We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Copperstone Resort

Save Saved
You added Copperstone Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Copperstone Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   250 2nd Ave, Dead Man's Flats, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2W4, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
72 Hour Sales - Save 25%
Taber, Ab
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

Good location. Short drive to casino and short drive to Banff. Beautiful outdoor hot tub. The underground parking garage can be a tight squeeze if you have a large truck or SUV. There were a few Mosquitos squished on the ceiling and walls of the bedroom. Our room was short on a few supplies like coffee and sugar when we arrived, but staff brought them very quickly when we asked the front desk. All in all, had a very nice stay.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    200
    134
    34
    18
    8
See reviews for
183
110
4
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barrie, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

After FINALLY finding where to register (it's somewhat hidden even though it's on the main road), our 4 day stay was amazing. I see lots of people complaining about the slow wi-fi (including my teenage son), but what do you need wi-fi for with these views?? Sit on your porch or deck and simply take in the amazing beauty that surrounds you.
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Complex was well maintained and very clean. No issue with underground parking.

Room Tip: Upper rooms have the best views. But you won't be disappointed with any room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

It's in a very nice,natural place. There are couple of good points and very few not so good points.
Would like to start with the not so good points first.It's away from good restaurant or no room service.So gotta be prepared with own food stuff. We were prepared and we enjoyed. The most annoying part was ultra poor WIFI connection, which got better the day before we left.The room (sofa, some utensils) were not cleaned or kept perfectly.Utensils left on the washer were unclean. The washer itself was a bit dirty. It's so quiet area,so you really cannot have parties or talk that loud,else people around would come and complain.Now all these are very minor things. The best part of the resort is the surrounding park,river,natural forest and close proximity to Canmore and Banff. Friendliness of front desk is good.Also the email response time is short,friendly and professional.Room facilities are awesome with so many utensils,dryer,washer (I took some extra shirts to wash,dry and iron), fire place and 2 tvs. Missed PS3 or Xbox though. There were CD,DVD player which we didn't use. Free coffee,tea and all toiletries were awesome.Loads of towels,chairs,places were mind blowing. My kid loved the bunk bed. We loved the amazing comfortable bed.Though it was 850 sq feet, it looked a bit contested due to so many stuffs.We had a little problem with sink and it was fixed immediately. Also the security deposit was returned promptly. I feel positive about the resort and I would recommend to others. I couldn't enjoy the hot pool/tub but enjoyed my own tub at the room. Also the good part was secured,heated underground parking.Awesome.

Room Tip: I guess try to take the upstairs rooms. Check the room before you decide. Check the videos on the we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monthey, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I dont know where to start about this place! The location in Canmore next to the hwy 1 (and next to the Husky gas station!) is really easy to find! The room (the suite!) was huge (and was the smallest one!) with a full kitchen, a good (but small) bed, a balcony, a good living space and indoor parking.

The front desk manager (Nancy) was really friendly!

If you need or want to use internet, you will cry! no connection, or really slow when we are about to connect! They know about the issue and will resolve it asap.

But like I said, the place is really amazing! And we will gladly go back to this place when we will visit Banff again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Our 5 night stay during the week was very quiet and relaxing. We shared the two bedroom suite with another couple and had plenty of room. Clean rooms with well supplied kitchen. Large separate bathrooms were nice to have. Hot tub was very warm and much appreciated at the end of a long day of sightseeing and shopping. Heated underground parking was nice to have as well. Canmore was a short drive away with many restaurants. Excellent value. We would definitely recommend this resort.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Beautiful accomodation - VERY IMPRESSED WITH THE ROOM - we had a 2-bedroom, 2 full bathrooms - nice deep tuba, fully equipped kitchen and dining area and living room with balcony. Very comfy beds but hide-a bed a little hard to sleep on. Very quiet. Good room service.
Only complaint was the hot tub was not supervised - guys had alcohol and were drinking and being quite rude; children were diving, splashing and treating hot tub like a swimming pool.Hot tub curfew was not enforced and people were there late being loud.
Otherwise a very lovely stay and good rate - we will go there again. Thank you

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valleyview
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

This was a very exciting place to stay, just outside of Canmore and close to Banff. The two bedroom suite was clean and very home style feeling, with the kitchen well supplied with dishes down to the lovely auto fireplace to curl up next to at the end of the day to unwind with a hot drink. All a family could ask for with lots of room. The hot tub was very inviting at the end of a day filled with hiking. I would recommend this property to all my family and friends to stay. Good value for the stay....

Room Tip: Rooms on the front look out over the mountains...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Copperstone Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copperstone Resort

Address: 250 2nd Ave, Dead Man's Flats, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2W4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore > Dead Man's Flats
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Dead Man's Flats
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Copperstone Resort 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Copperstone Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copperstone Hotel Dead Man`s Flats
Copperstone Hotel Canmore
Copperstone Resort Canmore/Dead Man's Flats, Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Copperstone Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.