We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good clean and decent hotel..not bad choice” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Oriental Crystal Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Oriental Crystal Hotel to your Saves list
Oriental Crystal Hotel
Lot 13, Jalan S10/3, Section 10 | off Jalan Bukit, Kajang 43000, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 13 Kajang B&B and Inns
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“A good clean and decent hotel..not bad choice”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

i have stayed there twice and the only reason was that my partner lived nearby, it was easier ffor him to pick me..so location wise this is the only good and decent hotel in kajang..its usually under $100 SGD, which is not expensive but not overly cheap too knowing Malaysia. but its still a decent hotel..rooms are decent..well kept and clean. basic housekeeping..bathrooms are small though..
breakfast is decent..
great food in kajang is really the satays,,AWESOME..u get some great street food there. there a re 2 shopping malls nearby..not bad.. u get almost all brands there at good prices..so all in all if you have a budget crunch and u have to live in kajang then its definitely worth it..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    7
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
2
2
3
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Romsey, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

The hotel is friendly and welcoming, but after that there is a lot to be desired. Service is woefully inadequate despite the small number of guests that appeared to be there during my stay. Dinner in the restaurant took an age to be served, and on one occasion the kitchen did not manage to get both our meals out at the same time. My laundry was delivered late, in spite of being handed in two hours before the morning cut-off time, and when it was returned the shirts that I had requested to be folded, so that I could pack them away, were sent back on hangers. The buffet breakfast is limited in choice, but adequate, and the a la carte evening meals, when they eventually arrive, are satisfactory and good value for money. I had a corner suite, which was light and ariy with a view across the town. The gym equipment is laughable and has to be seen to be believed, while the pool was never open after 20.00

Room Tip: The higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

The room appeared old and in need of refurbishing. Looks aside, there was a perpetual musky smell in the room due to poor ventilation. The bed and pillows were uncomfortable, and the heating of the shower could not be controlled. The good point is that breakfast is served every morning, and there was a change of menu everyday. The food served was also good. This hotel is strategically located with many shops within the vicinity, including coffee shops and restaurants. Front desk service can be very much improved. Checking in was really very slow.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kota Bharu, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

The hotel situated at Kajang Malaysia, accessible by KTM(station Kajang). The hotel provides underground parking for their customer who travel by own vehicle.. The rooms are in good condition and they do respond if there is any problem with the room. I stayed in twin-sharing room with another friend and our stay were on work purpose so hardly we had free time to use all the facilities provided. The days we were there, the swimming pool and gym facility were closed(maybe due to renovation or other reason). Every morning, hotel stuff will send newspaper to our doorstep which I feel very good effort of them to make their customers happy. Hotel stuffs are very friendly and food provided at the hotel is very good(Citra Rasa)..

Room Tip: Maybe can try talk to the receptionist..
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bintulu, Malaysia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Pro:
1-Eating places located nearby.
2-That's it.

Cons:
1- MYR230 per night is too much for the kind of hotel condition, location and service.
2- Breakfast is served a la carte to accomodate a large group of govt staffs eating budget buffet breakfast. My first experience of such situation. Shows lack of hotel appreciation to the staying guest.
3- a la carte choice limited to american breakfast and nasi lemak.
4- Broken gym equipments.
5- Lack of halal certification.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

My wife daughter and my mum stayed here in June this year for three nights and I must say it was extremely good value. The hotel staff were excellent and very accomodating of me as I use a wheelchair although the hotel has disabled access it could be better especially the showers which for me were difficult to use.
But I highly recommend this hotel as a place to consider and great customer service.

Room Tip: My advice is that if you do book this hotel through an online agent do make it a point to ring the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

Stayed in this Hotel for 12 nights, the hotel is very clean and with good staffs that are very helpful from the guard at the parking lots up to the customer service. It located in the centre of Kajang town easy access to the town and there are many shopping area, food area and etc. All walking distance. The room have a safe box, tv, mini fridge, all complete just like a 5 stars hotel and good food to.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Oriental Crystal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oriental Crystal Hotel

Address: Lot 13, Jalan S10/3, Section 10 | off Jalan Bukit, Kajang 43000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Selangor > Hulu Langat District > Kajang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Kajang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Oriental Crystal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oriental Crystal Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.