We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place in the suburbs for a celebration.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Archer

Thai Archer
10 Campbell Road, 1061, New Zealand
(09) 625 7398
Improve this listing
Ranked #838 of 2,364 Restaurants in Auckland Region
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Great place in the suburbs for a celebration.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We were a small group celebrating a birthday. The service was good and the menu varied. The food, which was typical of many Thai restaurants, was plentiful and well presented. I would return.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    10
    2
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Thai Food Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

I just wish this gem of a Thai restaurant was our local. It is always busy and the takeaway trade is a roaring success too. It is a smallish restaurant in a converted house with three main dining sections one bigger room and two smaller but open plan style rooms, probably bedrooms back in the day. It is often full and the tables are close, so this is not the restaurant to come to if you are wanting a quiet romantic evening for two! It is busy, sometimes loud with groups of family/friends celebrating special occasions but that's the fun of the restaurant enjoyed by young and old alike - a great atmosphere! Friendly service and prices very competitive with Thai food that hits the right spot for us. It is a real favourite to dine in or takeaway. The kitchen pumps out the meals very quickly and tables are cleared promptly.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Tasty Thai food,extensive menu,BYO friendly Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

This is a local restaurant which we like to visit,always reliable,good variety on the menu, prompt service.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Great service good food !!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Good atmostphere, great staff. The food was just as we expected, we asked for one of the curries to be made xtra hot (other restaurants always make it mild even when asked hot) but it was way too hot and when we told the waitress this she got it altered even thou it was really our fault at ordering a hot version of the curry. The curry was then perfect just like the rest of the meal. The cocktails were just as expected great!! Love this place, definitely recommended, can't wait to return again !!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good Thai Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

Very enjoyable meal as would be expected at this restaurant. Good service, very quick. Takeaway food was very popular as well. Well worth the visit. Look forward to coming again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Archer also viewed

Auckland, Auckland Region
Bombay, Auckland Region
 
North Shore City, Auckland Region
Te Atatu, Auckland Region
 

Been to Thai Archer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai Archer, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.