We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you'd want in a B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Maplegrove Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The Maplegrove Inn to your Saves list
The Maplegrove Inn
5 Maple St, Riverside Albert, New Brunswick E4H 3X1, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
163 helpful votes 163 helpful votes
“Everything you'd want in a B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

We spent 4 nights at this B&B. Jeff and Sonya are extremely nice, the breakfasts were fantastic, and the room was clean, spacious and comfortable. They have a really neat property that they have put a ton of work into. The location is good too, as you are only short drives away from Hopewell Rocks, Cape Enrage and Fundy Nat Park. Overall, I highly recommend this B&B if you are planing a trip to Fundy.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    7
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
41
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

My wife and I recently spent 2 nights at the Maplegrove Inn and were extremely pleased with the location, value, and breakfast. The Maplegrove Inn is located between the Hopewell Rocks and the Bay of Fundy National Park. Both places are most sees if you are in the area.

The breakfast menu was outstanding and difficult to make a selection for each day. Luckily my wife and I share and we were able to sample each other's breakfast. The lobster omelet and the French toast were delicious.

The room was neat and clean. It was decorated just right, where it was not bare, nor overbearing.

Jeff and Sonya were excellent hosts.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

We spent a night at this lovely B&B run by Sonya and Jeff, who clearly have a passion for the place. Now in its third year, they are well established, but continue to make improvements throughout the property. We decided to take them up on the dinner option (there really aren't many restaurants within a reasonable drive) and were we happy we did. The food was excellent. Lovingly prepared and formally served.

If you have some time to relax when there, their grounds outside and library inside couldn't be more inviting. The house is quaint and rustic (originally from the 1800), but incredibly well-kept, clean and nicely appointed. Any of their rooms will not disappoint.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonya_Jeff, Owner at The Maplegrove Inn, responded to this review, June 17, 2012
Thank you so very much for these kind words!

It's always a great way to start a week!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

What a treasure this charming Inn is, that I 'stumbled across!' Having traveled extensively in the UK and Europe, I compare this to a "European-style petite country house hotel'. The resident proprietors are a hard-working and accommodating young couple. This c.1856 "Heritage House' offers four rooms furnished with beautiful antiques. The rooms are totally refurbished to a "state of the art' condition, and each with private bath en-suite. The grounds are well cared for and nice with mature maple trees. Evening campfires available when weather permitting. I took advantage of their 'fine dining by reservation,' for the evening meal. (Currently, BYOB.) The meal was well-done with a cuisine of gourmet quality and showed a chef's touch. The proprietors have a large kitchen garden to supplement fresh produce when possible. The price includes a full breakfast menu. The Maple Grove Inn is centrally located between the famous Hopewell Rocks, Fundy National Park , Cape Enrage and Mary's Point Shorebird Preserve. Wireless Internet available. It was certainly the most unique accommodation of my 17-day Atlantic Canada road trip, and I look forward to returning again in the future. http://themaplegroveinn.ca/index.html

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonya_Jeff, Owner at The Maplegrove Inn, responded to this review, December 1, 2011
Thank you so very much for the wonderful review! We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

We stayed at MG Inn with hubby and son (2years). The B&B was beautiful, the owners were very nice as well and breakfast was delicious. The price was right also.
It was a bit noisy in the evening. It wouldn't be the hotel fault however, there were some people staying in the hotel and they snored like crazy, the snoring was heard by everyone in our room for most part of the night. Earplugs had to be used. Other than this a lovely stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

One of the nicest B&Bs we stayed at on a recent trip, the Maplegrove Inn was a lovely surprise in a somewhat remote setting. The room was lovely (although the bed was a bit small), and the setting was quiet and delightful. We had both dinner and breakfast there, and the food was just delicious.

Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonya_Jeff, Owner at The Maplegrove Inn, responded to this review, August 23, 2011
Thank you very much for the kind words. In regards to the "small beds" although we have been successfull in finding Queen size antique beds to match the decor of the Inn, we have not been able to find King size beds from the time period.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

Sonja and Jeff are the ultimate hosts offering unrivalled service! We totally enjoyed our two nights (wish we could have stayed longer) in our beautifully appointed room. Slept like logs! Breakfast was a feast for the eyes and the stomach - homemade, delicious food and so many choices! As well, their restaurant quality supper was divine - a welcome treat in an area that doesn't offer much fine dining. Highly recommended for anyone who wants to be pampered!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Maplegrove Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Maplegrove Inn

Address: 5 Maple St, Riverside Albert, New Brunswick E4H 3X1, Canada
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Albert County > Riverside Albert
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Riverside Albert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful manor, built in 1854, boasts 8 bedrooms, 5 of which are guests rooms (all with en-suite), 8 bathrooms, 3 living rooms, a wonderful dinning room. The original woodwork in the Inn as been very well maintained. Amazing 10ft, ceilings, the list goes on. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Maplegrove Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Maplegrove Inn Riverside Albert, New Brunswick, Canada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Maplegrove Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.