We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, affordable condo rental” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Copperstone Resort

Save Saved
You added Copperstone Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Copperstone Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   250 2nd Ave, Dead Man's Flats, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2W4, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Modern, affordable condo rental”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

We came here at least 5 times. We keep coming as we have a good time. Affordable way to sleep 2 kids in their own bed and have a separate room for parents. The hot tub is very nice but can be crowed. The HVAC is an efficient heat pump and is quiet and keep the room to whatever is desired. Cool and heat capable. The location is 5 minutes from Canmore downtown is allow for easy supply replenishment if needed! The rooms are good looking, only few years old and modern. The fire place is electric but still pretty neat.
Very nice walking area along the creek and the Bow river behind the complex.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    137
    36
    18
    7
See reviews for
186
115
4
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

The rooms were lovely and it was a great price. The only dislikes I had was how awkward the front foyer is. We drove around 2 times trying to fine the front entrance then realized its just a super small room. The staff were nice but it was a little slow to check in and stuff. Also the location is awful and when I booked the resort it said that it was in Canmore. I think there should be another hot tub or maybe a limit on time being in there. Because there was a group of about 20 loud mid 20's people in there for almost two hours. And there was no room for other people as they had taken over the entire hot tub.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We have stayed here twice. Once as a couple and once with our 5 kids. The kids LOVED it!! Couldn't believe the room and the chance to choose where they could sleep. They loved how it was like staying a someone's home. We loved how we each had separate places to sleep and also have a living room to hang out and play games. Also the full sized kitchen was a treat so we could cook for ourselves and weren't subject to eating out all the time. Also, the Junction House restaurant that is right there was AMAZING! By far our favourite restaurant. Thank you! This is our place of choice to stay everytime we come to Banff or Canmore.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

As you can tell from my overall rating this place is a good place to stay, located in dead man flats just outside canmore its a cheaper yet newer and modern place to stay if you want to be near the mountains but not pay mountain prices. The rooms are clean and have basially anything you need to make your own meals and secure parking for as many cars as you like if its not around the holiday season. The staff are very helpful and will bring anything you need. I've stayed here 3 times before. The only thing I have NEGATIVE to mention is about their hot tub cause it really left a sour taste in my mouth and perhaps has tainted me from staying here again or using any hotel's hot tubs in general. I bought a brand new expensive bathing suit (CAD $120) and wore it for the first time in the hotel's hot tub and the chlorine bleached it so badly (I guess it's still wearable but def isn't the color I bought it in). The bathing suit is not of any cheap materials its seafolly brand and I've ever had a issues with color bleaching with this same brand. I contacted the hotel to ask if perhaps the chlorine level that day was above normal levels and they assured me it was not. I was offered 50% off a future room rate however all I really wanted was a reimbursement of my damaged product (a mere $120). But I was rejected to be reimbursed and liekly wont use the 50% future room rate and all this took palce via email over the course of 2 months so just dissapointed with the result of this. And from now on will only wear my cheaper suits in hotel hot tubs.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Rooms are well appointed... everything you need for a peaceful, relaxing getaway. Staff are courteous, knowledgeable and accomodating. It would be nice if there was a restaurant on the complex. Loved that it was so quiet because it made for a great sleep.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Great place to stay for a great price with a full kitchen and washer & dryer. Anything else you needed was less than 10 min. away. Perfect place to stay for a weekend skiing for the family. The only thing I noticed were the towels provided could be upgraded and a few retired.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

My husband and I stayed in February 2013 in a 2-bedroom apartment with a couple of friends. The location is very quiet, but close to all the activities, such as Canmore and Banff shopping and entertainment, ski slopes and cross-country trails.

The 2-story apartment was in a good overall shape and very spacious - big bedrooms, very generously sized bathrooms and large open kitchen/living area with enough place for many guests. The kitchen and the living room are on the first floor, the two bedrooms and two full bathrooms are on the second. There is a hot tub in the middle of the resort and several BBQ grills that are shared by all guests. Overall, a very nice place to stay and we would definitely come back.

A few negatives to watch out and some tips to improve the quality of your stay:
- The dishwasher in our apartment was in a sorry state. I would say that every single item that went into it had to be washed by hand afterwards. This is not because of our impossibly high cleanliness standards, but because the dishwasher spreads the leftover food all over everything in it instead of washing. The detergent tablet does not dispense properly 5 times out of 6.
- Inspect your tableware before using it. Ours were covered with dried food, because of the state the dishwasher was in.
- There are no baking trays. If you want to make pizza, croissants or pastries, bring your own baking tray.
- There was no hair dryer.
- If you intend to cook - as we did on both nights of our stay - bring you own knives, because the ones in the kitchen drawer are rather dull and of the cheapest variety (which I don't blame them for, but if you care for good cooking gear bring your own).
- The best place nearby to shop for food and wine is Canmore

Other than that, really nice stay. Friendly, helpful staff, good location, decent value for the price.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Copperstone Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copperstone Resort

Address: 250 2nd Ave, Dead Man's Flats, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2W4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore > Dead Man's Flats
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Dead Man's Flats
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Copperstone Resort 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Copperstone Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copperstone Hotel Dead Man`s Flats
Copperstone Hotel Canmore
Copperstone Resort Canmore/Dead Man's Flats, Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Copperstone Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.