We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value & A Great Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Copperstone Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Copperstone Resort to your Saves list
Copperstone Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   250 2nd Ave, Dead Man's Flats, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2W4, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Gift Dec 24th / 25th
Edmonton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Value & A Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

I had organized a trip for my husband and eight or so of our friends to get together in Canmore to go skiing. Seeing as we were planning to have a good adult time to celebrate my husband's 33rd birthday, I needed the place to meet the following:

- Make a good impression as we wanted to be comfortable
- Was spacious as people were going to gather in our room a lot
- Had a variety of room sizes as groups of different sizes were coming
- Allowed dogs (I have 3)
- Had a big hot tub (as we had a large group)
- Had to be clean (I hate dirty places)
- A well equipped kitchen (I was making dinner for the group)

And you know what? Copperstone had all of that! We stayed in room 3203. I changed my reservations like THREE times as the group sizes kept changing in the months leading up to our stay. The staff were GREAT and sent me email confirmations each time. I found the other hotel guests quiet and polite. The suite was a two bedroom and den. The beds were super comfy and king size. The baths were spacious and clean. We had a great time and are heading back again in a month to try it out either by ourselves or with only one other couple.

ONLY issues we had were that the dishwasher didn't clean the dishes to "sparkling", leaving a bit of residue. We told them only when we checked out as it wasn't big enough of a deal to have complained about earlier. As well, one pillow case had a fairly sizeable tear in it. Again, there were like six pillows to choose from, so not really an issue and I hadn't even mentioned it to them. Lastly, around the ensuite bathroom sink, there was a small hair by the tap that was missed while the place was being cleaned.

To us, these things were fairly minor. For the price, we were thrilled with our stay and would recommend this place to other people planning bigger get togethers. Also, despite being full to the extent that one bedrooms and one bedroom and dens were completely sold out, there was always room in the hot-tub and we went in everyday for the three days that we were there (from Feb. 8 - 11).

Finally, our friends also told us how glad they were I had "found" the place so I could tell they were impressed with their rooms too. : )

Wouldn't hesitate to book again and would recommend to others looking for a nice place that's really quite affordable for the area. I'd recommend staying three nights as they sometimes have a 3 nights for price of 2 deal.

Many have said it's very quiet - perhaps too quiet, but for us it was perfect. Our friends were around to entertain us! It's also a very quick drive to Canmore, where I had rented snowshoes, went for breakfast, and shopped for groceries. I found it convenient enough and overall, it was very relaxing for a three night stay.

Room Tip: I enjoyed having a room somewhat close to the hot-tub as it can be cold at night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    146
    36
    18
    7
See reviews for
196
124
4
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Awesome condo and perfect place to stay for a family ski weekend. Everything close by so no complaints about the driving. Condo very clean, well kept and lots of room. Really nice to have full kitchen. We had 2 adults and 4 kids so would stay in the 2 bedroom suite w/den next time as the sofa bed was not very comfortable. Staff very nice and accommodating. Will definitely be planning another family weekend at Copperstone

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We have stayed at the Copperstone a few times and have always been pleased. The condo style rooms are beautiful and the location is gorgeous. Dead Man's Flats has a noise restriction from 11pm to 7am that we love! No loud parties going on and the kids can't get into any trouble because there isn't any to get into!

Room Tip: Couples are comfy in the one bedroom, we have stayed in the one bedroom with den suite with 3 large...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Copperstone Resort is a fantastic place to stay! My and our 3 kids stayed there for 3 nights recently while enjoying some time in the mountains. We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite with a den that had a bunk bed. It was nice having the full kitchen and dining room as it saved us a tonne on eating out. The only thing I would change next time is we would probably stay in the 2 bedroom suite with den as it was just a little tight for the kids. Overall it was a fantastic experience!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Copperstone is perfect, love the condo style stay, price is satisfactory, hottub is nice, staff are personable,the free underground parking is great, always glad we came. Only downfall is you have to drive to get in a good hike. But its still completely worth it.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Great place to stay. We had 3 adults and 2 children and were having problems finding a room for all of us. Copperstone had a 2 bedroom suite which was perfect. Close to Canmore and Banff. Will be going back for sure.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turner Valley, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

I stayed here back in December for a 40th Birthday get away. The staff were very helpful in getting us checked in and when we needed something they were right there to help. The location was also nice as it was a short drive to Canmore and the dinner recommendations provided by the staff were excellent.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Copperstone Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copperstone Resort

Address: 250 2nd Ave, Dead Man's Flats, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2W4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore > Dead Man's Flats
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Dead Man's Flats
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Copperstone Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Copperstone Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copperstone Hotel Dead Man`s Flats
Copperstone Hotel Canmore
Copperstone Resort Canmore/Dead Man's Flats, Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Copperstone Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.