We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Copperstone Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Copperstone Resort to your Saves list
Copperstone Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   250 2nd Ave, Dead Man's Flats, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2W4, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“Great Family Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Awesome condo and perfect place to stay for a family ski weekend. Everything close by so no complaints about the driving. Condo very clean, well kept and lots of room. Really nice to have full kitchen. We had 2 adults and 4 kids so would stay in the 2 bedroom suite w/den next time as the sofa bed was not very comfortable. Staff very nice and accommodating. Will definitely be planning another family weekend at Copperstone

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank famholidays_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Beaumont, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We have stayed at the Copperstone a few times and have always been pleased. The condo style rooms are beautiful and the location is gorgeous. Dead Man's Flats has a noise restriction from 11pm to 7am that we love! No loud parties going on and the kids can't get into any trouble because there isn't any to get into!

Room Tip: Couples are comfy in the one bedroom, we have stayed in the one bedroom with den suite with 3 large...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Copperstone Resort is a fantastic place to stay! My and our 3 kids stayed there for 3 nights recently while enjoying some time in the mountains. We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite with a den that had a bunk bed. It was nice having the full kitchen and dining room as it saved us a tonne on eating out. The only thing I would change next time is we would probably stay in the 2 bedroom suite with den as it was just a little tight for the kids. Overall it was a fantastic experience!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Copperstone is perfect, love the condo style stay, price is satisfactory, hottub is nice, staff are personable,the free underground parking is great, always glad we came. Only downfall is you have to drive to get in a good hike. But its still completely worth it.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MapleLulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Great place to stay. We had 3 adults and 2 children and were having problems finding a room for all of us. Copperstone had a 2 bedroom suite which was perfect. Close to Canmore and Banff. Will be going back for sure.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank justlikethesoup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turner Valley, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

I stayed here back in December for a 40th Birthday get away. The staff were very helpful in getting us checked in and when we needed something they were right there to help. The location was also nice as it was a short drive to Canmore and the dinner recommendations provided by the staff were excellent.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterton Lakes National Park, Canada
Level Contributor
500 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 350 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

This is a very nice, quiet getaway. It has a nice location in dead Man's Flats (just 10 minutes drive from Canmore). The resort is just off the highway - but far enough away that you cannot hear the traffic passing by. The room itself was very clean and well maintained. The master bed was very nice and the full kitchen was great! While we didn't BBQ, it looked like there were communal BBQ's outside some of the rooms. The hot tub was nice to make use of in the evening and was very large. The heated underground parking was also a bonus.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Keith-B-Robinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dead Man's Flats
4.5 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge
Falcon Crest Lodge
#1 of 30 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 stars 1,098 reviews
4.5 mi away
StoneRidge Mountain Resort
5.9 mi away
Silver Creek Lodge
Silver Creek Lodge
#10 of 30 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 stars 410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#14 of 30 in Canmore
4.0 of 5 stars 386 reviews
6.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pocaterra Inn
4.9 mi away
Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copperstone Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copperstone Resort

Address: 250 2nd Ave, Dead Man's Flats, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2W4, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore > Dead Man's Flats
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Dead Man's Flats
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Copperstone Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located five minutes outside Canmore, Alberta, in the serene hamlet of Dead Man's Flats, our all-suite property is just moments from downtown shopping and dining, world-class golf courses and Banff National Park . Whether you prefer to spend your time downhill skiing, hiking to glaciers, mountain biking, camping or fishing, every season brings a new reason to visit The Copperstone Resort Hotel. Our spacious, condo-style suites are designed to leave you feeling refreshed, so you can make the most of your time in the Rockies. All accommodations include fully equipped kitchens with granite countertops, two HD televisions, in suite laundry machines, additional sofa beds and cozy electric fireplaces. Best of all, each suite features a private patio or balcony with breathtaking views of the surrounding mountains, so you can enjoy the beauty of Dead Man's Flats without even leaving your room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Copperstone Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copperstone Hotel Dead Man`s Flats
Copperstone Hotel Canmore
Copperstone Resort Canmore/Dead Man's Flats, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing