We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love the Copperstone” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Copperstone Resort

Save Saved
You added Copperstone Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Copperstone Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   250 2nd Ave, Dead Man's Flats, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2W4, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Pets get a FREE gift!
Beaumont, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“We love the Copperstone”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We have stayed at the Copperstone a few times and have always been pleased. The condo style rooms are beautiful and the location is gorgeous. Dead Man's Flats has a noise restriction from 11pm to 7am that we love! No loud parties going on and the kids can't get into any trouble because there isn't any to get into!

Room Tip: Couples are comfy in the one bedroom, we have stayed in the one bedroom with den suite with 3 large...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    194
    129
    33
    16
    7
See reviews for
173
105
4
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Red Deer, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Copperstone Resort is a fantastic place to stay! My and our 3 kids stayed there for 3 nights recently while enjoying some time in the mountains. We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite with a den that had a bunk bed. It was nice having the full kitchen and dining room as it saved us a tonne on eating out. The only thing I would change next time is we would probably stay in the 2 bedroom suite with den as it was just a little tight for the kids. Overall it was a fantastic experience!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Copperstone is perfect, love the condo style stay, price is satisfactory, hottub is nice, staff are personable,the free underground parking is great, always glad we came. Only downfall is you have to drive to get in a good hike. But its still completely worth it.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Great place to stay. We had 3 adults and 2 children and were having problems finding a room for all of us. Copperstone had a 2 bedroom suite which was perfect. Close to Canmore and Banff. Will be going back for sure.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turner Valley, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

I stayed here back in December for a 40th Birthday get away. The staff were very helpful in getting us checked in and when we needed something they were right there to help. The location was also nice as it was a short drive to Canmore and the dinner recommendations provided by the staff were excellent.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterton Lakes National Park, Canada
Top Contributor
209 reviews 209 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

This is a very nice, quiet getaway. It has a nice location in dead Man's Flats (just 10 minutes drive from Canmore). The resort is just off the highway - but far enough away that you cannot hear the traffic passing by. The room itself was very clean and well maintained. The master bed was very nice and the full kitchen was great! While we didn't BBQ, it looked like there were communal BBQ's outside some of the rooms. The hot tub was nice to make use of in the evening and was very large. The heated underground parking was also a bonus.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

We very much enjoyed our stay over the Christmas holidays. This was the second time my family and I stayed at the Copperstone Resort. As much as we enjoyed it the first time, I found that there had been improvements made to better accommodate the guests. The service was very good. The overall cleanleness of the rooms was very good as well. We especially appreciated being able to bring our dog with us. My children were particularly impressed to learn that management had treats as well as a Christmas gift for our dog. That was very thoughtful. The Copperstone is close enough to town to enjoy the benefits as well as far enough to soak in the peace and quiet. If you are looking for a resort that is geared towards family, the Copperstone is a great choice. I am very pleased with the improvements they have made and their overall possitive attitude. I am looking forward to comming back this summer

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager01, General Manager at Copperstone Resort, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for your review. We certainly appreciate your kind comments and are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit us.

Best regards,

Joey Belanger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Copperstone Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copperstone Resort

Address: 250 2nd Ave, Dead Man's Flats, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2W4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore > Dead Man's Flats
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Dead Man's Flats
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Copperstone Resort 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Copperstone Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copperstone Hotel Dead Man`s Flats
Copperstone Hotel Canmore
Copperstone Resort Canmore/Dead Man's Flats, Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Copperstone Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.