We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very cool place to have breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Shaky Isles Coffee Co.

Shaky Isles Coffee Co.
22 Customs Street East | Excelsior House, New Zealand
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Very cool place to have breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

We had breakfast at the shaky isles on a sat morning. It wasn't too busy and the food was delicious. The staff was really friendly too and it was so close to the city.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    16
    11
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, null, Singapore
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“So so food. But nice place. ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

The deco and ambience was nice. Stylish and warm. Service was average. My friend had to return a drink as they delivered the wrong drink. I had some chicken and wrap thing. Chicken was dry, yet oily and bland. It wasn't cheap. Maybe the coffee is nice. But that wrap was sad.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Airport location - Excellent breakfast for an airport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Organic breakfast with a variety of options including Yogurt (US spelling - thanks), muesli, pancakes, eggs etc.

Food was great - so much better than what you usually get at an airport (sad breakfast sandwich). It was made fresh so took a few minutes. Coffee was solid as well. Not as amazing as the food, but good. If I travelled out of Auckland airport often would stop there every time.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Really good coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Had a coffee at there New North Road cafe in Kingsland. Very smooth coffe really friendly service and also free WiFi.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mssunshine12
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“I just keep coming back...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

By far, one of my favourite hang outs in Britomart. Whether I'm lunching, coffee(ing) or greedy for cake and tea, i find myself at Shaky Isles having a spiffing time. They serve one of the best BLTs I've ever tasted and that alone draws me back! Definitely worth a paying a visit.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shaky Isles Coffee Co. also viewed

Auckland, Auckland Region
Bombay, Auckland Region
 
North Shore City, Auckland Region
Te Atatu, Auckland Region
 

Been to Shaky Isles Coffee Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shaky Isles Coffee Co., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.