We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just perfect for us” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Copperstone Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Copperstone Resort to your Saves list
Copperstone Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   250 2nd Ave, Dead Man's Flats, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2W4, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Just perfect for us”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from a 2 night stay at the Copperstone Resort. The facility had beef recommended by our travel agent, and it was perfect for us. We had unit 3208, a lovely 2 bedroom unit for us, our daughter and her partner. The kitchen was nicely appointed, we used the BBQ and had no issue, except it would have been nice to have specific BBQ utensils.
The beds were very comfortable and the linens on par with other high end hotels we have stayed at.
It was a very nice touch to have one complimentary package of coffee, along with sugar and powdered creamers. Also there were pods for the dishwasher, and a small box of laundry detergent for the washer.
The fireplace was very nice. The view in the mornings spectacular.
The wifi worked well with no connection problems.
The hot tub was clean and very welcome after a day of travel.
We would return if we get another trip to Alberta, and would definitely recommend Copperstone Resort to anyone.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Edmonton_mamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
109 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

This was the second time we stayed at the Copperstone. Again the room was marvelous- clean and well stocked. It met our every need. The location is also very good as we were able to travel in two directions to see the mountains, rivers,etc. Parking is underground and is free. The WiFi works well. There were a few areas of concern namely, the grills on the barbecues were filthy and one was so rusted,it should be replaced. Also the self starters do not work so it is difficult to get the barbecues to work, after you have tried to clean the grills the best you can. The other is the outdoor table was very dirty and even though my wife borrowed some cleaning solution from the staff, she was not able to get the tar- like substance off the table. Another area that was different from the first time we stayed at the Resort was that our room was not cleaned until after 5:00 p.m. We thought they had forgottren about us but we did manage to get it cleaned but at a time that was a bit difficult for our schedule.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager01, General Manager at Copperstone Resort, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you for your comments. I have spoken with the team and we will see that your comments are addressed.

Thank you for staying at the Copperstone.

Best Regards,

Joey Belanger
General Manager
Copperstone Resort Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

This is our third visit, and true to form, we had a good time. We took advantage of the Court Yard Amenities as well as the Hot Tub. Great chance to BBQ with the boys. As always, the boys just loved the bunk beds. We hiked the trails and were close enough to town to get in some sightseeing and shopping. Overall, the service was great and the staff were very helpful.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank JRJT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed at the resort for two nights and were not that impressed. The bathroom was not clean. There were hairs on the floor around the tub and around the toilet. The bed felt like we were sleeping on a sheet of plywood. When we went to make coffee in the morning there was mouldy coffee in the pot. The furniture was also quite worn. We were really looking forward to going to the resort after seeing the reviews and a rating of 4.5 but it was a real disappointment. We suggest spending a bit more and staying elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Simza456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager01, General Manager at Copperstone Resort, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and comments. I do apologize for the condition of the room. This is certainly below our product standard, as can be noted by the positive reviews for the Copperstone. I will follow up with the team so ensure that we are not seeing a repeat.

With respect to the furnishings, we have ordered all new replacement sleep sofas that will be arriving mid June. We do pride ourselves on the quality of the bed and sleep, as the vast majority of reviews are positive. I will have our team look to see that our mattresses have no concerns that need to be addressed.

Thank you once again,


Respectfully,

Joey Belanger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Overall we were very pleased with out stay at Copperstone. The room was clean and well laid out. A few things to note are:

Cupboard doors were too close to ceiling so they rubbed when opening. Also the air conditioner did not circulate into the bedroom so the bedroom was quite warm. Also the tub did not drain well at all. It would fill as you showered and then would take 10 mins or so to drain after. This will need to be fixed.

The hottub was very nice and the central courtyard is set up nicely for groups of people.

Overall we enjoyed are stay and will be back again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RileyCara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

We loved staying here....bunk beds were great for the kids and a full condo kitchen and laundry saved us a lot. Nice and quiet, but still really close to Canmore. We went to Elmore the trails and had a great time in Canmore. There is no pool, though but the big hit tub was really nice.

Room Tip: Our room over looked the creek....nice to listen to the water....we saw some elk, too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaylee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite. It is very spacious with 1000 sq ft. It comes complete with fridge, stove, microwave, dishwasher, washer + dryer. The bedrooms are on the 2nd level. There are 2 full bathrooms with tub + shower. The beds were very comfortable. There is a tv in the master bedroom with ensuite and kingsize bed. There is underground parking. We did not have anyone above or below us. We had a large patio that faced out to the trees and was very quite. The resort was fully booked, but it was quite and peaceful.
Copperstone is about 5 minutes away from Canmore and 25 minutes from Banff. This was very convenient. Dead Man's Flats is quite and removes you from the hustle and bustle of Canmore
and Banff but still close enough to make day trips. There are numerous hiking trails within the
vacinity. There is a creek that runs along the back of the resort. They have large outdoor bar-b-ques, a fire pit and giant hot tub.
We really value the peacefulness of a mountain setting along with the gorgeous property, that is way we continue to return here. We loved it!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank debk110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dead Man's Flats
4.5 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge
Falcon Crest Lodge
#1 of 30 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 stars 1,098 reviews
4.5 mi away
StoneRidge Mountain Resort
5.9 mi away
Silver Creek Lodge
Silver Creek Lodge
#10 of 30 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 stars 410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#14 of 30 in Canmore
4.0 of 5 stars 386 reviews
6.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pocaterra Inn
4.9 mi away
Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copperstone Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copperstone Resort

Address: 250 2nd Ave, Dead Man's Flats, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2W4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore > Dead Man's Flats
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Dead Man's Flats
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Copperstone Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located five minutes outside Canmore, Alberta, in the serene hamlet of Dead Man's Flats, our all-suite property is just moments from downtown shopping and dining, world-class golf courses and Banff National Park . Whether you prefer to spend your time downhill skiing, hiking to glaciers, mountain biking, camping or fishing, every season brings a new reason to visit The Copperstone Resort Hotel. Our spacious, condo-style suites are designed to leave you feeling refreshed, so you can make the most of your time in the Rockies. All accommodations include fully equipped kitchens with granite countertops, two HD televisions, in suite laundry machines, additional sofa beds and cozy electric fireplaces. Best of all, each suite features a private patio or balcony with breathtaking views of the surrounding mountains, so you can enjoy the beauty of Dead Man's Flats without even leaving your room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Copperstone Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copperstone Hotel Dead Man`s Flats
Copperstone Hotel Canmore
Copperstone Resort Canmore/Dead Man's Flats, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing