We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing customer service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Copperstone Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Copperstone Resort to your Saves list
Copperstone Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   250 2nd Ave, Dead Man's Flats, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2W4, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing customer service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

My two young children and I were driving from Pincher Creek back to Prince George. Our trip was very last minute and we left late in the day from PC due to my husband base changing. We did not have any hotel reservations and when we stopped in Dead Man's Flat we were faced with having to drive another 8 hours home as there were no rooms to be found between Calgary and Prince George. This was the last hotel to try - I came to to the front desk and had the pleasure of meeting Donna for the first time. There was no room at Copper Stone Resort ... However, when Donna found out I had two young children and my only choice was to go home, she graciously offered us a room in her own house! Her manager gave her the time off to allow her to bring us there. We were so grateful for this and are so pleased to have a new friend in Donna. My kids and I spent the next morning with her, exploring Canmore. We can't wait to come back and stay at the resort. We highly recommend this resort - even though we didn't get to stay, we know that it will be exceptional because of the way we were treated. Thank you, Donna!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    165
    46
    21
    8
See reviews for
240
141
6
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leonard, Texas
Level Contributor
266 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 405 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

The good: This location is a very clean, newly decorated resort. The full kitchens are nicely appointed and have everything you need to stay several days. The parking is underground which is very nice and secure. The front desk workers were very nice. This would be a great location if you have some activities planned for the area for a few days.

The bad: There is not a restaurant on the property and not much to pick from for a restaurant anywhere close by. There are also no activities or sights to see for kids unless you are planning a hike or bike. Do your food shopping before you get there!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Great for families. We had a 2 bedroom condo which was big enough for a family or 2 couples. Separate downstairs with fully equipped kitchen. Ironing board was missing but front desk were helpful, and brought one immediately upon asking. Only 5 mins to canmore. Underground secure parking. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill Creek, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Nice and clean, secure parking, convenient to load and unload stuff. Spacious two bed rooms with two baths were very comfortable and private. Next to highway and only 15 minutes drive to Banff. The address is not iIn GPS, I had to circle the area twice to find it, I hope it has a bigger sigh in the front office or a portable sign like the real estate open house sigh on the road.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stayed here in August 2013, just needed a place to stay for one night before we head to Banff and Jasper. The price was very cheap (paid in advance for more discount) comparing with other hotels and resorts nearby areas. Everything you need for one night or maybe a couple more was there and the location was perfect. The utensils and dishes were a little bit outdated but that wasn't a huge problem.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Our stay at this property was through the courtesy of a friend. very enjoyable. We were there before the peak season started so there was little traffic in and around the building. The bedding were very comfortable. The units were clean ( done by another party and not by the property management crew). Internet was slow to our liking. There is a stream/river right in the back of our building. Had we stayed here longer and had the right footwear, we would have splashed around in it a lot more. There is a trail that leads to the Bow River that we didn't take advantage of. I rated location to be average because it is flanked by an abandoned camping /lodging site on the 1 side. Immediately in front, it a scrap yard of some kind. There is a gas station diagonally across which is convenient. If it stays this way in the years to come, we would be back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful 2 level unit with 3 bedrooms. We had a group of 7 in one room and everyone fit comfortably. Nice size jacuzzi in the courtyard as well! Great space and if your willing to drive the 15-20 minutes to banff it is a great location with beautiful views. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dead Man's Flats
4.5 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge
Falcon Crest Lodge
#1 of 33 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 stars 978 reviews
4.5 mi away
StoneRidge Mountain Resort
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#13 of 33 in Canmore
4.0 of 5 stars 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Silver Creek Lodge
Silver Creek Lodge
#11 of 33 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 stars 373 reviews
5.2 mi away
Georgetown Inn
Georgetown Inn
#7 of 33 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 stars 353 reviews
6.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pocaterra Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copperstone Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copperstone Resort

Address: 250 2nd Ave, Dead Man's Flats, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2W4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore > Dead Man's Flats
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Dead Man's Flats
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Copperstone Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Copperstone Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copperstone Hotel Dead Man`s Flats
Copperstone Hotel Canmore
Copperstone Resort Canmore/Dead Man's Flats, Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Copperstone Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.