We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good and convenient for us” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sydney Gateway Resort and Holiday Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Sydney Gateway Resort and Holiday Park to your Saves list
Sydney Gateway Resort and Holiday Park
30 Majestic Drive, Parklea, Blacktown, New South Wales 2768, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
melbourne
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“very good and convenient for us”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2011

good stay so close to family . very friendly and comfortable. we only need to stay for a few days. everything was provided for us. just relax and enjoy. pick a room away from community kitchen, it can get quite noisy, check to see if internet works. ours didnt.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    21
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
57
12
6
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Broken Hill, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

Great for children. Far enough from city but nice & quiet, yet close enough to do Darling Harbour & city sights easily.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Shore City, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2011

Found the staff very helpful and friendly.
The room in the Allawah Lodge was very cosy and just what we needed for the type of trip we were on
The amenities were fabulous and the location for the sports trip we were on was great
Liked the spaciousness of the park
Disliked our entrance to the park as we were on foot & didn't know how to find it easily after getting off the bus outside the markets. We could see the big sign pointing towards the corner stating 50 metres away, but once at the corner no further signs. So perhaps more road signs from the main road and down the road that leads to Majestic Drive would be helpful. We thought we could access the Holiday Park through the little park...wrong!!!

Room Tip: check out all the accommodations types on the site
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N.S.W
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2011

My experiece started from the very first contact til the day i left.They emailed me with directions to enter into my nav to get me and my son to the door. Check in was a breeze, directions to my tent site,and directions to the supermarket was also no trouble.One night in my tent with my 11 yr old son was freezing and the next day the staff was only to happy to upgrade us to the lodge.The complex was in excellent condition and was a very safe place to stay.I did not have a bad experience in the whole time we stayed and would recommend Gateway Resortand Holiday Park to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyabram, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2011

Great location to Eastern Creek
Nice and close to Shopping Centre
Cabin was nice and roomy, great to spread out, and cook your own meals etc.
Nice & quiet too.

Room Tip: We stayed in a Banksia Villa Cabin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2011

Fantastic stay with the family. Lovely clean cabin, really well priced and close to the freeway that just takes you everywhwre in Sydney. Was our 2nd stay and we'll definitely be back. Plenty of parking space for our trailer too.

Room Tip: Room 65 was perfect. Plenty of space for family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YASS
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2011

Nothing but praise for this park. We only stayed four nights this trip but wish it could have been longer. From the moment we made our online booking all contact with the office staff was excellent, with all memebers going out of their way to make our staff enjoyable. Also, thanks for all the help with bus and train information.
We are caravanners, just returned from an around Austrailia trip and this Park would rank with some of the best we have stayed.
The amenities were clean no matter what time of day or night.
The most impressive things about the park include the staff both Office and Outside and the location - Bus stop and Markets just 100m away

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sydney Gateway Resort and Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sydney Gateway Resort and Holiday Park

Address: 30 Majestic Drive, Parklea, Blacktown, New South Wales 2768, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Blacktown > Parklea
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Parklea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sydney Gateway Resort and Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sydney Gateway Resort and Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.