We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Room For Our Visit!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Copperstone Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Copperstone Resort to your Saves list
Copperstone Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   250 2nd Ave, Dead Man's Flats, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2W4, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Late Check Out
Certificate of Excellence
Nanoose Bay, British Columbia
1 review
“Perfect Room For Our Visit!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were spending an evening with our son before his return to Whitehorse the following evening. Our room was perfect for a relaxed visit. Great spot to BBQ and prepare our dinner. We enjoyed an evening walk along the river. So peaceful!!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager01, General Manager at Copperstone Resort, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear guest,

We are glad to see that you could spend a relaxing evening with your son at the Copperstone. We look forward to your next visit.

Thank you once again for staying with us.

Joey Belanger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    158
    38
    20
    8
See reviews for
224
130
5
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Regina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very clean resort with amazing view and very friendly staff!!! Great place to stay with family. HOt tub is great place to relax at end of day!! Booked a few months in advance and got a great rate - very reasonable price for great getaway place :)



  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager01, General Manager at Copperstone Resort, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Guest,

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Yours in hospitality,

Joey Belager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton Alberta
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Everything was good.....would have been nice to have a complimentary breakfast. Didnt like the fact that when i booked it....it had to be paid for off the credit card right away. To me....you shouldnt be paying til you leave.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager01, General Manager at Copperstone Resort, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Guest,

We certainly appreciate that a complimentary breakfast would have been a nice touch, unfortunately we do not have a restaurant on site. We will however look at some breakfast options for the future. Our cancelation policy does require first night room and tax at time of booking, however our priority is to always ensure that you have a wonderful stay.

Thank you for your visit.

Joey Belanger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvan Lake, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Quick get away that was pet friendly.
Very clean ...all you need for cooking quick meals provided in the kitchen
Quick 5 minutes into Canmore with easy access in and out
would have enjoyed a better view and scenery ...but it is a work in progress


Room Tip: as with most, the pet friendly rooms do not always have much of a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager01, General Manager at Copperstone Resort, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear guest,

Thank you for the kind comments. We understand that your view may not have been the best, however we do offer mountain view upgrades to ensure your view is wonderful on busy weekends. Please do not hesitate to make this request. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Yours in hospitality,

Joey Belanger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was our 2nd time staying at Copperstone. The service was execllent, I asked to early check in and got a call while driving to tell me that the room is ready for early check in.
The place is so clean and roomy, loved it, we will be back.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager01, General Manager at Copperstone Resort, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear guest,

Thank you for coming back to see us. I am glad to see that we could accommodate your early check in request. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Yours in Hospitality,

Joey Belanger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort William, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very nice place and very welcomed also great for pets but would be better if they had somewhere to wash the dog as I felt bad letting my dog in there clean rooms. Would definitely go back there. See you soon

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager01, General Manager at Copperstone Resort, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad to hear that you and your family pet enjoyed the stay.

Yours in hospitality

Joey Belanger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Saskatchewan, Alberta
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Conveniently located directly off the highway, the Copperstone Resort was a pleasant surprise! Comfortable bedding, quiet neighbors, and the perfect space for a getaway in the mountains. I will definitely come to visit again!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager01, General Manager at Copperstone Resort, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind comments, we look forward to seeing you again.

Joey Belanger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Copperstone Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copperstone Resort

Address: 250 2nd Ave, Dead Man's Flats, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2W4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore > Dead Man's Flats
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Dead Man's Flats
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Copperstone Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Copperstone Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copperstone Hotel Dead Man`s Flats
Copperstone Hotel Canmore
Copperstone Resort Canmore/Dead Man's Flats, Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Copperstone Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.