambled eggs, bacon, blueberry pancakes, homemade muffins, homemade preserves, juice and coffee all served on china. The hosts, Elaine and Stephen, are very friendly and provided some excellent tips when visiting the area. I would recommend this B & B.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PECK-COLONIAL, Owner at Peck Colonial House B&B, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Elaine and stephen are very hardworking people, and make every effort to help, and make you feel hospitable. Stephen is incredible at maintaining the flwer beds and veg garden. Stayed 2 nights and got to have 2 delicious breakfasts, quiche, pancakes, homemade male syrup, homemade jams, muffins. Nice to see that this historic home can be enjoyed by others.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PECK-COLONIAL, Owner at Peck Colonial House B&B, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. We have solved our water issues and hope we may have another opportunity to share our ancestral home with you.
Stephen & Elaine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Peck Colonial House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peck Colonial House B&B

Address: 5566 Route 114,, Riverside Albert, New Brunswick E4H 3N5, Canada
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Albert County > Riverside Albert
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Riverside Albert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Peck Colonial House B&B Riverside Albert, New Brunswick, Canada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peck Colonial House B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Peck Colonial House B&B to your Saves list