We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for a convention, staff excellent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Hotel Lincoln Green

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Hotel Lincoln Green to your Saves list
Quality Hotel Lincoln Green
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   159 Lincoln Road | Henderson, Waitakere, Waitakere City 0610, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Waitakere City
NSW
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Good place for a convention, staff excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Spent two nights here recently. Was a little disappointed at first when we were given a top floor unit (3 storey) closest to the road, and then to find out the lift wasn't operating. We booked months earlier.

The room was very good tho, no traffic noise, and the lift was working shortly after we arrived.

Spent a lot of time with old friends at the convention centre, and can't speak highly enough of the staff. Nothing was any trouble. The receptionists were the same and were very helpful.

All in all, I would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hammond C, General Manager at Quality Hotel Lincoln Green, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and your positive comments you made about the hotel, which is invaluable for us to ensure our team members are always striving to provide the best possible customer service.

Your comments on the service provided by our staff are most pleasing and will be shared with the team.

I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the convention & look forward to welcoming you back in our hotel on your next Auckland visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    30
    12
    8
    0
See reviews for
16
10
6
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We booked an overseas client into a ground level room at this hotel because of its location to our business premises. There was no aircon, no ceiling fan and when we enquired at reception were told that all portable fans available were already in use elsewhere. This is not acceptable in the height of summer temperatures.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hammond C, General Manager at Quality Hotel Lincoln Green, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am disappointed that your guests stay was not all it could have been. I would like to apologise on behalf of the hotel and the team.

All rooms that are not equipped with Air Conditioning should have fans & we appreciate you bringing this to our attention that we are short of fans. Our Maintenance team will rectifiy this today.

Thank you again for your review & we hope that you will give Quality Hotel Lincoln Green a second chance if you are travelling to Auckland again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
240 helpful votes 240 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We were assigned a room on the third floor, and told that we couldn't use the lift because they had given out all of the lift access cards. Incredible. The wifi we paid for didn't work either in our room or in the kitchen area on my iPad, and in the absence of air-con there was a ceiling fan. For the price, this place doesn't measure up. The room was large but dull, dated furnishings and the shower over the large tub with inadequate water pressure reduced the experience yet again. I had a very surprisngly good salmon meal in the restaurant, but other than that, i would not go back.

Room Tip: If you have luggage, either insist on a lift access key or get a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hammond C, General Manager at Quality Hotel Lincoln Green, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, we greatly appreciate hearing from our guests, as it is essential for us to continue improving our service to you.

We have recently made changes to our lift system to ensure access for all guests without the requirement of additional keys & do apologize for any inconvenience caused during this upgrade.

Our large rooms in the three story building do not have air conditioning as they have double doors that open into the balcony & a ceiling fan. I do apologise if the ceiling fan wasn’t adequate during your stay, the majority of our hotel rooms do have air conditioning units.

We appreciate you passing on the maintenance issue you experienced with your shower pressure so our maintenance team could rectify this.

Thank you for your positive comments on the meal in Icon Restaurant & for taking the time to review the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokoroa New Zealand
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We were in the area for a funeral and stayed in a standard room for one night. The staff were very friendly & helpful. The room was spotless and beds very comfortable.
The impressive thing was reading the information in the room about The Trusts Funds going back into the Community & looking after the Environment.
Totally reccomended.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hammond C, General Manager at Quality Hotel Lincoln Green, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for your feedback , we really appreciate hearing about your stay.
Your comments on the service provided by our staff are most pleasing and will be shared with the team.
We're very proud to be part of the Waitakere Licensing Trust , everything The Trusts do is focused on making the West a fantastic place to live.
We’re here for the good of the community and all surplus profits are returned to the community in the form of grants, sponsorships and rebates to clubs.
That’s the great benefit of having licensing trusts.

We look forward to welcoming you back in our hotel on your next Auckland visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Stayed in a standard room on the ground floor of the main building. Well laid out room with enough space for 3 guests. Room was clean apart from a wine stain on the carpet (I found wine stains in another standard room I stayed in before) and also there was 3 strands of hair on the shower floor. Nice to have an air-conditioner in the room which helped with warm muggy nights. There is ample parking and I could see my car from the room. Great location if you are staying for an event in the Trusts Stadium and it is close to the supermarket and many restaurants. A couple of things I didn't like was the poor shower pressure with the water temperature continuing to fluctuate. You can hear other people entering and exiting their room if they are next door or across the hallway. All in all it is a respectable hotel and I always stay there when in Waitakere.

Room Tip: Standard rooms are good enough for business people or families of 3 as there is a Queen bed and a Ki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleen A, Business Development Manager at Quality Hotel Lincoln Green, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you for your feedback, we greatly appreciate hearing from our guests, as it is essential for us to continue improving our service to you.

I'm glad to hear you regularly use our hotel & enjoy our great facilities. We often are complimented on the ample parking area & accessible location.

Thank you again for bringing a few items to our attention we have shared your comments with the Housekeeping and Maintenance department regarding the condition of the carpet and the poor water pressure and are taking steps to bring these back up to standard.

We look forward to welcoming you back in our hotel on your next Auckland visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Entrance, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Booked 5 rooms for wedding guests to stay, the staff at the Lincoln would have to be the BEST I have ever come across. Nothing was too much trouble. Rooms were clean & comfortable & despite booking 3 rooms & then adding 2 more later they put us all close together.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleen A, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel Lincoln Green, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Good Morning TrishDish08,

Many thanks for your review about our hotel. We really appreciate you taking the time to put your enjoyable stay in writing.

Your comments on the service provided by our staff are most pleasing and will be shared with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in our hotel on your next Auckland visit!

Kind Regards
Colleen Acton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Room very clean and comfortable. Only jug and fridge in room but kitchen available next to reception if you want toaster or microwave.
We were there for a lazy weekend but twice housekeeping just knocked on door and barged in at 8.15am. If you want a lie in, I suggest you hang the do not disturb sign on the door.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleen A, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel Lincoln Green, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear BonnieBlueMountain,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm glad to hear you found your room clean & comfortable. We will ensure on your feedback regarding the housekeepers is acted upon, as this should not happen & I do apologise for the interruption.

We hope that should you revisit Auckland, you would stay with us again.

Kind Regards
Colleen Acton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Hotel Lincoln Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Lincoln Green

Address: 159 Lincoln Road | Henderson, Waitakere, Waitakere City 0610, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Waitakere City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Waitakere City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quality Hotel Lincoln Green 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Hotel Lincoln Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Lincoln Green Waitakere City, Auckland, New Zealand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Hotel Lincoln Green, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.