We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bubwith Tandoori

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bubwith Tandoori
Main Street, Bubwith, England
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 3 Restaurants in Bubwith
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Cheltenham
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We had Take a way. Food was very good indeed.
Very friendly atmosphere, seemed to be very popular with the locals.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    2
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Curry In The Area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

This is the best place in the area to get a curry. We eat here (or get a take-away) more often than we should and I've yet to have a bad curry. It's not posh or stuck up, staff are friendly and the Chicken Kandahari is a must!
The only negative - could do with some better beers in the pub.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Shame”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

The curry house moved to this pub when our local closed, We had a meal that took ages to arrive when ther were only 4 in the restaurant.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fab Food Eat or Take Away”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2011

Bubwith Tantoori has moved to the Black Swan at Foggathorpe. Food is better than I remember when it was at Bubwith. I have takeaways all the time and have never had a bad one... all really tasty..kids love it too... go there you will be surprised

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thebooklady
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Lovely takeaway in unexpected location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2011

We live nearby and use the Bubwith Tandoori regularly for Indian takeaways, It is located in the pub in Bubwith village, and the only advertising for it seems to be a blackboard outside the pub! There is a choice of takeaway and restuarant, we have used the takeaway. The food is clean, tasty, and made using good quality ingredients, better in our opinion than the usual Indian takeaway food. Generous portions, and good menu choice. King Prawn dishes particulaly good. We understand that the Bubwith Tandoori will be moving shortly when the pub changes hands, but we do hope it won't move too far away!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bubwith Tandoori also viewed

Bubwith, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bubwith, East Riding of Yorkshire
 

Been to Bubwith Tandoori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bubwith Tandoori, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.