We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Deadman's Flats Husky House

Deadman's Flats Husky House
Rte 1, Dead Man's Flats, Canmore, Alberta, Canada
(403) 678-4333
Improve this listing
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Great service basic breakfast food, reasonable prices for the area, truck stop type restaurant, just had breakfast, so can't judge other menu items. Food was nothing special but good.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    10
    6
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

I've been here on several occasions, the food is good, its a pity we don't have anything like this in England.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“It's a Husky”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Our server was excellent.
The food was what you expect from Husky restaurants. The quality was there.
Bathroom was clean.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moose Jaw, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Service and good portions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

The food was affordable and tasty a good value for the portions served. A Great place to pick up grocery items as well.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dead Man's Flats, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Variation with taste”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I like this place. A little pricey for breakfasts but the other meals are decent price considering the big portions!
I had the breakfast there, the fish and chips are EXCELLENT, the ham club sandwich also yummy. their sweet potatoe fries are very yummy served with a chipotle mayonaise on the side.
I will go back and taste many things!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Deadman's Flats Husky House also viewed

Dead Man's Flats, Canmore
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 

Been to Deadman's Flats Husky House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Deadman's Flats Husky House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.