We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice weekend trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Copperstone Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Copperstone Resort to your Saves list
Copperstone Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   250 2nd Ave, Dead Man's Flats, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2W4, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free room upgrade
Calgary
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Nice weekend trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

This was a great and affordable place to overnight in Deadman's Flats, just outside of Canmore (under 10 minute drive away). Although we did not use the kitchen facilities to the utmost, they were there and great to have. Everything was clean, cozy and spacious.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    148
    36
    19
    7
See reviews for
202
125
4
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

This was the second time we have stayed at Copperstone Resort (2013 April 5th through 7th). We have always talked about writing reviews but never done so. Copperstone is definitely worthy of my time to acknowledge not only the facility but their incredible staff. We booked a wonderful discovering skiing package that included the accommodation in a one bedroom plus den suite. Both times staying at Copperstone we found the units well appointed and clean. The resort has a large heated underground parking and a large outdoor Hot Tub. The resort is great but it is the staff that is out of this world. From the time of booking to the time of departure they were attentive, friendly and accommodating. From the bunk beds in the den to the free movie from the lobby my children enjoyed their stay as well. We will definitely stay at Copperstone again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stayed in a one-bedroom unit. It was very clean and comfortable. The kitchen was stocked with everything we needed to cook our own meals. The layout and decor of the unit were excellent. With direct access to the grounds via the patio door, we were able to take our dog directly out. Highly recommended as a pet friendly option.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lacombe, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We got this trip from our kids for our anniversary,THANX
We really enjoyed staying in your resort, we stayed in a one bedroom suite which was nice and clean, the kitchen was well supplied. Washer and dryer were there also,The downside was that the dishwasher was really loud and didn't clean that well.
Enjoyed sitting outside in the sun in March!!
Close to the highway, easy access.
We called in a massage therapist from Canmore, very enjoyable.
A little disappointing that the hot-tub closed earlier than regular.
The condo's are very nice and clean, we felled right spoiled ;), Highly recommended!!

Room Tip: We stayed in a condo on the south side, was excellent for this time off the year, might be hot in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stayed here in a 2 bedroom suite which was clean, comfortable and spacious, with a full kitchen, washer/dryer, and wifi. The only downside was that the heating/air conditioning unit was extremely loud! The resort is just a 10 minute drive outside of Canmore however if your not wanting to drive and enjoy the quietness there are plenty of walks around the resort, with the Junction House Indian restaurant and some places in Canmore able to deliver take out to your room. Overal the Copperstone resort is a lovely home from home break away, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would return sometime in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

We booked this through travelzoo and found any expectations we had exceeded. Friendly staff excellent facilities. Close to Canmore Banff and all the ski hills we were looking at going to. Nice and quiet and family friendly but also nice for couples and just relaxing.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forestburg
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed three nights in the two bedroom with den. Very spacious, new, clean. We had a great view of the mountains to the west. We chose this property rather than the sister property in Canmore because we had two large dogs with us. We had a washer , dryer in our unit and a nice sized balcony! The only downside of the resort was the yard, it was filthy! Many doggie-do bags littering the area as there were no garbage cans to put them in.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Copperstone Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copperstone Resort

Address: 250 2nd Ave, Dead Man's Flats, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2W4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore > Dead Man's Flats
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Dead Man's Flats
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Copperstone Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Copperstone Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copperstone Hotel Dead Man`s Flats
Copperstone Hotel Canmore
Copperstone Resort Canmore/Dead Man's Flats, Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Copperstone Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.