We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy burgers on the go!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The White Lady

The White Lady
18 Commerce St, 1010, New Zealand
+64 27 706 8782
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #192 of 2,166 Restaurants in Auckland Region
Price range: $4 - $22
Cuisines: American, New Zealand
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night
Description: The White Lady has been running since 1948 and operated by the same kiwi family. You will find The White Lady from 6pm till 4am every night in downtown Auckland. Icon, institution or just damn good burgers! You decide. Please visit us and take in a truly unique experience in Auckland City. Thank you The Washer Family
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Yummy burgers on the go!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

They have a wide variety of burger selections and combo meals. These burgers are made to order so it's takes time to make them especially, when they're busy but it's worth the wait. The greens were fresh. The meat was juicy and well cooked, fries were mediocre though! ( frozen of course! ) Serving was huge and the food was reasonably priced even though it's located in the city. The people at the counter were friendly. Overall, its a must try takeaway joint if you're tourist and you're in the city with grumbling stomach

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    15
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“"Tasty Burgers"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Tasty & Awesome Burgers. Great Service Friendly Staff, Good for Takeaway as no proper place to sit , yeah.. can use Milk Crate etc. but Worth a visit.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Yummy Burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

Love to grab burgers from here than take a walk on the Viaduct. The burgers here are yummy so full of tastie things ... don't always finish mine and for the price they are worth it (not expensive) but as you can see from the photo there is no place to sit so you buy your burgers and move on. Really worth a visit ....

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yzerfontein
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great burger”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Conveniently located, wide menu choice. Fast efficient service, great tasting burgers good value for money. A real landmark it seems it has been around forever. A must visit !!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Get your "Kiwi" on...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Last year I had the extreme pleasure to travel to Auckland, New Zealand. When I was in downtown staying overnight, I wandered out of my hotel early in the morning for a walk before I had to leave.

I happened upon a trailer parked along a city street near the harbour and wandered over. The smells were familiar.. yummy hamburgers!

I was so fortunate to find this gem in the heart of Auckland, and you should seek it out when you visit!

They have been in business since 1948, yes that's 65 years!! Amazing to last so long. I purchased a couple of burgers to share with my family and we were only wishing that we didn't have to leave lovely Auckland. We would have definitely gone back again to savor another
burger from "The White Lady"..

You should try it too!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The White Lady also viewed

Auckland Region, North Island
Auckland Region, North Island
 
Auckland, Auckland Region
Auckland Region, North Island
 

Been to The White Lady? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The White Lady, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.